We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bocas Villas

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bocas Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of Bocas Villas
 Click to rate
Montreal,Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The villa (one in a cluster of 4) is on stilts out in the water. It's located at the edge of a beautiful, shallow reef. You can watch fish from the deck, or snorkel, swim, kayak, etc. We brought enough food that we didn't have to leave the villa at all while we were there, but there is apparently transport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stsav
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I feel pretty much the same as the last two reviews. We got bit a lot and we couldn't hide anywhere. I don't understand why a simple bed net is not provided... The huge doors of the cabin are not sealed when closed, and the windows have no nets either. In this extremely hot weather all you can do is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isa L
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This villa is in a beautiful location the water is like glass and it certainly is a place to go to get away. Unfortunately with the mangroves behind the villa it is infested with chitras (no-see-ums) & mosquitoes. My husband got eaten alive (they bite through any repellent!) and there were no screens or mosquito nets. We had booked for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank folino1
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 17 March 2017

This place looks incredible and could be fantastic especially if you get good weather. unfortunately we had a similar experience as Northsidelou with the bugs. We believe it was the Chitra as well. We both got about 30-50 bites from the no-see-ums all while trying to sleep. From my research screens with special mesh in the windows could be used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barrymerryman
Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Stayed at Bocas Villas 4 years ago, with some issues, but this time, things were great, the place was very clean, beers were cold, and everything was in place, as well as new water toys, stove, etc. Phil and Ingrid really take good care of you, and you have the boat into town twice a day, which is very handy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoracioR
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights after a week long sail and loved it. Not overly fancy, but a great experience. Philip and his wife are wonderful hosts and made sure we had everything we needed. We felt like we were truly away from the rest if the world in our own private paradise. The only way to get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PDM1944
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 April 2016

We stayed in Bocas Villas for 5 nights. Although the first encounter was a little confusing, as we were hoping to get in at 12:00 but the villa was only ready for us at 14:00, the next couple of days easily made up for it. Bocas Villas is only accessible by boat but the flexibility of the boat captain and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ernst P
Alvord, Texas
Reviewed 7 March 2016

This is a once in a life time stay for some folks, its just beautiful beyond words. The bungalows are nice with a little kitchen area and living room set up with a couple of couches. The bath room is large and so is the shower plenty of room to rinse off in, there is also an outdoor shower on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick O
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 8 January 2016

I have a lengthy point-by-point essay of why this place was so bad but the short story is.. -We were eaten alive by bugs. We have over 100 itchy bites each, most happened in 1 night. There was no mosquito net around the bed. It could have been bed bugs, we don't know. -fan was broken so we got very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Northsidelou
St. Thomas U.S.V.I.
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

First let start by saying that these places are absolutely beautiful! Once you have finally arrived to your place, you will throughly enjoy the beauty and tranquility. The casitas are simple but perfect for a nice peaceful relaxing trip. I would like to start by saying that these villas are absolutely beautiful and are in a tranquil location. Once you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thecaptain84
bocasvillas, Owner at Bocas Villas, responded to this review

This story of being left in town is not complete. We were told he would not be needing a ride back when we dropped him off earlier in the afternoon because he had arranged to rent a boat and come back on his own. We did not hear anything from him until 9pm when he said he wanted the boat...

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bocas Town
5.6 km away
Island Plantation
Island Plantation
#1 of 5 in Bluff Beach
204 reviews
5.9 km away
Tesoro Escondido
Tesoro Escondido
#1 of 1 in Bluff Beach
303 reviews
5.6 km away
The Hummingbird
The Hummingbird
#3 of 5 in Bluff Beach
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
M&M's Residencias
M&M's Residencias
#16 of 41 in Bocas Town
24 reviews
9.2 km away
Eclypse de Mar
Eclypse de Mar
#3 of 19 in Isla Bastimentos
331 reviews
1.5 km away
Punta Caracol Acqua Lodge
Punta Caracol Acqua Lodge
#6 of 21 in Isla Colon
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Bocas Villas

Address: 00507, Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Panama
Region: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon > Bocas Town
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Price Range: $243 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bocas Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bocas Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bocas Villas Bocas Del Toro, Panama - Bocas Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bocas Villas staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bocas Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring a mosquito net...”
stsav, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Off with deet did not work for us. Try coconut oil. Heard the Chitra drown in it and can't penetrate.”
barrymerryman, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to take items that will help you out like sun screen, easy fix meals ( pick up supplies in town) Enjoy nature at her finest!”
RickO287, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Not relaxing. Inconvenient. Stay elsewhere. Bugs.”
Northsidelou, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“End room offers unobstructed views.”
791ronp, 16 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates