We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (189)
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (23)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good23%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Concierge
Laundry Service
Rooftop Terrace
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
444
161
65
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
444
161
65
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationmeet other travellersplace to staycommon roomhot watercommon areaschaiwalking distancemain bazaartuk tukhome away from homeconnaught placespecial thankscomfortable stayhostelbackpackersroshan
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 718 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

That a lazy bum like me is taking the pains to write an online review speaks volumes about how much I liked this place; perfect for backpackers. I stayed for 2 days. The location is easily accessible, the entire premises are well maintained and the...More

1  Thank hitesh t
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you are traveling in India, especially if you’re by yourself, you should stay at zostel. The dorms are good, mine even had a very spacious bathroom. The location is great, very close to New Delhi railway, always a tuktuk available and shops and cafés...More

1  Thank Anna Larissa F
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located in the city center, so close to the New Delhi Train Station. The price is perfect for budget traveler who wants to wander around Delhi. The room is quite spacious but is not so clean, some stains in the bed sheets...More

1  Thank EdaArthaputri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked for 8 in one dorm for 2 days. It was good for that price point. The location is very good. It is near Delhi railway and metro. The old Delhi is very near and you can literally go and eat your heart out...More

1  Thank Srivardhan H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff is friendly. Rooms are managed. Special thanks to Ankur for all the assistance! The rooms are beautiful, their interior is well done too. The ground floor has a wonderful place to sit and relax.

1  Thank Umang M
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in New Delhi
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
USD 17 - USD 26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
USD 17 - USD 26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (189)
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (23)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (10)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
anuunique96
11 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from devoral613 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I went with my Foreign id and that was fine so I wouldn’t imagine that you would have a problem. Usually to stay in a hostel or hotel you don’t have to have an ID from that city. It’s meant for travelers.
0
Votes
e b
13 July 2017|
Answer
Response from ZostelHostel | Property representative |
Hello! We don't arrange group tours as such but you can find enough travelers in our hostel with whom you can take a tour of the city. I am sorry but we don't be able to make taxi arrangements to pick you up. However, Meru... More
1
Vote
Syazuwana S
27 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ZostelHostel | Property representative |
Hello! Sorry, we don't offer a pick-up service from the railway station. However, our hostel is just a 15 min walk from New Delhi Railway Station. You can either walk or take a tuk-tuk directly to the hostel from the station.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ladies' dorm 309 has a bath"
Read review
"amazing atmosphere, friendly people"
Read review
"stay at the 4 the floor. the access to the rooftop is easier."
Read review
"Trust me stay at Zostel anywhere you go in India"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing