We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nice Place Bungalows

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Nice Place Bungalows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nice Place Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Showing 162: English reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here 2 nights. It's a nice place the rooms are large with a big balcony to sit and if you are lucky you get the one with a view to sigiriya rock! The personal is very friendly and the food is also good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CKM18
Ktrpalwehera, Manager at Nice Place Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Ayubowan...!!! We are really glad to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and we appreciate the time taken give us your feedback. We are delighted to have you as our guest. Our dedicated and enthusiastic ambassadors are here to ensure that you short stay with us will be an enjoyable and memorable. Thank You very...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 7 September 2016

It was one of the most special hotels i have every been. the sight of the bungalows among the trees was incredible, our stay was very relaxing. The room was huge and tidy, the blue light above the bed had a calming effect. We have also tried the swimming pool, to go there you have to cross a path through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritamakai
Ktrpalwehera, Manager at Nice Place Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Ayubowan...!!! We are really glad to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and we appreciate the time taken give us your feedback. We are delighted to have you as our guest. Our dedicated and enthusiastic ambassadors are here to ensure that you short stay with us will be an enjoyable and memorable. Thank You very...

Landgraaf, Limburg, Netherlands
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed in a nice bungalow with lots of space and a nice bathroom. The complex is lovely and peaceful. The staff is very friendly. There is a very nice pool located with lot's of shadow. The dining and breakfast area is lovely to stay. Good breakfast en good diner. I would definitely come here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie D
Ktrpalwehera, Manager at Nice Place Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Ayubowan...!!! We are really glad to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and we appreciate the time taken give us your feedback. We are delighted to have you as our guest. Our dedicated and enthusiastic ambassadors are here to ensure that you short stay with us will be an enjoyable and memorable. Thank You very...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We stayed at Nice Place for one night on our honeymoon. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a stay in their newly built treehouse which was fantastic! We had a lovely balcony with a view across the jungle. The tree house was clean and had a great feel to it. The staff were friendly and helpful and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShellElDin
Minato, Japan
Reviewed 2 September 2016

this place is good.. but not for staying ....incompletely not clean room. Toilets are terible bad smell all over the room....Ac.. not working properly.. kingdom of the dangerous mosquito's... specially dengu ones... front desk girls not friendly augly welcome...some foods are tasty but not all..no more choices to select in the menu... no phone facilities in the room to connect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NILANGAROY
Ktrpalwehera, Manager at Nice Place Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Ayubowan...!!! Many thanks for taking the time to leave behind some thoughts about your stay on Trip Advisor. We always welcome guest feedback as it helps us to improve as we move towards perfecting ourselves in service and value. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. As a responsible hotel we have taken these comments...

Reviewed 31 August 2016

We were there only a night during an organized tour of Sri Lanka. The place is actually nice, lots of green, lovely view from our room and a funny grumpy horse in the garden ( maybe because is a prisoner? ) Room very spacious and AC was working ok . I would not say is the best clean place and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoraSara
Ktrpalwehera, Manager at Nice Place Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Ayubowan...!!! Many thanks for taking the time to leave behind some thoughts about your stay on Trip Advisor. We always welcome guest feedback as it helps us to improve as we move towards perfecting ourselves in service and value. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. As a responsible hotel we have taken these comments...

India
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We were allotted a cottage room (no 77) which was very small. It lacked basic amenities. No phone, no tv. The furnitures were very old and the bed was also not very comfortable. I understand that the hotel was in the midst of forest and we do not go there to watch TV , but at-least the rooms and bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank random0786
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel lays a little away from the main road. It has a very nice ambiance. The staff is friendly and helps you where they can. The rooms are clean, not all the same and are airconditioned. Some rooms have a fan. The restaurant has a la carte and buffet. The buffet is fine with a lot of choice. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joor2012
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Everything looks good from the outside and maybe is good except our room. We had the small house in front of the restaurant. No facilities at the room at all and a bad bathroom. The pool and the restaurant were very good so we hung out there during our stay. Only one night so we could handle it but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maaike S
Ktrpalwehera, Manager at Nice Place Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Ayubowan...!!! Many thanks for taking the time to leave behind some thoughts about your stay on Trip Advisor. We always welcome guest feedback as it helps us to improve as we move towards perfecting ourselves in service and value. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. As a responsible hotel we have taken these comments...

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

When we came there, we were quite surprised. The place is amongst the trees and you can hear lots of birds. However, when we asked the receptionists to change us 500 rupies for one-hundred notes so that we could pay tips to a porter and for a cleaning service, she refused. A room was nice, but the restroom and bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dáša J

231 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dambulla
10.8 km away
Camellia Resort and Spa
Camellia Resort and Spa
#4 of 18 in Sigiriya
421 reviews
4.7 km away
Heritance Kandalama
Heritance Kandalama
#1 of 14 in Dambulla
3,120 reviews
9.1 km away
Hotel Sigiriya
Hotel Sigiriya
#6 of 18 in Sigiriya
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Aliya Resort and Spa
Aliya Resort and Spa
#2 of 18 in Sigiriya
1,269 reviews
8.2 km away
Flower Garden Eco Village
Flower Garden Eco Village
#13 of 18 in Sigiriya
36 reviews
3.9 km away
Jetwing Vil Uyana
Jetwing Vil Uyana
#1 of 18 in Sigiriya
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nice Place Hotel & restaurant has been created in a unique design with a vision to blend the accommodations in a natural surroundings of trees,bushes,birds and innocent wild animals.You can select a room with a private balcony overlooking world famous Sigiriya rock and a forest setting or select a seperate private cottage to get complete privacy. You can just relax and enjoy the natural beauty in your own garden setting or go on one of the many excursions on offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nice Place Bungalows

Address: Inamaluwa Junction, Bellanneoya, Dambulla 21100, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Dambulla
Price Range: $64 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nice Place Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Nice Place Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nice Place Bungalows Hotel Dambulla
Nice Place Bungalows Sri Lanka/Dambulla
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nice Place Bungalows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room quality varies from room to room - ask to see the rooms they have available before chosing your room”
 of 5 bubbles joanneCoventry, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book well in advance”
 of 5 bubbles manojkulkarni, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“quiet place”
 of 5 bubbles alenabalogova, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would highly recommend a stay in the tree house.”
 of 5 bubbles ShellElDin, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor room was ok , but I'd go for first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles SoraSara, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay