We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Krishna

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Krishna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Krishna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 305: English reviews
London
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly, they always smiled and said hello. The man at the travel desk was ever so helpful and helped us book the trains that we needed and suggested us to visit extra places. They booked us a very nice driver to take us around old and New Delhi. Overall extremely helpful and pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel-marie1993
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing hotel Krishna for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service. It is our endeavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel....

Mhow, India
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This Hotel has good service and Rooms are very comfortable. It is conveniently near the railroad station . The staff make good effort in attending the guests in the best way possible. The only remark is the street around the Hotel. But it is safe and comfortable. Price are very convenient. Address ,,,45 Arakashan Road Pahar Ganj Ph 011 476...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juangiha
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing hotel Krishna for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service. It is our endeavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Disclaimer: My overall ranking is average - but it is a combination of a rather good hotel in a rather poor neighborhood. Arakashan Road (the location of the hotel) is quite an untidy road (as is typical in much of Old Delhi) in the proximity of the main train station. It is certainly walkable without luggage (and we did walk,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pinussilvestris
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing hotel Krishna for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. we have duly noticed the areas that were of concern as well. Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service. It is our endeavour to...

Pune, India
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We chose the hotel because we wanted to be closer to the places we wanted to visit. But upon arrival we knew we made a mistake. The area is overcrowded with people rickshaw and animal blocking the way. It is lively and dirty. The hotel itself is clean and the reception was nice. They have a digital frame welcoming us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chilel A
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing hotel Krishna for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. we have duly noticed the areas that were of concern and we apologize for the inconvenience and let us assure you that we are working...

Reviewed 9 June 2014

When we first arrived we were less than impressed. Firstly we were promised a pick up at the airport. We had communicated with Mr Mrinal about all our travel plans and he had organized a driver to pick us up at the airport. We were also given the drivers name and phone number to call in case he was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flint f
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing hotel Krishna for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. we have duly noticed the areas that were of concern that you have pointed out Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service. It is...

New Delhi
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is good hotel at average price. Rooms are spacious and food is also good. The Reception Guy (partially bald) was very rude and almost misbehaved with the customers even with the ladies. Rest of the staff, housekeeping and room service is cordial and prompt. I would have rated it better but the rude reception manager is a sufficient reason...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Desh D
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing hotel Krishna for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. we have duly noticed the areas that were of concern and we apologize for the inconvenience and let us assure you that we are working...

thimphu
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Its a decent hotel used mostly by backpackers in New Delhi. The location of the hotel is in a crowded street but money worth. The hotel is clean and the rooms are good. The service is good too. The hotel location will be of interest for foreigners as you can take a walk and experience true life in the city...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eezin
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing hotel Krishna for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service. It is our endeavor to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Krishna hotel was a very clean hotel and affordable. The rooms were nice and cosy and was also a good price. The bathrooms were nice and the breakfast was yummy. This hotel was pleasant and recommendable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mukesh H
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing hotel Krishna for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service. It is our endeavor to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel....

zürich
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

we stayed there for three nights. the guy at the reception is not that friendly, but the staff is very nice. the room was clean, big and nice shower. bit laut from the street but not that bat. but on our last day we had brackfast and dinner there. next day my husband was sick. so maybe don't eat dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank muriel33
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing hotel Krishna for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service. It is our endeavor to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel....

Reviewed 24 April 2014

I always visited to New Delhi and stay in excellent hotel Krishna, very good behave staff, clean, fantastic service, hotel have good cooks......... We are stay in many hotels at New Delhi, but as now have no option except this hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A S
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing hotel Krishna for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service. It is our endeavor to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel....

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Krishna Deluxe
#606 of 706 in New Delhi
136 reviews
Hotel The Pearl
#496 of 706 in New Delhi
131 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Optimum Palm D'or
Optimum Palm D'or
#549 of 706 in New Delhi
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel City Star
#17 of 706 in New Delhi
1,221 reviews
Hotel Aura
#442 of 706 in New Delhi
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our well-established budget hotel in Delhi. All our rooms are equipped with modern facilities. The most striking feature of our hotel is its perfect location. We are centrally situated in New Delhi. We are very close to Connaught place, Historical monuments & famous Market Place. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Krishna

Address: 45 Arakashan Road | Behind Sheila Cineman, Ram Nagar, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $38 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Krishna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Krishna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Krishna staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Krishna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper floors away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles GavinM570, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“To be honest I would not recommend the hotel at all. Not fair price for such a service.”
  • Nice... new...
  • Beds were ok
  • Fixture of holes
  • Scratched mirrors
  • Mirror
  • The door lock is broken
  • Shower
 of 5 bubbles VictorN474, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Convenient and Clean!”
 of 5 bubbles gailbj, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best to be away from stairwell if possible, but generally very quiet in our experience”
 of 5 bubbles wendyl408, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms at the front are a little noisy, but all are quite good.”
 of 5 bubbles GrahamP809, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5