We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Amaya Hills

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Amaya Hills
Amaya Hills
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,168: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My friend Lisa and I spent two nights at Amaya Hills in a room with a gorgeous view of the valley, the mountains, and sun rises. People from all over the world shared the dining room and balcony for our meals. The food reflected the favorite foods of the people staying at the hotel. The wind velocity would pick up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paula44535
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a two night stay at Amaya hills. A great location with beautiful views over the valley. We had stayed at the Amaya Lake hotel the previous two nights and thought that was a nice hotel - but this was so much better. Everything about the Amaya Hills was good - great views, nice gardens, the food was excellent,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great view and lovely rooms. Looking over tropical mists and lightning over the mountains is breathtaking. Out of town a bit so you get the quiet and the view, but you can't just pop into town. Luckily evening buffet meal is quite reasonably priced and very good. As with most hotels in Sri Lanka, beer and wine is insanely expensive,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob I
Kandy, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We planned our branch day out to Amaya Hills & checked in for lunch. The location was very beautiful. They welcomed us @ the entrance & offered a herbal drink as a welcome drink. We had to stay for nearly half an hour until they arrange us a changing room. Room was average & not that much clean. Pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jehan R
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Few Kms away from the city. Located in a top of a hill. Panaromic view is fascinating. Interior designed according to kandyan style. Waiters are also dressed to a similar theme. Road to the hotel is narrow and windy. So drive carefully. Food and staff is very good. A very nice place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayan W
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Arriving at reception is impressive itself. After the drive up to the hotel, which was interesting, the open air reception with an excellent greeting from the staff formed a great foundation for our stay. The room was completely appropriate for our needs and the view from the balcony was outstanding. Eating at the hotel was good with both a bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjedgar14
Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing people, beautiful place - great amenities. Our bedding wasn't smelling too nice, so they were kind enough to offer an upgrade for the next night which unfortunately we were not able to avail. The best dinner buffet I have seen in a long time - delicious - presentable - huge variety and amazing service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uhlish
Amaya_FO, Front Office Manager at Amaya Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Amaya Hills...!!! Thank you for choosing Amaya Hills for your recent stay in Kandy. We are delighted to hear that you really enjoyed the beauty of the resort and the delicious dinner buffet. Regarding your comments on our bedding, we have passed this onto the housekeeping team for further consideration. We look forward to the...

Abuja, Abuja Capital Territory, Nigeria
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful property with overlooking mountain range stayed in a family room room set up and cleanliness is very good unfortunately our room did not have mountain view. Dining on the open terrace is amazing doesn't matter whether breakfast or Dinner and Spa is very nice with local decor with professional measures.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wasantha D
Amaya_FO, Front Office Manager at Amaya Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Amaya Hills...!!! Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay and sincerely appreciate the words of praise on the location and spa. We shall be waiting to welcome you back at Amaya Hills for another great stay. Kind Regards,...

Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good hotel with a couple of problems. We stayed 2 nights and I was happy we did not stay longer. Our room was split in two. Our living space was on bottom while bed and bathroom was on second level. Did not enjoy that so much. Although the room was not bad. The amenities is also good. Nice bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randel V
Amaya_FO, Front Office Manager at Amaya Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Amaya Hills...!!! Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to know that your experience in our hotel was not up to your expectations. We understand it's too late to make up for any discomfort caused and sincerely apologize for same. Once again thank you for your feedback...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The view is amazing. The staff is also very good There was a bit of challenge in communication but that was not even worth pointing out. We paid more for other five star hotels in Sri Lanka but this just stole the show. The rooms and bathroom very well kept. The rooms smelled good. The overall hotel was very well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet547
Amaya_FO, Front Office Manager at Amaya Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Amaya Hills...!!! Thank you for your five star review following your recent stay at Amaya Hills. We are truly delighted to know that you had such a fantastic stay and we were able to make your stay a truly memorable one. We appreciate your comments on the amazing view, room and staff. We eagerly look...

1,622 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1314)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (249)
Viewed
View from Room (179)
Viewed
Room/Suite (174)
Viewed
Dining (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (127)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (462)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (260)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Deluxe (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Suite (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kandy hotels
6.1 km away
Earl's Regency
Earl's Regency
#7 of 62 in Kandy
1,691 reviews
18.9 km away
Madulkelle Tea and Eco Lodge
4.2 km away
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
#12 of 62 in Kandy
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Earl's Regent Hotel
Earl's Regent Hotel
#11 of 62 in Kandy
578 reviews
2.6 km away
Theva Residency
Theva Residency
#5 of 62 in Kandy
518 reviews
5.2 km away
Cinnamon Citadel Kandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled among the splendour of the rolling Hantana Hills discover a new rhythm to life. Amid verdant hillsides high above the famed city of Kandy, Amaya Hills welcomes you to graceful private havens with designs recalling the region’s ancient and natural wonders. All rooms andsuites boast private balconies overlooking the sweeping valley or lush mountainside, with interiors defined by unforgettable details and natural, modern grandeur. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amaya Hills

Address: | Heerassagala, Peradeniya, Kandy, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy
Price Range: $130 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amaya Hills 4.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Amaya Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy
Amaya Hills Kandy
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kandy
#6 Spa Hotel in Kandy
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kandy
#13 Family Hotel in Kandy
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kandy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amaya Hills staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Amaya Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator, so if you have issues with stairs, this hotel may not fit your needs. Luggage is happily taken up by staff.”
 of 5 bubbles paula44535, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room with the view over the valley”
 of 5 bubbles rogerc631, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Superior room at front - rear view defeats the main point of coming to this hotel (view)”
 of 5 bubbles RobI879, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Valley and hill view/Pool view”
 of 5 bubbles Sharmila001, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top level Rooms are Excellent”
 of 5 bubbles Indrajith97, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay