We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Gold Regency

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Gold Regency
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Gold Regency
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 20 December 2015

We booked deluxe room and room provide was nice .Hotel is in one of the busy place in the front of new delhi station in main bazaar and you can feel the very relax an restaurant on the ground floor and you found more foreigners than indians in this hotel hotel is open check in 24x7 for hot water and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kartik193
venkatesh c, Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care

Gaya, India
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

A very mediocre hotel with just ok rooms. Cleanliness needs improvement. Wifi was erratic. The complementary breakfast was nice but restaurant could have been cleaner. In the end, I would rate it as just ordinary. Lots of scope of improvement..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smilinglucky
venkatesh c, Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and we will make efforts to ensure your next stay with us will be a more enjoyable experience. I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered, and if you don't mind calling me personally on your next visit, I would appreciate it. We look forward...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 4 December 2015

MUST STAY AWAY...DON'T BOOK THIS HOTEL IT's not even worth Rs.100/- I am frequent traveler and this is the WORST Hotel in past few years. Their rooms are filthy, Dirty, full of bed smell and what not. They NEVER Clean their rooms I guess. I had booked a deluxe room which should have Tea-Coffee maker in room, Specious room, Toiletries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rohitk_mehta
venkatesh c, Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I first would like to thank you for staying at Hotel Gold Regency,Delhi. I apologize for the several issues you had experienced during your stay with us. I want to let you know that your feedback helps us to better serve each of our guests. I'm sorry we have not met your expectations, I hope you give us...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 28 November 2015

The first thing I had to do was get new bedding because mine was stained with blood. The place smelled and the bathroom light did not work. They do not take a credit card. I guess you get what you pay for. It is worth it to pay for a better hotel while in Delhi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
venkatesh c, Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to read that your stay at our hotel didn´t completely fulfilled your expectations and we want to apologize for the inconvenience. The mentioned problem is solved in the meantime. We hope you will visit us in the future again.

Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Awesome hotel gold . Great room attractive look and hotels restaurant is also very awesome and delicious. Staff is also very helpful and great care. I enjoyed to visit there. It also have the roof top restaurant and resto-bar also .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dev S
venkatesh c, Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your more than kind words. The reviews like yours are the motivation that is pushing us to improve ourselves even more. It is more than nice to read that you were satisfied with our services and we hope that you will soon be our dear guest again!

Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Hotel is centrally located very near to CP , new delhi railway station and metro station , hotel is fully equipped with modern amenities with great hospitality . I enjoyed very much and this was a superb stay

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vineetsharma2914
venkatesh c, Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out valuable time to post your review. I am delighted that your overall experience with our palatial facilities and staff services met with your expectations. I duly note and thank you for your observations.The entire staff and I thank you for being our valued patron and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

My stay is fabulous at hotel gold regency. Very near to new Delhi railway station. Roms are neat & clean..friendly staff. Very nice day n house BAR serve great drinks & food at nominal price. .I would suggest this hotel to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 713avinash
venkatesh c, General Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out valuable time to post your review. I am delighted that your overall experience with our palatial facilities and staff services met with your expectations. I duly note and thank you for your observations.The entire staff and I thank you for being our valued patron and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

Hotel is located very near to new delhi railway station and metro station hotel is fully equipped with modern amenities with great hospitality stayed for 01 night in gold regency & my stay was good & comfortable check in process is good neat rooms very helpful staff good food close to railway station metro station is also very near would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ankush S
venkatesh c, General Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out valuable time to post your review. I am delighted that your overall experience with our palatial facilities and staff services met with your expectations. I duly note and thank you for your observations.The entire staff and I thank you for being our valued patron and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Very Good Hotel with Great Service Location is good Very Near From the New Delhi Railway Station. Both the Breakfast and Dinner team performed excellent service and very friendly. our all a great experience with valve for money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aakashgrg57
venkatesh c, General Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out valuable time to post your review. I am delighted that your overall experience with our palatial facilities and staff services met with your expectations. I duly note and thank you for your observations.The entire staff and I thank you for being our valued patron and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

I will start with saying "Outstanding Service".It was one of my cool experience here, I stayed for 3 days the rooms are good and it's quite economical keeping in mind of location.I suggest you should never hesitate to check in.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank harkaram b
venkatesh c, General Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out valuable time to post your review. I am delighted that your overall experience with our palatial facilities and staff services met with your expectations. I duly note and thank you for your observations.The entire staff and I thank you for being our valued patron and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Rama Inn
#286 of 706 in New Delhi
112 reviews
Hotel De Holiday International
#274 of 706 in New Delhi
60 reviews
Hotel Castle Blue
#540 of 706 in New Delhi
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tivoli Grand Resort Hotel
#250 of 706 in New Delhi
25 reviews
Hotel Elegance
#465 of 706 in New Delhi
129 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Delhi 55
Hotel Delhi 55
#167 of 706 in New Delhi
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Gold Regency is centrally located in Paharganj, New Delhi. Hotel Is located just 100 metres from New Delhi Railway Station and just 400 metres from the popular Connaught Place. Our Hotel is 20 Kms away from Indira Gandhi International Airport and close to many famous tourist spots and heritage sites, Red Fort Complex and Qutub Minar and India Gate. Our air-conditioned rooms features wardrobe, flat-screen satellite TV, telephone and seating area. Each room comes with an en suite bathroom offering shower facility. We have an in-house bar to serve wide array of international liquor an multi-restaurant which serves mouth-watering Indian dishes. Also, we have room service available. Free Wi-Fi access is available in the entire property and parking is provided on site. Staff at our Tour/Travel Desk can assist you for your tour arrangements. Additional facilities at our hotel includes luggage storage, currency exchange and laundry and dry cleaning services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Gold Regency

Address: 4350 Main Bazar | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $24 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Gold Regency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Gold Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Gold Regency staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Gold Regency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is NO good Room in this Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rohitk_mehta, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
“No windows one the two rooms I stayed in”
 of 5 bubbles T0DAlisag, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Call and confirm after booking and ask them specifically to gv them good rooms with no problems in AC !!!”
 of 5 bubbles Rush_gd, 14 May 2014 | Read review
“Watch out for the most desirable rooms with windows over-looking the little street. At the time of writing there were no catches on the windows and a wide ledge outside. I got robbed through a window like that once and wouldn't and didn't risk it, personally. I've talked to them about this. Check.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisHegan, 28 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Avoid 1st floor above the bar as it is noisy until 1am.”
 of 5 bubbles JamieM423, 24 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5