We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Shimla Heritage

PricelineUSD 24*
View Deal
#158 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 57*
USD 24*
Great Deal
USD 26*
USD 26*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Shimla Heritage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 72: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Shimla Heritage
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is nice. Located in Karol bath, which is a hub of hotels. I booked the hotel through goibibo so got a great deal. Rooms are descent and bathroom is also good and spacious comparatively. Staff is also very cooperative

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neeraj G
Deepak J, General Manager at Hotel Shimla Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Neeraj, Greetings..... Thanks for sparing your precious time to write your views about our Hotel and we really appreciate your words of praise. Our Team is working hard to serve the guest and Now we are almost ready with the New Renovated Hotel. Also, we are coming up with a In- House Restaurant for all the guests with...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 7 April 2017

The whole property looks very tight, hotel lobby was smaller than a room, the main problem was the room was very dirty, totally spotted bed sheets, with long loose hairs all over. Bathroom was literally broken, did not expected such hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yatri07
Deepak J, General Manager at Hotel Shimla Heritage, responded to this review

Dear ...? , We do not know where you have been and why you have written this, as nothing found correct . I even can not recognize you from this review . If you have any problem in my hotel while staying then please do contact me. Anyway ..... take care. Deepak Jain

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

We had booked our package trip through make my trip and it was supposed to be 3star and above. We finally landed in this hotel. We had a very bad experience in this hotel because of the following reasons: 1. The hotel is under renovation and lot of dust when you enter. 2. There is some stinking smell in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 784harishg
Deepak J, General Manager at Hotel Shimla Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sparing your precious time to write about our hotel and extremely sorry that we did not meet your expectation about the hotel. Yes. it is true that my hotel was under renovation but the work is going on in the lobby area only. Our Rooms and Room service is already been done and 24 x 7...

Burnley
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Lovely budget hotel in Delhi in a quiet location. Rooms basic but bed comfy and breakfast tasty and filling. Decor a bit tired but everywhere spotlessly clean. Staff attentive but not intrusive. Ideal for a few days stay to see the sights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twiggy71
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We (14 fmly members) stayed in this hotel for total 2 nights! The service and staff was good and they allowed us to keep our luggage n freshen up in the evening before we headed to Manali. However the condition of the rooms not so good..lot of renovation needed. Breakfast wasn't good at all. Aalu paratha had no aalu :-(.......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 783sheetala
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel and its services are good. The room food is really tasty and of good quality. the room service is very quick. The hotel staff is well behaved and disciplined. Cleanliness is maintained in rooms and bathrooms. Wifie speed is good Overall, it is a budget hotel with good facilities and services.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gaurav G
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 26 March 2016

This is one of the best hotels in Delhi. The Level of service to customers is very high. The management is very helpful and cooperative. The location of hotel is very good as it is near by to metro station. So it is good to stay here during my business trip as the location, support of staff , cleanliness and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 934molly
Deepak J, Manager at Hotel Shimla Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your wonderful review about our hotel and good to know that we have live up to your expectation. Keep visiting......... Thanks

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 20 March 2016

This hotel, in which I spent 2 nights last February, is located in a quite typical Indian area, not far from the airport (it took almost 45 minutes to get there by taxi), and can be easily reached on foot from the metro station. The staff have been very kind, they offered us breakfast in the hall and arranged our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Federica M
Deepak J, General Manager at Hotel Shimla Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review about our hotel and looking for your next visit...

Leipzig
Reviewed 6 March 2016

The rooms are average. The problem I had was a constant WIFI. The first days they said they had provider-problems, which may be true. But these solved the internet access was still not stable. Personnel was friendly. I booked via homepage. This seemed to be cheaper at first sight than with booking.com. But these prices were without tax, so in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louis_009
Deepak J, General Manager at Hotel Shimla Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your generous review about our hotel and regarding the problem you have faced with Wi-Fi was real and it was from the server, but we could not do anything at that time. Now we have changed our Internet server and all the equipments and you will get a Good Speed and uninterrupted connection. Looking for your...

Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

This was the awesome hotel in new Delhi. With great services and management. And it was near to Karol bag where I was went for business purpose in mobile market. Good rooms and also good food in affordable price. Very nice hotel and staff was also good. Huge room size and clean. Will recommend to my friends too who come...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Negisir
Deepak J, General Manager at Hotel Shimla Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings...... Thanks for writing review about our hotel and your appreciation boost us to keep the good work and assure you to provide our good hospitality always. Thanks

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Hill Palace
#100 of 713 in New Delhi
78 reviews
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#47 of 713 in New Delhi
309 reviews
Hotel Kings Inn
#110 of 713 in New Delhi
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#121 of 713 in New Delhi
259 reviews
Hotel Rupam
#115 of 713 in New Delhi
349 reviews
Hotel Arihant
#234 of 713 in New Delhi
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Shimla Heritage offers convenience with its prime location and 3-star facilities. We are walking away from Karol Bagh Metro Station. It features 2 dining options. Coffee Shop at lobby level serves range of dishes from Indian, Chinese and Continental cuisine, also serves complimentary buffet b/fast. The hotel also has a 24-hour In Room Dining. Just 200 metres from Karol Bagh Metro station and Main Ajmal Khan market, Shimla Heritage is a 15-minute drive from New Delhi Railway Station. Indira Gandhi Airport is a 30-minute drive away. Also 20-minutes drive to India Gate and Red Fort. Well furnished air conditioned rooms comes with a flat-screen LCD'T Vs with cable channels and a wardrobe. In-room conveniences include Tea/Coffee Maker with amenities. The en suite bathroom comes with hot/cold rain shower, bathroom slippers. Guests can avail 24-hour front desk, room service and housekeeping for assistance with luggage storage, currency exchange, same-day laundry service & tour desk to organize a tailor made tour in India. Well trained Staff can assist guests with their business and travel needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Shimla Heritage

Address: 7A/36, W.E.A, Channa Market, Bedon Pura, Karol Bagh | Near Metro Pillar No. 136, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $29 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Shimla Heritage 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Shimla Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#49 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#70 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Shimla Heritage staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Shimla Heritage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have your breakfast outside. You can travel by sharing auto to nearby mrkt n metro.”
783sheetala, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The rooms away from the street with a balcony are better.”
louis_009, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Best budget”
karthic744, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Avoid road facing rooms as they were a little bit louder due to street dogs in the night”
ramanrajagopalan, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Great budget hotel at Karol Bagh but rooms are small”
bhattadipankar, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 24* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 26
Hostelworld.comUSD 26
AMOMAUSD 57
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates