We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Time Travelers Nest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Time Travelers Nest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 5: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 10 February 2016

We arrived really late, around 2 am because we had a lot of problems with the public transport. unfortunately we couldn't get in contact with Time Travelers nest, because they didn't pick up their phone in the evening. Luckily they picked up the phone when we arrived, and let us in. We are still sorry we called you out of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LottevanderMeer
Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Spent a week here with my wife & son. Location is great since its not on the beach road. Very friendly service, especially our 14 months old son got a really good service all the time. We also got to wash our clothes free of charge, not to mention the gifts that our son got. Great value for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 409mattil
Kimberley, Canada
Reviewed 5 March 2015

The good: The place is super spacious, with three individual rooms sharing an apartment (living room, kitchen, laundry). The location is a bit back from the main road. The bad: Unfortunately, when I stayed there, things did not go well. I booked an A/C room, but the owner insisted I had not. Eventually, after looking at the booking, he agreed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sralsg
Natasha M, Manager at Time Travelers Nest, responded to this review

Dear traveller, Thank you for the time taken to review, after reading your review i noticed that things had not gone well for u... we deeply appologize for the inconvenience caused. I am assuming that these have been due to miscommunications; we had no intention to dissapoint u on ur holiday; therefore the next time you visit we will ensure...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Each level of Time Travelers Nest is set up as an apartment, three separate rooms with ensuites join a shared living and kitchen area. The rooms are a reasonable size and have a balcony. They are clean and tidy and the bathrooms seem quite new and the water is warm. A nice breakfast is served daily (when you want it)...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank treebenfoot
Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We booked our stay here for New Year's Eve pretty last minute so we didn't know what to expect. The rooms are basic and clean but considering the low price, there is nothing to complain about. The best part of this place is the family that runs it. They will do anything they can to accommodate your needs and make...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Annie M

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hikkaduwa hotels
6.1 km away
Aditya
Aditya
#1 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
529 reviews
2.7 km away
Hikkaduwa Blue Ocean
Hikkaduwa Blue Ocean
#33 of 142 in Hikkaduwa
13 reviews
0.2 km away
Star Holiday Resort
Star Holiday Resort
#17 of 142 in Hikkaduwa
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Coral Sands Hotel
Coral Sands Hotel
#6 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
590 reviews
1.1 km away
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
#3 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
1,412 reviews
1.2 km away
Citrus Hikkaduwa
Citrus Hikkaduwa
#8 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Time Travelers Nest

Address: 90/5 Maradana Watte | Wewala, Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Hikkaduwa
Price Range: $36 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Time Travelers Nest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Time Travelers Nest staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Time Travelers Nest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a higher floor if you want a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles treebenfoot, 14 Jan 2013 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay