We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Devna

Show Prices
#51 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Devna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Devna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
London
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Stayed in this hotel for few days because of its good location, but room was not up to scratch. It was tired with dated furniture, bathroom and electrical fittings . Bed linen were grubby and dirty. It was very noisy as you could hear every word said in the reception and there was constant phone ringing even in the middle...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TaoufikHedfi
devna10, Owner at Devna, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are surprised to learn that you did not have a pleasant stay at our property. I am a collector of antique and artifacts and hence the dated furniture. We are a small boutique property and take our guest reviews very seriously. All letters are posted immediately, there could have been other reasons that you didn't receive the...

Whitby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

What a revelation this guesthouse was! The location is a quiet, gated area in the leafy suburb of Sunder Nagar. If you are prepared to travel to major sights in North Dehli, this is a perfect place to stay. The house is beautiful, full of a personal art collection. Our room was delightful with every comfort. One of our best...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marilyn716
devna10, Owner at Devna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks a heap for your great words of encouragement. We always try that our guests have a pleasant stay at Devna and the staff tries every bit to provide a convenient & relaxing trip to our guests. Hope to welcome you back soon at Devna Best Regards Devna Khanna

England
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Unfortunately my two night stay at the Devna was rather spoilt by the horrendous smog in Delhi at the time. The Devna is run by wonderful staff who will do anything for you to satisfy their customers, bedrooms are a delight with good bathrooms and very comfy beds. Breakfast was a little disappointing but thats being churlish . As stated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nick7p
devna10, Owner at Devna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation which is quite motivating for the entire team of Devna. It was very unfortunate that your stay was affected by the smog in Delhi. We are sorry for that but such a situation was beyond our control. Your suggestions have been taken note of and we have started...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a short visit to the capital city and loved it! The B&B has a lovely, boutique yet homely feel to it, and most of all, the service is simply amazing. In fact it's way better than I've experienced at several 4 and 5 star hotels in Delhi! Definitely stay here if you're looking for a comfortable, unique,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flymetothemoon123
devna10, Owner at Devna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks a lot for your wonderful compliment. It is surely a great source of encouragement and motivation for the entire team of Devna. We always try that our guests have a pleasant stay and the staff tries every bit to provide a convenient & relaxing trip to our guests. Looking forward to your arrival in future also. Best...

Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

My friend and I stayed at DEVNA 22nd - 29th October Inclusive. DEVNA is a small B&B in a quiet, leafy gated suburb called Sunder Nagar in the Nizammudin area of the city of Delhi. The accommodation has a distinct boutique hotel feel and is furnished with a wonderful array of antique furnishings, pictures and photographs. If you are looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cantorisalto1
devna10, Owner at Devna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks a heap for your great words of encouragement. We always try that our guests have a pleasant stay at Devna and the staff tries every bit to provide a convenient & relaxing trip to our guests. I will personally convey your message to our team and I am sure your comments will be a source of encouragement...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Absolutely beautiful guest house. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly, nothing is a problem for them! The rooms are imaculate, the decor sophisticated and relaxing. The beds were really comfy, the garden where we had breakfast was relaxing and green too! The park across the road an extra bonus! Fantastic!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lezhal2016
devna10, Owner at Devna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for the wonderful review. I shall convey your encouraging words of appreciation to the entire team of Devna. It will be very motivating for them. It was a pleasure to have you at Devna and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We deeply appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us....

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 October 2016

It is a quiet place with a few rooms in a nice area of New Delhi. The staff was excellent and very helpful. The breakfast we enjoyed in the outside area and we also had some very nice homemade meals there. We really felt at home at this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen B
devna10, Owner at Devna, responded to this review

Dear Guest It was a pleasure to have you at Devna and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We deeply appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us. Looking forward to your arrival in future Best Regards Devna Khanna

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Lovely relaxing feel to the property. The owners and the staff could not have done more to help me. The food was good and freshly cooked. Guest House was in a quiet location centrally placed. A wonderful first night in India where the owner invited me for a drink and conversation with his personal house guests. Kindness not to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank watkinson2016
devna10, Owner at Devna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for all the appreciation, it is but for the feedback of our guests that today we are able to successfully cater to you all. You were a great guest. We would love to have you back with us. Best Regards Devna Khanna

South Brent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

A very good location in that it's convenient for museums, galleries, Khan Market (shopping), Habitat Centre (if a fix of American Diner food is desired!). Moreover, it's safe and quiet as the location is within a gated region. It's easy to get tuktuks at the end of the road and/or Jeet can always provide taxi collection/drop off for the airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alwaysINDIA
devna10, Owner at Devna, responded to this review

Dear Guest It makes us believe that a happy and satisfied guest is the biggest reward Devna can get. We always try that our guests have a pleasant stay at Devna and the staff tries every bit to provide a convenient & relaxing trip to our guests. We would love to see you back again soon. Best Regards Devna Khanna

Reviewed 9 October 2016

This is indeed a superb home away from home! From the service to the interior, everything was exquisite. The cleanliness is also beyond comfortable level. This is a place to stay while you are in Delhi. It is located in a quiet and peaceful neighborhood away from the noise, which ensure you a good night sleep! I highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malind Y
devna10, Owner at Devna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your wonderful feedback. It feels great to read that you loved your stay. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest at Devna. And thanks for recommending it to the fellow readers. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Devna ! Best Regards Devna Khanna

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#62 of 705 in New Delhi
293 reviews
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
#106 of 705 in New Delhi
138 reviews
Shervani New Delhi
#134 of 705 in New Delhi
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Palace Heights
#29 of 705 in New Delhi
650 reviews
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#15 of 705 in New Delhi
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The property houses it's private art collection and guests are welcome to enjoy the art - a collection of new and old paintings by India's finest artists. Ten, which has just five rooms, enjoys a wonderfully quiet location opposite a grassy green park in the classy suburb of Sunder Nagar. It seems to be particularly popular with people staying in the Indian capital for more than just a couple of days. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Devna

Address: 10, Sunder Nagar, (Right Side, Smaller Gate), New Delhi 110003, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Nizamuddin
Price Range: $66 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Devna 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Devna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#39 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#62 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Devna staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Sacramento, California
over a year ago
Exeter, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Devna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles F6484DDjenniferh, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“"Corner suited are large with best view "”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seemed good.”
 of 5 bubbles Marilyn716, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are beautifully appointed.”
 of 5 bubbles Cantorisalto1, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good!”
 of 5 bubbles lezhal2016, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5