We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tej Abode

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tej Abode
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tej Abode
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Tej Abode - What a great place to stay! It was like staying in a family home - spacious, yet cozy and the food was delicious. The decor was very thoughtful and I also enjoyed reading in the living room. The Hosts were fantastic and they had some great suggestions on places to visit whilst I was in Delhi. Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jen2050
vylodging, Owner at Tej Abode, responded to this review

Hello there, Thanks for a great review - glad you enjoyed our hospitality and all the suggestions about the what to explore in Delhi. You know , we try to give recommendations on what to do in Delhi as per our understanding of the guest - So , it feels nice when it works out so well. Look forward to...

Reviewed 25 September 2013

Excellent. This place is like a home being away from home one can't feel away from home. All staff r very coperative. Very attentive. Food r so good that gives me feeling that am eating in my house.I feel like that am staying in my own house. Even owner is so cooperative n attentive to each n every aspects of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank satishkwatra
vylodging, Owner at Tej Abode, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for a heartfelt review and we are extremely glad that you were so comfortable at our place. It is important that the guests feel that this is their own home away from home. Good luck and Be well, Bhawna and Vikram.

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I stayed in Tej Abode for two nights in June and it was absolutely wonderful. I usually end up staying with friends or family but I felt more at home here. The food was excellent and served with love. My pet peeve is dirty rooms/linen and I was extremely happy to see the level of cleanliness being maintained at Tej...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R S
vylodging, Owner at Tej Abode, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for a great review!! I am extremely happy to note that our level of hygiene and cleanliness is appreciated - it is a very important aspect of our Bnb for us. As we travel very vividly ourselves it gives a huge insight as to what travelers seek from a homestay.And its nice to know that all our...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We were six of us, two couples with young adult children, and we wanted to stay at a B&B for our Delhi trip, because along with sight seeing we wanted some North Indian hospitality & culture. These last four days were just that. We had a lot of space amongst us (we took three rooms) and each had comfortable beds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raman V
vylodging, Owner at Tej Abode, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for such a lovely and thorough review. We are so glad that you were able to experience what you were looking for. It is reassuring to know that all of you including the kids enjoyed your stay. Great meeting all of you......... Be well, Bhawna and Vikram.

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed in Tej Abode in February for 4 days with our 7 year old daughter. We had one of the rooms upstairs, which was very spacious and tastefully furnished with an extra sofa and table. The bathroom was spacious too. We loved to spend time outside our room sitting on the sofa chairs chatting and having tea. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Binders03
vylodging, Owner at Tej Abode, responded to this review

Hello There, Those warn sessions of sitting together spending time with each other were lovely.Its great to meet new people and make friends and help them discover our culture ........ Thanks a lot for taking out the time and writing this review. It really helps us. Best Bhawna and Vikram.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I am a bit fussy when it comes to travel for work since your entire personal schedule gets affected, be it food or exercise or sleep et al. But traveling to Delhi has been really very comfortable for me since my stay has always been with Tej Abode. Infact I would say that Tej Abode is a home for me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RiddShah
vylodging, Owner at Tej Abode, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It gives us real pleasure to know that you are so comfortable at our BnB. It has always been very important for us that our guests feel at home and enjoy the warmth and services. Thanks for this really nice review. Be well, Bhawna and Vikram.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 18 April 2013

My father often has his buyers coming into Delhi who are not the easiest to please. They do not want to stay in Hotels and prefer the feel of home. Putting them up in our own home is intrusive. Tej Abode always comes to our rescue! Bhavna and Vikram have all their systems set up, to perfection. Right from fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuti_chandhok
vylodging, Owner at Tej Abode, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for a lovely review! It is an absolute delight to host your guests at our Bed and Breakfast and to extend our warmth and hospitality to them. It is important for us to know that they feel well taken of. Thanks again, Bhawna and Vikram.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Have stayed at Tej a while back and was so good to go back again this year. You feel you are going from one home to another. The staff are friendly, attentive and extremely helpfull. The food is delicious that you dont feel like eating out. They are happy to make anything you like. The rooms are large, confortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shamit_13
vylodging, Owner at Tej Abode, responded to this review

Hi Shamit, It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. Yes , it feels great to meet and make new friends.Thanks for your kind words - I am happy that you enjoyed your stay - we did ,too. Cheersl, Bhawna and vikram

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2013

If anybody asks me where to stay in Delhi, I will recommend Tej Abode any time. It is in the very nice (posh?) neighborhood GK II with lots of shops, restaurants, a veg&fruit market, a wonderful park up the street. Bhawna and Vikram are managing the place very well, adding a nice personal touch and always very helpful with all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan J
vylodging, Owner at Tej Abode, responded to this review

Hello Dan J, Thank you for sparing time to write this review and sharing your feedback with us. I am really glad you felt comfortable and well taken care of - this means a lot to us that our guests feel completely indulged. Be well and see you soon. Best Bhawna

Faridabad, India
Reviewed 8 April 2013

On my this stay at Tej abode,what I really enjoyed,besides lovely hospitality ,nice smelling linen Clean scrubbed floor, attentive staff, variety in home cooked food catered as per my mood of the day Is the little sit out ,with bamboo plants lining and some of the delicate leaves with their beautiful formation bending towards you as if extending BASANT greetings....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kumarmalti4
vylodging, Owner at Tej Abode, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for such a heart felt review. We really appreciate the way you have described your experience at Tej Abode. Look forward to seeing you soon . Bhawna and Vikram

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
0:34
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (70)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.1 km away
The Allure - A Boutique Hotel
The Allure - A Boutique Hotel
#206 of 701 in New Delhi
102 reviews
0.9 km away
Elina Bed And Breakfast
Elina Bed And Breakfast
#57 of 1,033 in New Delhi
48 reviews
1.1 km away
Bed and Chai Guest House
Bed and Chai Guest House
#32 of 1,033 in New Delhi
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Indee Home
Indee Home
#44 of 1,033 in New Delhi
58 reviews
0.3 km away
OYO Flagship GK2 Savitri Cinema
1.1 km away
juSTa Greater Kailash, New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bed and Breakfast -GK2 -New Delhi-Centrally located - A vibrant, cozy and safe place where many cultures meet in perfect harmony with a single purpose of making a home away from home. Your well educated and widely travelled hosts offer you intrinsic Indian hospitality and international sophistication at surprisingly budgeted prices. 4 Spacious, airy and well lit rooms appointed with all 5 star amenities greet you as you step in.All bathrooms are western style and attached to the rooms - there is no sharing of the bathrooms with the other guests. Also , this property maintains its uniqueness with the ethnicity of India through the furniture , art pieces and general treatment of the whole property. Discover our specialties....our food, our comradeire, our travel desk and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tej Abode

Address: S-309, GK 2, Ground Floor | Greater Kailash - 2, New Delhi 110048, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $60 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Tej Abode reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tej Abode staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tej Abode staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ground floor right side room has the better bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles nishamalhotra, 2 May 2014 | Read review
“I would prefer rooms on the first floor as they are quieter and have a lovely lounge just outside the two rooms with tea and coffee making facilities and a library.”
 of 5 bubbles Vinay_10, 20 Apr 2014 | Read review
“I love the room on the first floor! :)”
 of 5 bubbles AyeshaGiulia, 10 Mar 2014 | Read review
“All 4 rooms are comfortable but the ones upstairs are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles fromLahore, 3 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Executive suite is big and nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Shitalgulwadi, 4 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5