We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jetwing Vil Uyana

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 700*
USD 288*
Great Deal
USD 320*
USD 320*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Jetwing Vil Uyana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jetwing Vil Uyana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,252: English reviews
Staffordshire
Reviewed 5 December 2015

This is an absolutely beautiful hotel, with a serene and peaceful setting. We were fortunate to be upgraded (as we visited in low season) and had a room with our own plunge pool. The room was spacious, luxurious and comfortable. Food is exceptional, cooked fresh to order. We stayed on a half board package and there was ample choice from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley P
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time on reviewing us on your stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience with us and were pleased with the products and the personalized services of our team. Customer satisfaction is our highest priorities at Jetwing Vil Uyana and it is gratifying to receive...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Me and my Wife were travailing through this little island for our short honeymoon vacation. This is one of the best places you can go for you honeymoon as a nature lover. We were little late to the destination because of some constrictions on the way, but with the amazing service at the front desk, the fatigue of driving was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asiri S
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review us on your stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana. It was a pleasure to know that you had enjoyed very well on your stay with us and were extremely pleased with our services and products which we offered. We do find that most of our guests enjoy our location as this location...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2015

This hotel is incredibly beautiful. The staff is very helpful and the manager, Indika, is very hospitable and attentive. I will def stay there again and I will recommend it to friends and family. I stayed there for one night while visiting Sigirya Rock. Its very close to the rock and offers a very comfortable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lara_Sul
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review us on your stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana. We are very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you have essentially enjoyed our warm Hospitality in every way. Giving the best of us to our valued guest is our upmost satisfaction and seeing them happy...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2015

The Jetwing Vil Uyana is far from being a traditional hotel. The main entrance is situated at the side of a fairly lengthy unmade road which is itself some distance from the town of Sigiriya and its famous Lion Rock which is visible in the distance from the upper level of the hotel’s main building. This road was characterised by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan S
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for taking time to review us on your stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana. We are glad to read that you had enjoyed the overall service and facilities of the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive feedback on the room, the breathtaking view of the hotel, delicious food and about the staff. With...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Absolutely superb, a real escape set in a beautiful wetland. We stayed in a ‘Forest Dwelling room’, which has 2 levels with a very spacious room upstairs and the Best part, the private swimming pool downstairs. Well-appointed with everything you needed. The facilities are nothing but extraordinary. Even though the meals were not buffet it was delicious. Everything about Vil-Uyana...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhagya_S_K
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review us on your stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana. At Jetwing Hotels we greatly value our guests feedback as we constantly attempt to maintain the top level of personalized service at all the times. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our overall experience and were pleased with the...

Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

My girlfriend and I visited Vil Uyana for 3 nights (they do a great 3 nights for the price of 2 deal) as part of a two week holiday in Sri Lanka, and I can safely say that not only was it the highlight of our visit, it is also the best hotel that either of us has ever stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edward W
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on your wonderful experience at Jetwing Vil Uyana. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us very well and it was a pleasure to note that we met your expectations in every way. We have shared your good wishes with our entire team, especially with the Kitchen...

Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Unfortunately our relaxing stay was spoilt somewhat by an uninvited guest in our room: a giant cockroach! The staff came promptly to take away the remains once we had dealt with it with the impromptu use of a flip-flop as a swatter but there was no apology. We called up our tour operator Red Dot tours who got in touch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ErRuW
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review us on your stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana. It was a pleasure to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate on your feedback regarding our hospitality and the personalized service rendered to you by our dedicated team. However we are of course most concerned to...

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2015

We stayed in a paddy marsh room on 2nd November for two nights. The room was very spacious, well appointed with everything you needed. Great bath and shower and lovely and peaceful with fabulous views. The bed was very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was fantastic - you really must try the chicken curry - it was the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon T
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review about your experience at Jetwing Vil Uyana. We are glad you have had a wonderful stay with us, experiencing beautiful room while also enjoying the meals at our Restaurant. It is always a treat to receive positive comments from satisfied guests like yourself as it helps us understand that we as a...

Crail, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2015

We arrived after dark and even then it looked impressive, set around a lake and surrounded by "jungle". Our room was spacious with a vast bathroom and shower. Discovered to our surprise next morning that the massive bath and shower was open to the elements, but don't worry the walls are very high! We even had a resident frog in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyrone321
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review on Jetwing Vil Uyana. We are glad to know you had enjoyed your stay with us. We are very much appreciative of your encouraging feedback on our services, facilities and property. Your words deliver a touch of motivation to our dedicated Staff members and I am certain they will be delighted once...

Reviewed 20 November 2015

The hotel offers a range of room types being bungalows in 4 different types of setting - we stayed in the paddy fields other in garden rooms - if I were to go back I think i'd try for a water bungalow - in a double room which had sunken bath, outdoor plunge pool, king sized bed separate toilet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DTG59
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for selecting Jetwing Vil Uyana as part of your holiday and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your stay with us. Jetwing Vil Uyana is a unique experience on its own, greatly due to luxurious private dwellings and its proximity to the Cultural Triangle. Indeed this is an amazing hotel...

1,570 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1540)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (295)
Viewed
Room/Suite (324)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (84)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (623)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigiriya
10.4 km away
Aliya Resort & Spa
Aliya Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,542 reviews
6.7 km away
Heritance Kandalama
Heritance Kandalama
#1 of 15 in Dambulla
3,415 reviews
5.2 km away
Hotel Sigiriya
Hotel Sigiriya
#7 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Amaara Forest Hotel Sigiriya
7.6 km away
Water Garden Sigiriya
Water Garden Sigiriya
#4 of 20 in Sigiriya
70 reviews
7.4 km away
Camellia Resort and Spa
Camellia Resort and Spa
#5 of 20 in Sigiriya
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Infused with eco friendly, sustainable modern design, Jetwing Vil Uyana is nestled deep in the heart of the island paradise of Sri Lanka incorporating five main ecological zones from forests to marshes. It is a retreat perfect for tranquility seekers or for those who wish to be close to the island's rich array of flora and fauna. The challenge of introducing a wetland system on reclaimed agricultural lands provides the unique backdrop for this exciting property. A strong 'back to nature' theme pervades your every moment at Jetwing Vil Uyana and the uniqueness of the experience is unforgettable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jetwing Vil Uyana

Address: Sigiriya 21120, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Sigiriya
Price Range: $418 - $684 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jetwing Vil Uyana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jetwing Vil Uyana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Vil Uyana Sigiriya
Jetwing Vil Uyana Hotel Sigiriya
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sigiriya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sigiriya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sigiriya
#1 Family Hotel in Sigiriya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jetwing Vil Uyana staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Jetwing Vil Uyana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed quite far from the main reception so the wifi wasn't great but it is fine in the restaurant and bar area.”
fgfirth, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Water dwelling.”
862andrewsl, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“As far as i am aware all rooms are similar”
Mummymodestep, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I didn't see the inside of the Marsh or Lake Villas, but would certain recommend a Forest Villa”
deb746, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a Marsh Villa with a private plunge pool.”
gaminisiriwardena, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 288* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 320
Hotwire.comUSD 320
AMOMAUSD 700
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates