We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jetwing Vil Uyana

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jetwing Vil Uyana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jetwing Vil Uyana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,239: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 18 January 2016

This hotel definitely has a unique setting. Unfortunately our over water dwelling was not well maintained; it definitely showed signs of wear and considering the prices charged the dwellings should be in much better shape. Our dwelling was dark and had very poor lighting - luckily there was no reason to put on makeup because it would have been impossible....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fuzzieo298
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for taking time to review us on your stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana. Thank You for giving us your honest feedback on our services and products during your stay with us. We were quite dissatisfied to hear that you were not pleased on your accommodation where as the inside lighting of the dwellings were not enough...

Srilanka
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Beautiful,peaceful, relaxing what more could you want. The bungalow's are superb and have everything you need. The food in the restaurant is excellent. This is a must if you are in the area. You are close to the wildlife but this only enhances your stay. All the bedrooms are sealed and insect free. Some of the bungalows have your own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia P
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Jetwing Vil Uyana. We will definitely share your compliments with our team. There is nothing that warms our heart more than a guest who truly appreciates all our efforts. We were pleased to know that we managed to meet your expectations in most aspects...

Reviewed 13 January 2016

My husband and I visited here for part of our honeymoon. We stayed in a forest villa with private pool. It was absolutely amazing. Lots of different wildlife and plenty of things to do that are close by including sigiriya and elephant safari. The room is amazing with a open planned massive bathroom downstairs and bedroom upstairs. The staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank libscuz
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you sharing your experience at Jetwing Vil Uyana and reviewing your stay with us. It’s wonderful to know that you had a lovely time at our hotel. Jetwing Vil Uyana is an Eco – friendly man-made Eco reserve that takes great pride in its barefoot elegance. We believe that our modest paradise is tranquility at its best...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2016

The location was superb with hospitality and food to match. Had a fantastic evening thanks to the management and all of the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SylviaGodfrey
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review which was short but sweet and a joy to read through. We appreciate your thoughts and your kind words. As a hotel striving to be world class we try to provide an experience that is unforgettable to our guests. Like you, most of our guests strongly believe in the Jetwing Hospitality. We will...

Moratuwa, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Me and my wife stayed there in last December as part of our honeymoon. Tell you what, this is a perfect hideout place to enjoy the calmness of the nature. We stayed in a forest dwelling and i guess it's the best. Private pool and the design of the room inside the forest make it feel really special. Though it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Methshika
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and reviving us on your stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana. At Jetwing Hotels we greatly value our guests feedback as we continually do our best to maintain the highest level of personalized service at all the times. It was very heartening to note that you were overall satisfied with our services and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2016

We stayed for 3 nights at end of December having endured a 5 and a half hour drive from Colombo,and sadly it rained most days. As others have commented the villas are arranged around a lake and the emphasis is on an eco environment and wildlife. Must have looked great when launched but I found it beginning to look a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FlintSP3
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on your stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana. Appreciate on your honest feedback and suggestions commented to us. As going through your entire review, we are exceptionally disappointed to hear that your vacation at Jetwing Vil Uyana has not been up to your expectations and standards. Our sincere apologies for...

Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel in the middle of our honeymoon for 3 nights and just thought it was wonderful. It's such a special place with wildlife everywhere. The food is incredible, we enjoyed the Sri Lankan curries and even had an afternoon tea by the lake. Our room was beautiful and how they manage to keep the creepy crawlers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo O
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for taking time to review us on your stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure to note that we met your expectations in every way. We have shared your compliments with the entire team and they were evenly happy to...

san francisco
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Room 131 was two floors with a bigger than plunge pool, visits from monkeys and lizards right outside your door, amazing layout and amenities The service was spectacular with special kudos to Roshanah, the restaurant was wonderful, and it has an infinity pool edging up to a beautiful lagoon It is close to Sigiriya, the Lions rock, which is famous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SanFranciscoHal
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was my absolute pleasure to read through your review and glad to know that your stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana was such a success. I have shared your thoughts with our associates who are always waiting for guest feedback. Thank you for your superb comments and expressions. It would be our pleasure to host you once again...

Malta
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Abundance of space and superb location....chalet 135 which we occupied for three days takes some beating anywhere in the world for comfort and amenities, however when it rains and unfortunately it did all the time we were there, the distance of some 300 meters to reception was unwelcome as we still got wet when given a buggy ride. Restaurant food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VGus
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for taking time to review us on your stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure to note that we met your expectations in every way. Although we trust that you have enjoyed our Facilities, food and the location we...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Beautiful oversized rooms, friendly staff and the most amazing location. The bar was also very nice and made lovely happy hour cocktails. I wish I could have stayed here for much longer. I highly recommend this to anyone if it is within their budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience at Jetwing Vil Uyana. It’s wonderful to know that you had a lovely time at our hotel. We believe that our Hotel was at its best for you on your stay. Jetwing Vil Uyana is a unique experience on its own, greatly due to luxurious private dwellings such as...

1,563 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1533)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (295)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (84)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (324)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (616)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigiriya
10.4 km away
Aliya Resort & Spa
Aliya Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,511 reviews
6.7 km away
Heritance Kandalama
Heritance Kandalama
#1 of 15 in Dambulla
3,374 reviews
5.2 km away
Hotel Sigiriya
Hotel Sigiriya
#6 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Amaara Forest Hotel Sigiriya
7.6 km away
Water Garden Sigiriya
Water Garden Sigiriya
#4 of 20 in Sigiriya
67 reviews
7.4 km away
Camellia Resort and Spa
Camellia Resort and Spa
#5 of 20 in Sigiriya
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Infused with eco friendly, sustainable modern design, Jetwing Vil Uyana is nestled deep in the heart of the island paradise of Sri Lanka incorporating five main ecological zones from forests to marshes. It is a retreat perfect for tranquility seekers or for those who wish to be close to the island's rich array of flora and fauna. The challenge of introducing a wetland system on reclaimed agricultural lands provides the unique backdrop for this exciting property. A strong 'back to nature' theme pervades your every moment at Jetwing Vil Uyana and the uniqueness of the experience is unforgettable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jetwing Vil Uyana

Address: Sigiriya 21120, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Sigiriya
Price Range: $392 - $671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jetwing Vil Uyana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jetwing Vil Uyana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Vil Uyana Sigiriya
Jetwing Vil Uyana Hotel Sigiriya
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sigiriya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sigiriya
#1 Family Hotel in Sigiriya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sigiriya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jetwing Vil Uyana staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Jetwing Vil Uyana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I didn't see the inside of the Marsh or Lake Villas, but would certain recommend a Forest Villa”
deb746, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a Marsh Villa with a private plunge pool.”
gaminisiriwardena, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lake view is best. We liked 114.”
simonhN3518LV, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for a superior room over the lake.”
peterjK24UD, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Three types of rooms. Just research which you would prefer”
Samindabandara, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5