We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Amax Inn

Show Prices
#51 of 702 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Amax Inn
Hotel Amax Inn
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

579 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Amax Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 447: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 10 February 2016

We have been to Delhi for business trip. We stayed in Hotel for 5 days. The hotel is located near New Delhi Railway Station. There are many restaurants near the hotels. We took Triple Rooms which were large and clean. The food at the hotel is also very good. The staff at the hotel are very helpful. I have near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MohammedAves
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mohammed, I don't have words to say you Thank you. You are wonderful Customer too. Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your stay at Hotel Amax Inn. It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel and its services .Glad you wanted a quite room and you got one of your choice....

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Staff are wonderful: friendly and helpful. Comfortable and clean rooms. Relaxing restaurant on roof. Wi-Fi and computer in reception. This is the second time I have stayed and would not choose anywhere else. There is some noise from the street but given the central location that is to be expected. This is a great hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review

Dear Susan, I don't have words to say you Thank you. You are wonderful Customer too. Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your stay at Hotel Amax Inn. It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel and its services .Glad you wanted a quite room and you got one of your choice....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2016

A nice hotel, clean rooms, good breakfast at the top end of Arakashan road, walk a bit further and there are some nice restaurants and food markets. Back to the train station needs a tuktuk or take a walk and enjoy the street life. Roof-top breakfast was good delicious banana pancake. The young guys who work there were friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve9119
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review

Dear Steve, We thank you for your words of appreciation and the wonderful things you have said about your stay at Hotel Amax Inn. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. Hotel Amax Inn committed to provide warm efficient and best service to our guest. Thanks once again to post your reviews. With Regards Anil Dehal

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

A decent hotel at a low price. The room was clean and the staff are friendly. There's a very good travel desk who helped us plan our trip without any pressure to use them. The location has a few places to eat very nearby and a short walk to the train & metro station. A solid option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank engrob84
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review

Dear Susan, I don't have words to say you Thank you. You are wonderful Customer too. Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your stay at Hotel Amax Inn. Dear thanks you prised our Travel Services. It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel and its services .Glad you wanted a quite room...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Indian hotels generally don't understand customer service, but this was the low point during my trip. I've booked a double room, so they ask how many of us are staying there. I explain that I'll sleep there alone and my two friends are flying off in the evening. After signing in, they say that visitors are not allowed in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sepisto
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thanks for your Review for Hotel Amax Inn . I dont understad what you want to tell. you had Booked the Single Room but you want 5 people can use it . How its possible. When you Book single room only one will go but you want in the same price 6 people can use bath and...

Reviewed 10 January 2016

I stayed there with 2 friends in Nov and can honestly recommend. Very nice and helful stuff, really good food, clean rooms and additional service. We took a driver from a hotel to go for 8 days through Rajastan and the price was very resonble (the driver itself a diff story but hotel handled the problems very well). There is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michalina M
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michalina, I don't have words to say you Thank you. You are wonderful Customer too. Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your stay at Hotel Amax Inn. It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel and its services .Glad you wanted a quite room and you got one of your choice....

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

We are staying in this hotel for last 5 years, the stuff is same for many years, all friendly and very helpful. You can easily plan your trip here. Rooms now renovated, all with AC and new clean bathrooms. Location is also very nice, metro is just in 10 min walk. Wish you all pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katia K
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review

Dear Katia, I don't have words to say you Thank you. You are wonderful Customer too. Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your stay at Hotel Amax Inn. As you had given us best Hotel to stay. It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel and its services .Glad you wanted a...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Pick this hotel based on TA good rating but it is my worst experience as I am first and new to India. Imagine the minute when I reach India with culture shock and then the driver organize to pick me was terrible. There are 2 pickup point and driver nearly miss picking me up and then worst is sleeping while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeycw
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review

Dear Thanks for your review which is totally false. You can compare with other Guest Reviews you are Exceptional. We hope you have some problem with Pickup and but when we write you Please dont leave the Airport if any problem finding the Boy Please call us. But you had not spare time to Read it. We are sorry for...

Pokhara, Nepal
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The friendliness and efficiency of the team from Amax Inn made our trip to Delhi awesome! Super Super friendly staff. You do not need to worry because they will help you with everything you need! The are always smiling and ready for a chat! They can advise you on places to visit, where to go, how to get to places,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Petra B
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review

Dear Petra, Thanks for saying best Hotel in Delhi. I don't have words to say you Thank you. You are wonderful Customer too. Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your stay at Hotel Amax Inn. It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel and its services .Glad you wanted a quite room...

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 13 December 2015

I stayed here for a day and night on 29th November 2015 and I should stay, they are one of the most caring staff I have ever met. Anil and staff member made sure we feel at home even if it was for a day. I also had an personal incident after which I required assistance to get a copy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rejiomusic
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your words of appreciation and the wonderful things you have said about your stay at Hotel Amax Inn. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. Hotel Amax Inn committed to provide warm efficient and best service to our guest. Thanks once again to post your reviews. With Regards Anil Dehal

206 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (104)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (16)
Viewed
Family Room (19)
Viewed
Luxury Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Second Deluxe Room (13)
Viewed
Second Luxury Room (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (5)
Viewed
Third Deluxe Room (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#42 of 702 in New Delhi
1,620 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#74 of 702 in New Delhi
305 reviews
Hotel Toronto
#102 of 702 in New Delhi
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sunshine
#84 of 702 in New Delhi
178 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#59 of 702 in New Delhi
1,772 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#47 of 702 in New Delhi
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Amax inn with 36 rooms all attached bath with all the modern facilities. Best recommended by Lonely Planet and French Guide Routard. WiFi in the lobby and in luxury rooms you can use the LAN internet. We have rooftop restaurant. The year 2013 & 2015 Lonely planet Edition the TOP CHOICE FOR STAYING IN DELHI FOR THE BEST BUDGET CLASS HOTEL. The Value for Money. Roof top Restaurant with best of the food at reasonable cost. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Amax Inn

Address: 8145/6 Arakashan Road | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $20 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Amax Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Amax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Amax Inn staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Amax Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pre-booking is recommended although not necessary.”
 of 5 bubbles ananya2017, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take everything they take with a grain of salt.”
 of 5 bubbles wakarocksa, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“value for money”
 of 5 bubbles Tewariviveck, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in room 102 and it was good.”
 of 5 bubbles 87anders, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“value for money”
 of 5 bubbles CyrusUkraine, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5