We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Good Times

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Good Times
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Good Times
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here before and after our G Adventures tour, the room was perfectly fine with air con and hot water. More modern than we expected. The breakfast is pretty average at 200 rupees. You have to pay for wifi but it only works in certain rooms or you have to sit on the stairwell or in reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carriemybags
Reviewed 7 November 2016

It took quite a while to check in, far longer than at my other hotel in New Delhi. Had to pay for wifi. Buy a SIM card at the airport and activate it as soon as you can (it will save you lots in time, money and convenience). Bring thongs, the shower floor did not look clean. Room had both...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MM28a
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 November 2016

No windows - awful room. Reallt filthy floor and bedding Cold water - really a bad hotel Staff however were really friendly and helpful Wifi costs and has a password for each floor - I am still awaiting mine for the 2nd floor!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. My team and I are deeply concerned that the experience at the hotel did not meet with your expectation. Please accept my sincere apology for this. All of us at Good Times do all we can to ensure that every guest feels welcomed and receives service which is friendly, attentive and timely. We...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 29 October 2016

If you like to be in a hotel where your room has no windows this is the place to be. My Airco was also dripping water on the floor so i woke up with my feet in the water. Location is good, very close to the city center. Breakfast very basic, and if you just want to have a coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang_flow
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. My team and I are deeply concerned that the experience at the hotel did not meet with your expectation. Please accept my sincere apology for this. All of us at Good Times do all we can to ensure that every guest feels welcomed and receives service which is friendly, attentive and timely. We...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed on two occasions, at the beginning and end of a group tour. First stay the room was horrible - dirty bedding, damp and smoky room, no window. Second stay the room was completely different - clean, large modern room, large window. Definitely ask to be moved as there are clearly vastly different rooms. Staff are ok, breakfast average and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank map_scratcher91
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms were decent: beds super comfortable, good A/C, rooms have no windows, recently renovated by the looks. Staff: not accommodating in the least, questioned me multiple times and made for uncomfortable interactions. Would not tell me the wifi password, rather had to call each time I wanted to log in and a staff member would come to enter it. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah T
Redbourn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Spent 2 nights here at the start of my trip to India and 1 at the end and what a difference. Arrived and checked in and were given room 104. It was awful, it felt just like a prison cell. It had no windows, was very dark, damp and had mould all down one wall which made the room very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marleycat21
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very conveniently located for all sightseeing purposes. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and the food was wonderful. The currency exchange rates were also very competitive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MitzyPitzy
Management response:

Dear Guest, I thank you for the feedback and the appreciation. I am glad to know that you enjoyed the facilities and services of the hotel and you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit. Best Regards, Shina Mudgal Marketing Manager

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I regularly stay in this hotel for official work and staff is now well known to me, so services are prompt and effective. Food is of good quality, Wi-Fi is free and effective, rooms are clean and hotel is centrally located, near to metro station, gaffar market, etc. Recommend value for money hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VIBHU74
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 May 2016

This was the hotel used by G Adventures at the start of their "Essential India" trip. After getting over a bit of culture shock when first arriving in Delhi, the hotel is clean and staff friendly. As I think I read from other travellers, it is sometimes difficult for taxis/transport to find the hotel (especially when arriving at night like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Foxxy_24_7

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Sunstar Heritage
#59 of 706 in New Delhi
224 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Singh Palace
Hotel Singh Palace
#193 of 706 in New Delhi
133 reviews
Hotel Hill Palace
#91 of 706 in New Delhi
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Singh Sahib
Hotel Singh Sahib
#186 of 706 in New Delhi
53 reviews
Hotel Grand Park Inn
#94 of 706 in New Delhi
541 reviews
Hotel Good Palace
#179 of 706 in New Delhi
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Good Times

Address: 8/7, W.E.A karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $42 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Good Times 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Good Times reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Good Times staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Good Times staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room not facing the main road - can be very noisy!!”
 of 5 bubbles megp234, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“find one in different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles matahari0000, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rather choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 537eileenb, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a window”
  • Towel to clean the dripping airco
 of 5 bubbles Wolfgang_flow, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room not facing the street would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Foxxy_24_7, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5