We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New King Hotel

63 reviews
Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (4)
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good19%
  • Average12%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“hot shower”(5 reviews)
“travel agency”(4 reviews)
“free chai”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (63)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for New King Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
34
10
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
34
10
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot showertravel agencyfree chaihot running waterprivate driversingle roomplace to stayindia triptrain ticketsgolden trianglemain bazaarother guestscentral delhigreat stayhostelrajasthanscammed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

The location of the hostel was about a ten minute walk from New Delhi Station and Connaught Place which was great! But it was located down an unpleasant alley way where there's a extremely smelly urinal which you have to walk past. The staff were...More

1  Thank Tanya B
Response from Honey S, Manager at New King HotelResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and really sorry that we did't live up to your expectation. Now it would have been really great if you would have mention the number of days that you have stayed here IS 7 days....More

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I lost my passport during the day and the staff came out into Delhi that night to help track it down and get it back successfully, also the Alicia the pug is very cute, and the rooms were nice, however there was no hot water

Thank Asa D
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The stay at New King itself was very nice. We came to stay here multiple times during our trip through India. Abdoul and the guys are really friendly. The vibe downstairs was always really open and relaxed. Word of caution though: Abdoul was a great...More

Thank Ben W
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

This place is ok for one night. I'm so glad we only booked one night because it was absolutely filthy. The ceiling in our bathroom was covered in mould, there was dust everywhere, blankets were not clean, it was really noisy... but there was a...More

Thank Nicola B
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Thank u for the lovely stay, The staff Was really helpful and nice. The rooms are awesome, especially for the price :) Got everything u need for a perfect stay in Delhi. Feel free to ask the help around the hostel. They r great Tnx...More

Thank Yan B
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345611
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
USD 10 - USD 15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
USD 10 - USD 15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hyounjung N
27 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from travelindiaoneday | Property representative |
Dear Guest Yes we do have airport pick up service and it's only cost 600Rupees Not 20$
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try get room on the lower levels and more inside rather than by the stairs or front of the building"
Read review
"i think all rooms are good"
Read review
"Every room I had was good so far."
Read review
"The double rooms work out cheaper if with friend."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing