We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Star Plaza

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Star Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 83: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you don't want to read my essay of a rant about how bad this place is, then do yourself a favour and skim read to the bottom about how not to get scammed in Delhi. I've been travelling around Asia for 3 months now and this place has been the worst stay I've had. We arrived to find that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikita M
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for your feedback, our hotel is not located at main street of main bazar. We have noted your points raised for bathroom issues and we will investigate the case with our housekeeping team. Yes, we agree the street outside was constructing by India Govt. department and we can't take actions on it. Regarding travel concern you...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here many times over the years because it has always been reasonable, pleasant and, especially, clean. Today I arrived and the prices have gone up and the standard of cleanliness has gone way down. The bed sheets were dirty, the bathroom had not been cleaned and the bucket and jug in the bathroom were filthy. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniet100
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor, we regret that your stay was not comfortable. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have noted your points raised and resolve them at earliest. We are taking remedial steps to resolve such issues going forwards, we will ensure you that such instances would be avoided in future....

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Thank-you so much for Very comforting and efficient service. I entered the hotel and was warmly welcomed by the front desk staff the room was clean and well maintained, During the stay I had food at the spooky roof top restaurant the quality of the pasta and tortilla was superb .I would like to make a special mention to Mr...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank vinod v
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for giving us your positive feedback on tripadvisor. Our housekeeping team will always ensure that the residential aspects of our guests' visit gives them the best experience possible, with the cleanliness and appearance of our residential centres crucial to make a lasting impression. Our Chef are the best in the area who creates fusion with...

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel very well service food was very testy nice dealing with paras on front resepstion he was very nice men hotel manegment very well room was neat & clean all fesility is nice i m totaly happy with this hotel i am sure i ll visit again this hotel Lavi singh

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Maleeha L
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for giving us your positive feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that your liked our hotel and our energetic staff feel you at home. Hotel Star Plaza is located 05 mins walking distance from New Delhi Train Station and behind Metro Station, which makes tourists very easy to plan their vacation in India...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Firstly our airport pick up was great, he waited over an hour for us to make our way out of the terminal due to long queues for money exchange, he was very friendly and got us door to door safely. We were greeted by Paris at the front desk who was fantastic and helped us with printing visas and with...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kelsie H
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for giving us your positive feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that your liked our hotel and our energetic staff feel you at home. Hotel Star Plaza is located 05 mins walking distance from New Delhi Train Station and behind Metro Station, which makes tourists very easy to plan their vacation in India...

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Firstly, i wanna say thanks above to give the best service. Although I have many times made a call to make requests, they still provide the service. From the hotel room, and backup services wayfaring given, I am very satisfied heart. For a staff named Bharat (Receptions boy) the crew was very nice and helped me in various cases. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Sudirman M
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for giving us your positive feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that your liked our hotel and our energetic staff feel you at home. Hotel Star Plaza is located 05 mins walking distance from New Delhi Train Station and behind Metro Station, which makes tourists very easy to plan their vacation in India...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 November 2016

firstly, the pickup service i requested from them was on time and even waited for us despite the delay coming out of the delhi airport. secondly, though they had some repairs and could not accommodate us when we first arrived around 2am, they did put us in a nearby hotel just steps away from theirs which star plaza claimed was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank mTan66
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for giving us your positive feedback on tripadvisor. Hotel Star Plaza is located in central Delhi and walking distance from New Delhi Train Station and behind Metro Station, which makes tourists very easy to plan their vacation in India and discover Delhi with Local transport. Spooky Sky rooftop cafe offers an amazing city view and...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

I think this hotel was a perfect choice. Nice people with love & help. Rohit can help to you in everything. What are in the city & you can organise tickets, tours too by him. Everybody were very nice with me. And the roof restaurant is good. 😉 Thank you so much!!!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Szilvia P
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for giving us your positive feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that your liked our hotel and our energetic staff feel you at home. Hotel Star Plaza is located 05 mins walking distance from New Delhi Train Station and behind Metro Station, which makes tourists very easy to plan their vacation in India...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Awesome stay and services, good room service.Awesome food at the roof top rest and availability of delicious street food in nearby areas.The manager BHARAT was too gentle and helpful.Mine was a 3 day stay and I enjoyed my stay

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Avanish S
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for giving us your positive feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that your liked our hotel and our energetic staff feel you at home. Hotel Star Plaza is located 05 mins walking distance from New Delhi Train Station and behind Metro Station, which makes tourists very easy to plan their vacation in India...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Nice behaviour staff. Or very very clean room and bathroom also very clean it is very near to the train staion or metro station everyone was helpful there. And well room service and about of bharat i have seen in every each review name of bharat he was actually helpful nd there was all manager even paras also was Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Maitham A
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for giving us your positive feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that your liked our hotel and our energetic staff feel you at home. Hotel Star Plaza is located 05 mins walking distance from New Delhi Train Station and behind Metro Station, which makes tourists very easy to plan their vacation in India...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Aman Continental
Hotel Aman Continental
#105 of 695 in New Delhi
177 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Shelton
Hotel Shelton
#86 of 695 in New Delhi
413 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Arjun
Hotel Arjun
#113 of 695 in New Delhi
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Heritage Home
Hotel Heritage Home
#249 of 695 in New Delhi
92 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#41 of 695 in New Delhi
1,581 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
#20 of 695 in New Delhi
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel is of 3-star category which gives a luxurious accommodation at the economic price. It has the green surroundings with the windows in spite of being in Paharganj. It has all facilities like Sony LCD in every room, a modern outlay of the furniture and bathroom with utmost care of hygiene. The friendly an cooperative staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Star Plaza

Address: 5158 Main Bazar | Behind R.K.Ashram Metro Station, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly Optimum Star Plaza)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Price Range: $36 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Star Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Star Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Star Plaza staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Forfar, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Star Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jenniet100, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“really recommended to all”
 of 5 bubbles ankurpathania09, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Non-street view is the best for minimal noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Sagittaire13, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the 3rd floor as it gets all the noise from restaurant and restaurant staff.”
 of 5 bubbles icouldiwill, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“middle floor is more quite”
 of 5 bubbles Michelmehla, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay