We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.


Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bocas Town
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of Hosteluego
 Click to rate
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We stayed in Hostel luego and loved the nice people (staff as well as guests) and the good vibe of the place. The hot shower and roof terrace was especially awesome :D Also the very cozy chill out are with hammocks and big comfortable couch. The Wifi works perfect! The location is central yet quiet because its not on the...

Thank Rebecca M
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

After staying only couple hours in this place (didn't make it to the morning, luckily noticed earlier) I got insane numbers of BEDBUGS bites. I am scratching all the time... It drive me crazy... This horrible place almost ruined my vacation. ...The WORST hostel i have ever stayed in!!! Terrible place! Please stay away

Thank Svitlana L
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

The place is real bed-bugs nest. The staff know about situation, but seems like they don't really care. Would not recommend that place to anybody! Don't ruin your stay in Boca, keep away from that place.

Thank Alex F
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The hostel is a short walk away from the centre and a little more quiet than other hostels. There is lot of space to hang out, chill and watch TV. I found the place clean, pancake breakfast is okay. Make sure to bring some fruit if you like diversion. Unfortunately there are weird manners how to treat the customer. I...

Thank Susanne W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Good price for Bocas at $10 for a dorm. Rooms are very clean and modern, bathrooms are great with hot water. Breakfast is simple make your own pancakes. Great areas to relax and socialise. Much higher standard than many other hostels in the area.

Thank ellehcoreima
Reviewed 10 October 2016

After viewing MANY different hostels around bocas town we found Hostelluego. By far the cleanest, nicest hostel we found. Reasonable price with a free breakfast of make your own pancakes. Staff always friendly and helpful. Also free air con which is amazing! Dorms could do with a few more plug sockets.

Thank Reece B
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

I read the previous reviews for this hostel and I wasn't going to bother looking at this place. It was a perfect example of not believing everything you read. The hostel was clean, the kitchen was well equipped and the staff were very helpful. They even washed my clothes for me late at night which were ready the next morning....

2Thank JP C
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Warning: Do not stay in this hostel! Read this review and the other "Terrible" and "Poor" reviews - this hostel has a history of ripping people off and being abusive. When checking out, the staff member on duty (female) said we could keep our bags in the front office for a few hours and just grab our room key deposit...

Thank Chantell C
Beverly G, Owner at Hosteluego, responded to this review

all rates and fees are posted, literally, on the wall in our office so that there is no confusion. i realize this was over $5 and, when and if you come back to bocas, i'll happily refund you $5.

Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

When I got here it my friends were staying here , I decided to join them from the first little tour through out the place. The hostel is quite relaxing and a little walk from the main strip which is good to get away from party's. Other than that , that's all it has , the staff are quite inconsiderate...

1Thank Mark H
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Poorly equiped kitchen. The "included" breakfast is horrible (instant pancakes you'll need to prepare by yourself). The stuffmembers aren't friendly nor helpful (even if they arent on mariuhana....) But... if you'll go for a private, you'll have a private fridge - well done!

1Thank Peter H

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bocas Town
0.5 km away
Coconut Hostel
Coconut Hostel
#23 of 40 in Bocas Town
123 reviews
0.3 km away
Hostel Heike
Hostel Heike
#3 of 40 in Bocas Town
237 reviews
0.8 km away
Spanish at Locations - Bocas del Toro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hostel Mamallena Bocas del Toro
0.1 km away
Hotel Casa Max
Hotel Casa Max
#20 of 44 in Isla Colon
81 reviews
1.0 km away
Gran Kahuna Beach Hostel
Gran Kahuna Beach Hostel
#3 of 5 in Carenero Island
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Convenient location steps from downtown Bocas. Walking distance to all bars, restaurants & shopping. Free WIFI, hot water, a/c, computer use, pancake mix/syrup, and coffee. Party everywhere else, but come back to sleep at a quiet, safe and secure building. All dorms with personal safes. All privates with personal safes and personal frigs. Everything clean and new. If you don't see it, ask us for info. Backpackers, surfers, college students, gap year students and beyond - everybody is welcome at HosteLuego. Party, relax and have the best Bocas del Toro vacation ever. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hosteluego

Address: Avenue G between 5th and 6th Street, Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Panama
Region: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon > Bocas Town
Price Range: $13 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Hosteluego Bocas Del Toro, Panama - Bocas Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hosteluego staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hosteluego staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dorm next to kitchen does carry some noise, no big deal though.”
 of 5 bubbles 21reeceb, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms upstairs will most likely be more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Gabrielemile, 17 Apr 2015 | Read review
“: Try not to get the dorm rooms near the bottom front because of the road noise and sounds of the door and drunken surfers coming in at 2a.m. or going out to catch some waves at 5a.m…. Also, the best breakfast on the island and pretty good pizza can be found just within a 5-minute walk, just up the street (you can’t miss the light-brown lacquered/stained wooden building on your right, just before you get to the main street).”
 of 5 bubbles LexStar550, 5 Apr 2014 | Read review
“as far away from the manager's room as possible...”
 of 5 bubbles filipfc, 17 Mar 2014 | Read review
“The back rooms are quieter. I was across from the kitchen, but the noise level was all right. The front room on the left was noisy because of the lounge, and it was a gloomy, crowded six bunk room. The others I can't speak to.”
 of 5 bubbles AKLynne, 23 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5