We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Golden Wings

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hotel Golden Wings
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We had stayed there for one night. Arrived at New Delhi station at around 11:30 PM. Hotel staff picked us from the station. Room was small, bathroom was ok. The main advantage is that the hotel is very near to NDLS railway station. Staffs are also good.

Helpful?
2 Thank Rudra Nath C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Overall experience was fantastic. Nice hospitality. Food preparation was awesome, typical delhi taste. Staff was very courteous and accommodative. 2mins walk from New Delhi Station makes it a perfect choice. 10 of 10 points.

Helpful?
1 Thank amitesheng
Dehradun, India
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2016

It was my admirable stay in Hotel Golden Wings New Delhi. Hotel is very near to New Delhi Railway Station & front desk manager also arrange my pickup from New Delhi Railway Station to Hotel. Hotel is in a back lane of Main Bazar Paharganj but safe, Wifi working good, friendly staff, They are also arrange my Agra trip in... More 

Helpful?
Thank sanjay1132016
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I have booked by oyo, the photos on the site is very good but the rooms are very dirty, also terrible bathroom, don't stay here. They show the rooms on site is different to the actually offered. It is located near railway station but in very narrow street as the taxi can't reach to the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Ritikasaurabh
HotelGoldenWings, Manager at Hotel Golden Wings, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Golden Wings. Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Golden Wings. Photos of rooms posted at our website are same and we sanitize rooms & bathrooms daily, and after the check-out of the guest immediately, and during your stay you never complaint to house keeping department regarding dirty bathroom/room. Further, paharganj is a... More 

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

First off let's start with if you are from any Western country leave any notion of what you would expect at home, at home. For India this is a great budget option. Room was pretty clean, shower was really hot, and it has a great location near the New Delhi Train and metro station. On the last morning we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kaleigh M
HotelGoldenWings, Front Office Manager at Hotel Golden Wings, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Golden Wings.Thank you for choosing Hotel golden Wings during your last visit to new Delhi, and reviewing our property on TripAdvisor.We are glad that you had a good time at the Hotel. On the day of your check-out elevator was not in working due to some technical problems & we are highly apologize for the... More 

Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel is disgustingly dirty. The reception area is nice and presentable, and they were insistent on taking payment before we saw the room, having reserved it on Agoda. Probably because they knew we would have walked out otherwise. It is noisy all night, as staff are inconsiderate that people are sleeping, and the lift makes musical sounds to remind... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Abby G
HotelGoldenWings, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Golden Wings, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Golden Wings. Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Golden Wings at Tripadvisor. you had booked a room through Agoda & we have received a payment only from Agoda not directly from the guest, so it’s a false statement that front desk manger insist you to make a advance payment without showing room.Hotel... More 

Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2015

A very good hotel in Paharganj New Delhi.5 mins walking distance from New Delhi railway station.Rooms are clean.Double bed with extra bed is provided.Food quality served is also very good.Room service is excellent.Staff is very helpful.Taxi service provided by hotel is also very good.Laundry is available and rates are also normal.Wifi connectivity also works fine.U can even get dinner at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank 651pratikd
HotelGoldenWings, Owner at Hotel Golden Wings, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Golden Wings. Thank you for choosing Hotel golden Wings during your last visit to new Delhi, and reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you had a good time at the Hotel and found our staff cooperative and services good. We look forward to serving you again soon. Regards More 

Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

The reception staff and hotel staff were friendly which helped. The rooms were basic and but wearnt too dirty so it depends how fussy you are to whether or not you want to stay here! The tv worked and the air con was nice and cold! The position was very near to the station but to find the hotel in... More 

Helpful?
Thank EleanorBall
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2015

This was one of the worst experiences in Delhi I ever had. Issue 1: The Hotel is located in a derelict street off the main bazaar and it was a very shady place after dark. 2 : The Rooms are not exactly rooms but hole in the walls with beds and toilets. 2 : There was no Toilet Paper or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Urfi S
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

I searched lots of hotels on internet to stay in new delhi and was lucky to chose this hotel. This hotel is situated close to new delhi railway station so is easier to reach with luggage also. I found the rooms clean with all the amenties. Staff is friendly and ready to help. Plus its not so expensive so good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vishal C

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Lal's Haveli
Hotel Lal's Haveli
#115 of 703 in New Delhi
264 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#39 of 703 in New Delhi
1,537 reviews
Hotel Vishal
#256 of 703 in New Delhi
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Le Roi
#119 of 703 in New Delhi
691 reviews
Hotel Star Villa
#541 of 1,063 in New Delhi
11 reviews
Pahar Ganj
OYO Rooms New Delhi Railway Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfectly placed right in the center of town as well as a 2 minutes stroll from the Railway Station, this newly built budget accommodation provides for a perfect reside in this bustling city of New Delhi. Ideal for corporate and leisure travelers are the well-appointed rooms boasting elegant decor and professional management leaving no room for grievances. Along with a tour desk in-house, where you can plan your itinerary, guests can take advantage of the 24 hours room service. Comfort and convenience are the hallmark of Hotel Golden Wings ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Golden Wings

Address: 135-136, Krishna Street, Tel Mandi | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Minto Road
Price Range: $17 - $1,351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Golden Wings 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Golden Wings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Golden Wings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the last room of the corridor on any floor (if possible 2nd or 3rd). Also if possible book the room online or they will tell u very high tariff but will come down if u bargain.”
 of 5 bubbles Aayush_Kolkata, 28 Jan 2015 | Read review
“101 on First Floor with extra bed or as per your budget!! all is well”
 of 5 bubbles mudgal786, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Dont stay at ground floor. Though the rooms are good still dont book this hotel in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles Gagan_NITA, 5 Jan 2014 | Read review
“if you book this hotel online, please bring the hard copy of booking with you. at least there's a document proof for them in the end to "found" the record :)”
 of 5 bubbles ppiglet2001, 14 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Beware of con-artist selling everythings!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 323traveller888, 10 Dec 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay