We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 309: English reviews
Fremont, California
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Bathrooms ad towels are substandard, room furnitures and items look so old and dirty...we booked an exec suite and I would definitely not advice anyone to spend 20k on this. On top of this the service is very poor and we had to ask same thing many times ..probably they are not staffed or trained appropriately to handle requests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelcal101
Management response:

Dear Guest, It is most unfortunate that we were unable to provide you a seamless experience and we are very regretful for that. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. At Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. The necessary actions...

Delhi
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Having stayed at Svelte many times before I never thought I would be writing a review of this sort for the property. Previously this property was very good but recently this property had been detoriating for the last 2 years with very poor cleanliness, hygiene, lack of basic amenities. Saving grace was the staff which changed drastically with my last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Umesh91
Management response:

Dear Guest, It is most unfortunate that we were unable to provide you a seamless experience and we are very regretful for that. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. At Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied The necessary actions...

Gangtok, India
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel location is great .. right on top of saket mall... I had stayed in hilton garden Inn earlier but chose to stay in svelte suite this time as they were offering a deluxe suite room which was big and perfect for my family. Overall the hotel and it's facilities are great... the only negative was the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank yuthok
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Good property suite was excellent with small kitchenette with microwave. Hotel has direct access to Select City Walk Mall, you can shop while staying in the hotel. Location and view from the hotel are plus points. Food was below average with limited offerings. Overall a very good experience. Pool on roof top-cool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pankaj D
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write your experience with us. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. We continuously work to improve our guest experience. We look forward to playing host to you during your next stay with us again in future. Our team will be delighted to serve you again....

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Feels like home here. Very cooperative and humble service staff. And a very big thanku to all the members specifically Jitu (Jitendra) my boy excellent service. Must stay if you traveling to Delhi (south ). Excellent location, beautiful rooms, swimming pool and ya gym too. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viveksingh13890
Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Hotel is located inside Select City Walk, Saket. Rooms quite big & spacious. interior design excellent. it's has small kitchen where one cook there own food if wanted. All cafe & pubs are near by. all shopping can done it self. they swimming pool which was excellent. Food is good but little expensive. Staff is good & helpful full.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Saxson81
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write your experience with us. We are delighted to learn that you had amazing stay with us. We continuously work to improve our guest experience. Please stay with us again in future. Our team will be delighted to serve you again. Best Regards, Raman Kaul General Manager

Ludhiana, India
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Have rated this property as very good before! but the only positive seems to be the location that is Select City walk. Other things service & cleanliness has deteriorated badly. For the price they are charging (we paid around 13k for 2 bedroom suite) it is really a shame for this poor service. The management seems to be stingy in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vineet1973
Management response:

Dear Guest, We sincerely regret that we were unable to provide you a pleasant and comfortable experience with us. Your experience was certainly not reflective of our usual standards. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you and I assure you that I will be personally involved in taking the corrective measures. Your comment will help us...

Reviewed 3 June 2016

Duty manager Mr Bhushan and on reception Mr. Pranav are the most inhospitable people we have come across ever. Mr. Bhushan is the most rude person and the least professional hospitality business person i have come across in my life. The way Mr Bhushan behaved was like he owned the property himself. Sory to say this but can never ever...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ishan c
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and rooms are quite spacious and the quality of food is great. Love the location and the pool and gym. Love the kitchenette. I would come back to this hotel again. The breakfast had lots of options as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PReetisikri
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am delighted you had a memorable stay at Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience.Should you be in...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We had taken a Royal Suit for 1 night in May. I was expecting some guests in the late evening as it was my wife's birthday and we had planned a surprise party. It was all discussed with the staff prior to booking the hotel. And then when our guests arrived at around 2230 hrs, the manager on Duty Mr....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kunal C

326 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (31)
Viewed
Executive Suite (16)
Viewed
Grand Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Royal Suite (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.0 km away
Country Inn By Carlson Saket, New Delhi
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
0.3 km away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#26 of 704 in New Delhi
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Fraser Suites New Delhi
Fraser Suites New Delhi
#136 of 704 in New Delhi
236 reviews
1.9 km away
The Visaya
The Visaya
#103 of 704 in New Delhi
352 reviews
1.2 km away
Silver Ferns Hotel
Silver Ferns Hotel
#622 of 704 in New Delhi
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites

Address: District Centre A - 3 Select Citywalk | Saket, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $141 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Svelte Hotel And Personal New Delhi
Hotel Style:
#68 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the Mall”
 of 5 bubbles Karnathia, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose back side rooms for a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles 843pankajd, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the mall side have better view. Single room suites are better than two room ones.”
 of 5 bubbles vineet1973, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I liked 7th floor for easy access to GYM”
 of 5 bubbles PReetisikri, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Will never recommend this”
 of 5 bubbles demcaare, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay