We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Delight Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Delight Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Start your review of Delight Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

In terms of their hospitality and responsiveness their services are very impressive. Food is pretty amazing and served hot and fresh. Ambience and facilities are totally worth it. It is true value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shivam G
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 31 January 2017

An average place which lacks maintenance. Rooms were small & wash rooms were not cleaned properly. Service is fine but can be improved. Food was average too. Overall can be stayed here if not other option is available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shilpamittal
oyorooms, Guest Relations Manager at Delight Inn, responded to this review

Hi Shilpa, Thanks for reviewing our hotel. We're extremely sorry to know that you had an average stay with us. This is not what we stand for. We have shared your feedback with the concerned team and will take the necessary standards. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you so that we can convert your bitter...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I have visited this place, during my friends stays here, he was on assignment & hence I have joined him. I guess Oyo has taken things very well by executing things like...Oyo labelled products & amenity. WiFi & adding breakfast make value for Money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank singhviks
oyorooms, Guest Relations Manager at Delight Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know that you had an awesome stay with OYO and loved our services. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 14 January 2016

They have cheap and good rooms. I stayed here only for a night. It is close to airport, good choice if you have to spend only night at hotel. they have normal rooms according to there budget. The property manager - Mr. vipin helped me alot to get the right place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riya612
oyorooms, Guest Relations Manager at Delight Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know that you had a blissful stay with OYO and loved our services. We look forward to hosting you again soon

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

this hotel has a nice localisation for metro station and adorable temples no far then1.2 km. I went there many times. and the market restaurants and attractions you can go by metro easyly. Breakfast has no fruits but you can buy beautiful and fresh on the closer market.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nara M
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We recently stayed at DELIGHT INN and would recommend it for the service and hospitality received .the staff were friendly and accommodating - from the manager at the front desk, to the doorman, to the waiters in the restaurant! I would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank anilsingh044
Kanpur, India
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We booked 3 rooms in this hotel for family stay during Dec 2012. And I can say with great confidence that this was the worst hotel that I ever stayed in my life and let me tell you I travel frequently so I have been through a lot. The reasons for this assessment are: 1. All three rooms had horrible...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank imno1
nimi002, Manager at Delight Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at Delight Inn and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on Trip Advisor. I apologise for the inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay at the hotel, we have taken note of your feedback. This is not our standard of service. We value your...

Mumbai
Reviewed 4 December 2012

nothing going good ,only they need money ,never ask for breakfast ,better to stay in dharmsahla ,t v was not working only they need money ,,bad experiance ,,thanka boxer no texi service ,,not good ...

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
7Thank vivek m
nimi002, Manager at Delight Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, At the onset,I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused because of the shortcomings that you have highlighted and assure you that this is not a true reflection of the high standards of service and quality upon, which we pride ourselves. We have taken this incident very seriously as it reminds us of how important...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The hotel is very quiet despite a busy road outside.Honest rating: 10/10.This was perfect. Staff VERY helpful and welcoming,the hotel is clean & nice. Its a good budget stay.All in all as a budget hotel I can recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank bhaskar p
nimi002, Manager at Delight Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at Delight Inn and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on the Trip Advisor. We are also delighted to receive your encouraging feedback and to learn that the services and facilities have exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your continued visits and to welcoming...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I stayed in this hotel on June 9, 2012. And I had the worst experience in a hotel thanks to DelightInn. Pathetic hotel condition, very unprofessional staffs, and terrible food! The room was very small, there was no dust bin, not cleaned bathroom (they did not change the tissue papers from previous used!!!) There was a 2/2 feet dining table...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoeS0615
nimi002, Manager at Delight Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at Delight Inn and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on Trip Advisor. I apologies for the inconvenience you had experienced during your meal and transportation at the hotel, we have taken a very serious note of your feedback. The matter was discussed with our...

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Park Residency
#380 of 706 in New Delhi
59 reviews
Greater Kailash I
The BMK
The BMK
#496 of 706 in New Delhi
25 reviews
Imperial Apartments
#368 of 706 in New Delhi
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#46 of 706 in New Delhi
1,643 reviews
Hotel Bright
#102 of 706 in New Delhi
316 reviews
The Janpath Hotel
#228 of 706 in New Delhi
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering a unique blend of Indian and Asian hospitality, The Delight inn New Delhi welcomes you to New Delhi for an enticing experience. Our luxury hotel is strategically located in the heart of the business and commercial hub of New Delhi, And provides easy access to most of the corporate and financial centers near Gurgaon, Delhi, ministries, embassies, International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Delight Inn

Address: 40 - 41 Chattarpur Main Road, New Delhi 110074, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $35 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Delight Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Delight Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Delight Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the deluxe room, its more spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles bhaskarp272, 22 Aug 2012 | Read review
1 of 1