We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Emarald Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Emarald Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Vellore, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was poorly equipped, cramped and looked kinda shady. Should really do up their interiors. There is nothing to look out to. The windows were shuttered, probably because it is close to railway line and to shut out the sound. But it felt mighty claustrophobic. The Internet did not work for two our of the three days we were there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikgela
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This hotel is alongside the rail-tracks leading to Delhi station and consequently you are sometimes startled by the loud horn blasts of trains alongside phones ringing frequently in the corridor. The check-in was quick and hassle -free. The room was OK but nothing special. It was reasonably clean. Breakfast did not offer a huge choice of foods and the tablecloths...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPOT
Thomas M, Manager at Emarald Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, We are sorry for the inconvenience for you have facing here, may be we have accepted your compliment and we have take all necessary action agonist your review. Once again thanks for your feed back and we hope we can serve you again.

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This was not an hotel that we had originally booked, but part of a group of hotels, and one we were offered for a night when an unforeseen problem with our booking had arisen. Kudos to the hotel staff and management for being able to arrange a room for us at incredibly short notice, as well as for all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Semfam5
Thomas M, Manager at Emarald Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your reply and we will serve you again

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here during my business trip to Delhi. Centrally located. Close to barakhamba metro station. Rooms are of average size. I faced water problems in my room. They have boiler for hot water and mostly it's not on. So hot water was always a problem for me. Staff is ok. Front desk is horrible. They should take training in hospitality....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank look4Sachin
Thomas M, Manager at Emarald Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thanks for your review and we have improve our service as per your suggestion.

Ludhiana, India
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Location is very nice, center of the city. Room are a lit bit small, but cleaned properly. Food is also good and most of staff members have friendly behavior. Overall nice experience to stay at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SwtSanaya
Thomas M, Manager at Emarald Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and we will be serve you again.

Nagpur
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Unfriendly staff, poor toiletries, poor selection & quality of breakfast. Location is good but not worth the tariff charged. Lot of noise from outside of railway. Given a choice avoid staying. Not recommended for business travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinod t
Thomas M, Manager at Emarald Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thanks for your reviews and we will be improve our all services.

Bangalore
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Having stayed at Emarald hotel in Kochi, i decided to stay at Emarald in Delhi as my colleagues were staying there. The room had quite a lot of wood work that made it feel a bit dingy. This hotel is also located next to a local train station and the trains were really loud, and I could hear the sound...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gautzhere
Thomas M, Public Relations Manager at Emarald Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feed back, looking forward to serve you again

Versailles, France
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

The only advantage in this hotel is the location nothing else. The check-in process is such once you give ID proof they look at it like one has from another planet. The room No. 205 is pathetic that they open it with master key and when ever you come out of room one has to request to open it again....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam_Fra_Global
Thomas M, Guest Relations Manager at Emarald Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your review, May be this is to informs that as per the Delhi Police rule we want check clearly ID proofs, because all I D has been checked on Police on every day, if find out any problems we have facing very difficult problems, and the room key has been broken by mistaken in another guest, so...

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Not a too luxury hotel but still the room and room service is too good . Bit expensive to stay there. Morning breakfast is not that good. The toilet and room are so hygienic no problem at all they are providing room heater too in winter. Food also bit expensive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arfas123
Thomas M, Manager at Emarald Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feed back, looking forward to serve you again

Asia
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Mercifully, I was booked to stay one night. The room was dark and I learnt the next morning that to save on aircon, they had opened a window and then pulled the curtain. No wonder I kept hearing road noise. Although I had the executive room furthest from the train station, I could still hear it. I ended up taking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Panguin
Thomas M, Manager at Emarald Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, We are sorry for the inconvenience for you have facing here, may be we have accepted your compliment and we have take all necessary action agonist your review. Once again thanks for your feed back and we hope we can serve you again.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Alka Classic
Hotel Alka Classic
#201 of 703 in New Delhi
136 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Jukaso Down Town
Hotel Jukaso Down Town
#439 of 703 in New Delhi
82 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#95 of 703 in New Delhi
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#98 of 703 in New Delhi
564 reviews
0.9 km away
Corus Hotel
Corus Hotel
#515 of 703 in New Delhi
240 reviews
0.9 km away
Janpath Guest House
Janpath Guest House
#400 of 703 in New Delhi
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the peerless world of hospitality, Hotel Emarald brings best 3 star hotels in Delhi in the class facilities for business and leisure travellers from across the world. The Luxury Hotel in Delhi is carefully designed keeping in mind the needs of guests and are elegantly furnished with all the essential modern amenities. Luxury hotel Emarald is centrally located in Delhi at Connaught Place, New Delhi's prime shopping and business hub. The strategic location provides easy access to all the major destination of the cities, which makes it a visitor's delight. In addition, it provides advantage of being in close proximity to New Delhi airports and railway stations. New Delhi is the vibrant capital city of world's largest democracy, India. Being the third largest city of India, New Delhi is a fusion of the ancient and the modern. New Delhi is situated within the metropolis of Delhi and serves as the seat of the Government of India and the Government of the National Capital Territory of Delhi. Emerald is one of the finest Luxury class hotels in the Capital city. Situated at the heart of New Delhi, Emarald Hotel is located in an extremely accessible commercial spot. Founded on the concept of value for money, the luxury hotel provides accommodation in well-appointed rooms with all the basic facilities for the guests' utmost convenience. Every room is tastefully furnished in an Indo-western style with comfortable setting and large windows. Here the guests can experience a very sophisticated cosmopolitan atmosphere with dedicated services that makes every stay a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Emarald Hotel

Address: 112 Babar Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $93 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emarald Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Emarald Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emarald Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Emarald Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably avoid the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Vikgela, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms , specially front side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles harishs136, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“back side silent rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Ketantc, 11 Mar 2015 | Read review
“select the rooms flin upperoors and facing to the road to avoid the disturbance from the backside rail track”
 of 5 bubbles Kepees, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
“There are no good rooms. Stay somewhere, anywhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles danr699, 3 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay