We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jetwing Vil Uyana

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jetwing Vil Uyana
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jetwing Vil Uyana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,239: English reviews
uk
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Vil Uyana fully met our expectations. The design is so clever. Each of the dwellings gets plenty of space and views and none overlook each other. WE had a paddy dwelling which was great. I think the lake dwellings would be even better. The dwellings are huge with your own plunge pool outside and a massive bath inside as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colin49uk
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Jetwing Vil Uyana! We were delighted to welcome you to Jetwing Vil Uyana and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are grateful to you for the time taken to upload your comments on Trip Adviser. As you have mentioned one of the unique features of the hotel is our design...

Reviewed 9 February 2016

This is the most beautiful hotel I've ever seen in my entire life. It's really beautiful and also very peaceful place. So you can mesmerise the view very much. Really good hotel to be. I am highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uthpala B
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let us thank you for patronizing Jetwing Vil Uyana. It was our absolute pleasure to read through your review. We are delighted to know you have had a great stay with us, experiencing comfortable room to stay in. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the overall facilities and services of our friendly and professional associates...

Reviewed 7 February 2016

This was the first trip in my life and it was a wonderful experience. The ambience of the hotel was great. A man-made lake around the reception was the highlight of the area. The other side of the reception had a swimming pool. The welcome drink was the energy boost to start the stay. The room was fantastic and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Intheiranath S
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Jetwing Vil Uyana! We were delighted to welcome you to Jetwing Vil Uyana and are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the time taken to upload your lovely comment on Trip Adviser. It shows us the way you feel about our product and service which is truly an honor. Being...

luxembourg
Reviewed 7 February 2016

we stayed at this BEAUTIFUL place end of january for 3 nights ( paddy dwellings) awesome discovery of the property: fauna, flora, wildlife you just wander around and you feel submerged by the beauty of this place the room itself is kind of rustic, we did not like the dark steps inside, but it has a lot of charm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claudia95
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Greetings from Jetwing Vil Uyana…!! We were delighted to welcome you to Jetwing Vil Uyana and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are grateful to you for the time taken to upload your comment and feedback on Trip Adviser. Our team is extremely happy to know that you were impressed with our...

Battaramulla, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 7 February 2016

We stayed at the forrest dwelling and it was amazing.we were wowed by the setup from the moment of entrance to the chalet. The staff greeting was so friendly too. Wat fascinated us even more was how prompt they were on request. We had a broken door lock and we mentioned it to the reception on our way to dinner,and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yasiru122
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana. We were delighted to note that you have been overall impressed with the room and specially the warm hospitality of our dedicated team. Your words of appreciation will not only motivate us, but will also inspire the entire team to continue...

Devizes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2016

We stayed in a stunning villa ("forest dwelling") in this beautiful resort. Spacious bedroom with open view over reeds towards the main building, two small balconies, massive open to the air bathroom downstairs with huge bath, candles to light, one loo downstairs and another upstairs. The plunge pool was a generous size, more like a mini swimming pool in fact,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyrtleWiltshire
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor on Jetwing Vil Uyana on your recent stay. We are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us while enjoying the Jetwing hospitality. We are an eco reserve in every sense of word. One of the unique features we created is the wetland,...

Buckinghamshire
Reviewed 6 February 2016

This resort is quite pricey, at around US$550 a night for DBB. But for that you do get a spacious if a little rustic room, in beautiful surroundings, friendly and helpful staff and good food. It is well placed for local sites - Sigariya and Dambulla. The library (not many books!) is a stunning and cool place to relax in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKtraveller33
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your well descriptive review, following your recent visit to our hotel. We are delighted to know you had enjoyed your stay with us. We take great commitment to deliver nothing but the best and we were more than happy to note that you had a nice vacation with us and we certainly make every effort...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

We rejected our first room as there was a terrible odour which we couldn't abide for 3 nights. The hotel management then gave us another room which was more like a house with its own pool. Had 3 breakfasts, 1 lunch and 3 dinners here. We also went on an hours Loris hunt one evening (US$30 p.p.) which was fun....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steadyslack
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your well descriptive review, following your recent visit to our hotel. We are delighted to know you had enjoyed your stay with us. We take great commitment to deliver nothing but the best and we were more than happy to note that you had a nice vacation with us and we certainly make every effort...

Reviewed 2 February 2016

Waking up to the sight of peacocks coming down from their tree, snuggling in a beautiful bedroom before starting the day off with a lil dip in our very own secluded plunge pool downstairs. It's not everyday i would mention a bathroom on a review, but when it takes up an entire floor, you know its something special. Call the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asela S
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all let me begin by thanking you for taking time to bring to our attention your recent experience at Jetwing Vil Uyana. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay not only with us but also with the experience of luxury holiday. This property is a piece of art, having attracted hearts of...

Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Visually stunning and a lovely place to stay. The service is charming and very good. The pool is beautiful but does not have enough pool beds! The food is not great, mostly overcooked, The bungalows fit into nature, but beware of the steps, difficult to see. They do need some freshening up. We did have a wonderful time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamitanl
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review about your resent stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us. Our hotel, being a part of the well reputed Jetwing group of hotels in Sri Lanka is well known for the unique hospitality extended to all guests. We very much appreciate your encouraging...

1,563 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1533)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (295)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (84)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (324)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (616)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigiriya
10.4 km away
Aliya Resort & Spa
Aliya Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,513 reviews
6.7 km away
Heritance Kandalama
Heritance Kandalama
#1 of 15 in Dambulla
3,374 reviews
5.2 km away
Hotel Sigiriya
Hotel Sigiriya
#6 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Amaara Forest Hotel Sigiriya
7.6 km away
Water Garden Sigiriya
Water Garden Sigiriya
#4 of 20 in Sigiriya
67 reviews
7.4 km away
Camellia Resort and Spa
Camellia Resort and Spa
#5 of 20 in Sigiriya
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Infused with eco friendly, sustainable modern design, Jetwing Vil Uyana is nestled deep in the heart of the island paradise of Sri Lanka incorporating five main ecological zones from forests to marshes. It is a retreat perfect for tranquility seekers or for those who wish to be close to the island's rich array of flora and fauna. The challenge of introducing a wetland system on reclaimed agricultural lands provides the unique backdrop for this exciting property. A strong 'back to nature' theme pervades your every moment at Jetwing Vil Uyana and the uniqueness of the experience is unforgettable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jetwing Vil Uyana

Address: Sigiriya 21120, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Sigiriya
Price Range: $392 - $677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jetwing Vil Uyana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jetwing Vil Uyana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Vil Uyana Sigiriya
Jetwing Vil Uyana Hotel Sigiriya
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sigiriya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sigiriya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sigiriya
#1 Family Hotel in Sigiriya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jetwing Vil Uyana staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Jetwing Vil Uyana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I didn't see the inside of the Marsh or Lake Villas, but would certain recommend a Forest Villa”
deb746, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a Marsh Villa with a private plunge pool.”
gaminisiriwardena, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lake view is best. We liked 114.”
simonhN3518LV, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for a superior room over the lake.”
peterjK24UD, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Three types of rooms. Just research which you would prefer”
Samindabandara, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5