We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 318: English reviews
Guwahati, India
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Very slow service, bad food..... only good thing is the location...... not wanna return to this when there are lots of other good options.... he quality of cleanliness - very poor. When we were taken to our room, we found the toilet dirty and the room dusty

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nakuljain90
Management response:

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns & we really appreciate your valuable feedback. On behalf of our entire team at Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites, we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed it with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently...

New York
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Stayed for one nite on Sept. 19, 2016. Suites have all the amenities including kitchen. Best about this hotel is location of the property, in middle of select city mall. Also happen to meet Mr. Randhir Sharma, General Manager, very courteous, helped us with lot of our queries. Thank you very much Mr.Sharma. We recommended to all those looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karnathia
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share the valuable feedback . We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Svelte Hotel & personal suites, we thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and a real waste of money. I had to booked the room on Agoda using the 'pay when you stay feature'. As we were checking in, I paid a deposit of twenty thousand rupees and later saw that they charged my card on Agoda as well!!! They admitted their mistake but would only refund...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minaalc
Management response:

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns & we really appreciate your valuable feedback. On behalf of our entire team at Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites, we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed it with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently...

Bangalore
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Svelte is personal Suite. Very spacious rooms with Kitchenette, clean and spacious. Front desk was prompt and fast made check in process comfortable. Breakfast is average the service is bit disappointing. For rest everything i would give 5 stars. If you are staying with family its an ideal best choice. The hotel is also located along shopping area and lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VinodBangalore
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am delighted you had a memorable stay at Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Should you be...

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Was a Good hotel ..but not well trained staff..breakfast is ok.. Housekeeping is poor ..always forgets to clean the room.. When I complained .. "Staff shortage sir"..I had booked my airport transfers with my private travel agent. I was mistakenly kept in hotel car and middle of the trip.. Front desk staff called and asked me pay for airport transfer.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prabhu S
Management response:

Dear Guest, It is most unfortunate that we were unable to provide you a seamless experience and we are very regretful for that. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, we...

chandigarh
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

The location is superb. The suites are very comfortable and the room service is excellent. The breakfast was very average. And the front office staff was not very professional. We checked in around 3 and had to wait 25 minutes for our room. The towels need to be replaced. We worn out.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rinaChandigarh
Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 29 July 2016

I expected so much more from this place! The room sizes are good and the location to the mall is convenient but beyond that, the overall condition of the rooms including cleanliness is pretty poor. I would not choose to stay here again. Most staff are friendly enough but it's not conistent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sujata410
Management response:

Dear Guest, It is most unfortunate that we were unable to provide you a seamless experience and we are very regretful for that. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, we...

Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Spent 1 night in a 2 bedroom suite. Bedrooms were quite clean BUT BOTH BATHROOMS WERE EXTREMELY DIRTY. Kitchen had NO utensils. Hotplates were dirty and not working properly. The consolation was that the room service was quick and food was tasty. Honestly not worth the exorbitant charges we paid it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anil M
Management response:

Dear Guest, It is most unfortunate that we were unable to provide you a seamless experience and we are very regretful for that. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, we...

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this property 6-7 years ago and I have to say my first experience was nothing less than awesome. However my stay in May 2016 was awful. Right from checkin until checkout the hotel staff didn't leave any stone unturned to demonstrate their utter unprofessionalism. The reception staff was too busy to attend arriving guests. The next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gaurav K
Management response:

Dear Guest, It is most unfortunate that we were unable to provide you a seamless experience and we are very regretful for that. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. At Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. The necessary actions...

Fremont, California
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Bathrooms ad towels are substandard, room furnitures and items look so old and dirty...we booked an exec suite and I would definitely not advice anyone to spend 20k on this. On top of this the service is very poor and we had to ask same thing many times ..probably they are not staffed or trained appropriately to handle requests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelcal101
Management response:

Dear Guest, It is most unfortunate that we were unable to provide you a seamless experience and we are very regretful for that. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. At Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. The necessary actions...

329 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (31)
Viewed
Executive Suite (16)
Viewed
Grand Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Royal Suite (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.0 km away
Country Inn By Carlson Saket, New Delhi
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
0.3 km away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#26 of 696 in New Delhi
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Fraser Suites New Delhi
Fraser Suites New Delhi
#128 of 696 in New Delhi
244 reviews
1.9 km away
The Visaya
The Visaya
#95 of 696 in New Delhi
360 reviews
1.1 km away
Silver Ferns Hotel
Silver Ferns Hotel
#604 of 696 in New Delhi
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites

Address: A-3, District Centre, Select Citywalk | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $151 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Svelte Hotel And Personal New Delhi
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We choose the Deluxe rooms and it was amazing!!!”
 of 5 bubbles raj8872016, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the Mall”
 of 5 bubbles Karnathia, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose back side rooms for a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles 843pankajd, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the mall side have better view. Single room suites are better than two room ones.”
 of 5 bubbles vineet1973, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I liked 7th floor for easy access to GYM”
 of 5 bubbles PReetisikri, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay