We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sukhsagar Regency

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Sukhsagar Regency
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

lobby is very impressive, but rooms are not. due to leaky pipes we had to move rooms. service is not good due to large volumes of people being bussed in. restaurant serving breakfast and dinner had a good selection for both meals

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NMI123
sukhsagarregency, General Manager at Sukhsagar Regency, responded to this review

Dear sir , Thanks for taking the time out and writing a review about our property . We shall try and provide the best of our services to you . Your positive feedback boosts our morals and we tend to give our 100% Sir wifi was down due to bad weather and snow storm sorry for the inconvence caused We...

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is perfect to stay.. with all amenities available just outside the hotel. Rooms just wonderful to stay in and enjoy the climate and food was good too. In short a pleasant place to hop in 👌👌

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 114sameerv
sukhsagarregency, Owner at Sukhsagar Regency, responded to this review

Dear sir , Thanks for taking the time out and writing a review about our property . We shall try and provide the best of our services to you . Your positive feedback boosts our morals and we tend to give our 100% We shall try and improve our services and property as per your valuable suggestion Looking to see...

Reviewed 5 November 2016

very nice hotel. hospitality of staff is very nice and all members are co operative. rooms are very clean and good. food is also fine. how ever it is somewhat 6-7 km outside from local market but nice place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CA Milan G
sukhsagarregency, Owner at Sukhsagar Regency, responded to this review

Dear sir , Thanks for taking the time out and writing a review about our property . We shall try and provide the best of our services to you . Your positive feedback boosts our morals and we tend to give our 100% We shall try and improve our services and property as per your valuable suggestion Looking to see...

Jaipur, India
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Location is ok. Reception guy is good. Rooms pathetic. Smell in the room for that smell they spray some yseless freshner. Basic facilities in room which does not match with price. Food is average. Bathroom is below average. Room has very low lights inside. In overall all experience i found it very uncomfortable.....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dr Munish B
sukhsagarregency, General Manager at Sukhsagar Regency, responded to this review

Dear sir , Thanks for taking the time out and writing a review about our property . We shall try and provide the best of our services to you . Your positive feedback boosts our morals and we tend to give our 100% But sorry to say our rooms don't.stink We shall try and improve our services and property as...

Guwahati, India
Reviewed 10 September 2016

it is a very good hotel with all basic facilities right from food to courtesy ,our rooms were good and had a wonderful view of mountains the only thing dat matters is that the hotel is situated far away from main city. we ll cum here again to relax ourselves

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arjoyee
sukhsagarregency, Owner at Sukhsagar Regency, responded to this review

Dear sir , Thanks for taking the time out and writing a review about our property . We shall try and provide the best of our services to you . Your positive feedback boosts our morals and we tend to give our 100% We shall try and improve our services and property as per your valuable suggestion Looking to see...

Jalandhar, India
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Nice hotel, good food, Good behavior staff. Hotel was very cleaned. Out side the Shimla city but situated wonderful location. I enjoy my trip and my accommodation in Sukh Sagar Regency... Thanks Sukh Sagar Team

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SANDEEP VERMA B
sukhsagarregency, General Manager at Sukhsagar Regency, responded to this review

Dear sir , Thanks for taking the time out and writing a review about our property . We shall try and provide the best of our services to you . Your positive feedback boosts our morals and we tend to give our 100% We shall try and improve our services and property as per your valuable suggestion Looking to see...

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

1. Reception guys are of no use. 2. Never got WiFi password in my 3 nights stay 3. Room had bad stink of some sewer kind. 4. Food is ok but the serving quantity is poor. 5. Rooms are very small, I don't understand how other people are praising in their review about the rooms. I found it to be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank akash m
sukhsagarregency, General Manager at Sukhsagar Regency, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thanks for writing a review about our property We really appreciate your point wise details Our wifi network was down due to the rains we are sorry we couldn't provide internet connectivity Regarding the room service and food we shall try and improve as per your valuable suggestions and taste Room pictures are actual as shown and nature...

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel.. Can stay once again.. But the staff on the reception were really grumpy, it might be they could have had a bad day but does any guest care about it.. Rooms and the hotel was good and the view from the room was beautiful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murtaza A
sukhsagarregency, General Manager at Sukhsagar Regency, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thanks for writing a review about our property your valuable efforts which help us improve our services

Nashik, India
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Rooms were excellent with good view of the valley. Location is a bit far away from the heart of simla so better if u have ones own transport. Food is eggitarian. Also they dont serve anything even tea till 7.30 am.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrVishram
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Good food , excellent rooms. You can get a view of mini train from breakfast common area. This place is not very far from Shimla. Rooms have balcony which gives Shimla skyline view. Definitely you will really enjoy staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prashant40
sukhsagarregency, Owner at Sukhsagar Regency, responded to this review

Dear sir , Thanks for taking the time out and writing a review about our property . We shall try and provide the best of our services to you . Your positive feedback boosts our morals and we tend to give our 100% We shall try and improve our services and property as per your valuable suggestion Looking to see...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel CK International
Hotel CK International
#16 of 111 in Shimla
261 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#9 of 111 in Shimla
553 reviews
0.0 km away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 111 in Shimla
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens
0.0 km away
Hotel Hot Spring Therme & Spa
0.0 km away
Hotel Woodpark
Hotel Woodpark
#58 of 111 in Shimla
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are pleasure in introducing SUKHSAGAR REGENCY A Luxury Resort , located at the foot Hills of Himalaya in Taradevi. Shimla. Our site was actually explored by britshers in 1944 for a luxury hotel A rare site with morning sunrise and sun set with a spectacular view of complete shimlaOur services offer an amalgamation of 50 rooms and suites, each equipped and configured for a comfortable stay. Every element in the resort rooms has been designed to create a comfortable, modern and pleasurable stay. All rooms are luxuriously furnished with latest amineties like lcd 32 inchs ,attached and spacious bath rooms with hot and cold running water . our facilitiesLift on every floor Covered car parking /open bus parking Terrace Table tennis Card room Children play room Vedio games Roller skating Conference hall Doctor on call Travel desk Safe deposit ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sukhsagar Regency

Address: Taradevi Shimla, Shimla 171006, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla
Price Range: $52 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sukhsagar Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Sukhsagar Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sukhsagar Regency staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Surat, India
over a year ago
4 months ago
4 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sukhsagar Regency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“double room suite”
 of 5 bubbles NMI123, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose rooms that are on the 1st floor for easy access to restaurant and exit”
 of 5 bubbles 755niravs, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid to stay here”
 of 5 bubbles sslap, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“top floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles v_attal, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“avoid it. Dirty rooms”
 of 5 bubbles sddalvi, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay