We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (5)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good22%
  • Average5%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“hot water”(14 reviews)
“private room”(11 reviews)
“free pancakes”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Kitchenette
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Hosteluego
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
68
21
7
9
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
68
21
7
9
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterprivate roomfree pancakescomfortable couchhis customersair congood vibespancake breakfastthe main streetalexhostelchillbocastownhammocksstorage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

After viewing MANY different hostels around bocas town we found Hostelluego. By far the cleanest, nicest hostel we found. Reasonable price with a free breakfast of make your own pancakes. Staff always friendly and helpful. Also free air con which is amazing! Dorms could do...More

Thank Reece B
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

I read the previous reviews for this hostel and I wasn't going to bother looking at this place. It was a perfect example of not believing everything you read. The hostel was clean, the kitchen was well equipped and the staff were very helpful. They...More

2  Thank JP C
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Warning: Do not stay in this hostel! Read this review and the other "Terrible" and "Poor" reviews - this hostel has a history of ripping people off and being abusive. When checking out, the staff member on duty (female) said we could keep our bags...More

Thank Chantell C
Response from Beverly G, Owner at HosteluegoResponded 1 September 2016

all rates and fees are posted, literally, on the wall in our office so that there is no confusion. i realize this was over $5 and, when and if you come back to bocas, i'll happily refund you $5.

Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

When I got here it my friends were staying here , I decided to join them from the first little tour through out the place. The hostel is quite relaxing and a little walk from the main strip which is good to get away from...More

1  Thank Mark H
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Poorly equiped kitchen. The "included" breakfast is horrible (instant pancakes you'll need to prepare by yourself). The stuffmembers aren't friendly nor helpful (even if they arent on mariuhana....) But... if you'll go for a private, you'll have a private fridge - well done!

1  Thank Peter H
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
USD 10 - USD 55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
USD 10 - USD 55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hosteluego staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"dorm next to kitchen does carry some noise, no big deal though."
Read review
"Rooms upstairs will most likely be more quiet"
Read review
": Try not to get the dorm rooms near the bottom front because of the road noise and sounds of the door and..."
Read review
"as far away from the manager's room as possible..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing