We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Gangaaddara

Save
Share
11A Deveni Rajasinghe Mw, Kandy 20000 Sri Lanka
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (9)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#228 of 609 B&Bs / Inns in Kandy
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Kandy? Then look no further than Hotel Gangaaddara, a family-friendly small hotel that brings the best of Kandy to your doorstep.

Rooms at Hotel Gangaaddara offer a minibar and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service are some of the conveniences offered at this small hotel. A pool and a lounge will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Hotel Gangaaddara, free parking is available.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Bahiravokanda Vihara Buddha Statue (2.1 mi) and Kandy View Point (2.3 mi), guests of Hotel Gangaaddara can easily experience some of Kandy's most well known attractions.

While visiting Kandy, you may want to try some crab at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Cafe Divine Street or Theva Cuisine.

Should time allow, Commonwealth War Cemetery is a popular attraction that is within walking distance.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Hotel Gangaaddara as you experience everything Kandy has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
48Reviews3Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 17
  • 9
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JAMOS wrote a review Jan 2020
Denmark30 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel location by the river gives a beuatifull view from balcon and room. Kandy is relativily poluted and it is nice staying outside city center. Tuktuk to citycenter is app 300rupies. Hotel room nice and spacious. Pool is nice. Pool deck can use a little maintenance in some areas. But in asia this is not uncomme. We stayed for some days with our 3 kids. Food in restaurant is fine. Staff is very professional. Hotel is also used for weddings and a local swim teacher uses pool 2 times a week for training local kids. This gives a good atmosphere. We are used to travel in asia and we like the place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Menons wrote a review Dec 2019
Palkkad210 contributions105 helpful votes
The hotel looks good from the inside though from the out side is looks nondescript. The room was good and comfortable, facing the river. The scenic beauty can be enjoyed from the small open balcony or through the windows. The downsides were; 1. The dinner, which was awful, with little to chose from, though they call it a buffet. They informed that the dining hall is a make shift one since their main hall is under renovation. This hall too was facing the river. The wash room has a leaking toilet. Every time you flush the water starts leaking from the tank. First time we had call the hotel service people to adjust it. Afterwards we had to do it ourselves. There seems to be a shortage of people, for offering service. Hence it takes a lot of time for the request/complaints to be attended. The bath room is large and spacious. The breakfast spread was better. Though limited it had better quality than the dinner spread. The approach road is narrow and two vehicles cab hardly pass each other. The rooms were clean, though the wash room could have been maintained better. The check in and check out was smooth. The staff was polite and interactions cordial. The hotel is situated nearer to a cultural centre, where live programmes are held. Though free WiFi is offered, it does not work. So is the TV. In fact one of the two remotes had no battery. Tea /coffee bar is adequately stocked.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms Facing the River
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Krishna C wrote a review Aug 2019
2 contributions
Excellent service from all people and also food same like Indian food Hotel beside lake the view is sooper and we can enjoy more by pleasant weather Rooms are also very good morning breakfast is same like South Indian
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Ganga Addara G, Manager at Hotel Gangaaddara
Responded 15 Aug 2019
Thank you very much sir
Read more
Chowkidar Shukla wrote a review May 2019
5 contributions
Out of all the hotels we stayed, Gangaadaara Hotel was the cleanest and best service offered hotel. I give 5 out of 5 for this for sure because everything was perfectly given.They took extra miles to prepare us Indian food which were tasted so authentic. Thanks you for your greatest service.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mukesh K wrote a review May 2019
Hyderabad, India6 contributions
From the check in to the check out, they managed to arrange everything in the perfect way. Reception girl was so polite and the all the staff were pleasant and appealing. Food was good, room was clean and well maintained. The view from the balcony was amazing. I recommend to anyone who travel to Kandy!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for Super-Deluxe rooms. Better with the upper floor rooms Im sure.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 43 - USD 54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Sri LankaCentral ProvinceKandy DistrictKandy
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Gangaaddara
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Gangaaddara?
Nearby attractions include Hemachandras (Kandy) Limited Jewellers (0.3 km), Hemachandra Silks (0.3 km), and Oak Ray Handcrafted Wood Carvings (0.07 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Gangaaddara?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Gangaaddara?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Gangaaddara?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Gangaaddara?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sala Thai, Hela Bojun, and Tavern 29 Rooftop Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Gangaaddara?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel Gangaaddara have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Gangaaddara offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hotel Gangaaddara offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Gangaaddara?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Temple of the Gadaladenia (5.9 km).
Is Hotel Gangaaddara accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.