We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lakeside Hotel at Nuwarawewa

Save
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (24)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good44%
  • Average23%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“group tour”(2 reviews)
“nice hotel”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
30
76
37
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
30
76
37
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocated slightlygroup tournice hotelswimming poolquality accommodationthe general managerlunch buffetwestern tasteslovely lakecolonial feelspecial thanksoutdoor seatingan enjoyable stayno liftfood servedroom amenitiesancient city
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018

I could not fault this hotel. The buildings were very clean and pleasantly decorated, and conditioned throughout. The bedroom was excellent, well furnished and comfortable with a bathroom which had a good shower. There was a hospitality tray. The dining room dinner and breakfast buffets...More

Thank John C
Response from GM Q, General Manager at The Lakeside Hotel at NuwarawewaResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay & the amenities.Our team takes note of your satisfaction on our service and meals.We all welcome you back to spend a few more nights on your next visit to Anuradhapura. Thank you....More

Reviewed 27 March 2018

I have been to Anuradhapura several times before, but this was the first time I stayed here, and I'm glad I did. It's a calm oasis situated on the banks of the beautiful Nuwarawewa tank, so there is plenty of birdlife around as well as...More

Thank Janandtheworld
Response from GM Q, General Manager at The Lakeside Hotel at NuwarawewaResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Guest, We are pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay and the amenities.Our team takes note of your satisfaction on our service and meals . We welcome you back to spend a few more nights with complete relaxation on your next visit...More

Reviewed 13 March 2018

Great room, efficient and quiet air-conditioning and better than average food meant for an enjoyable stay in a hotel which gives access to Wilpattu NP. Seeing the scops owls was a bonus. The religious sites in Anuradhapura are a short tuk tuk ride away.More

Thank rogbarre123
Response from GM Q, General Manager at The Lakeside Hotel at NuwarawewaResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Guest, We are pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay and amenities.Our team takes note of your satisfaction in our meals and service.We all welcome you back to spend a few more nights on your next visit to Anuradhapura. Thank you. Best...More

Reviewed 9 March 2018

Rooms nice and comfortable with a good shower. Free wifi very poor signal. Nice pool with use of towels. Variety of foods for breakfast. An out of town location though. Like many people stayed here to visit Anuradhapura.More

2  Thank cherryblossom50
Response from GM Q, General Manager at The Lakeside Hotel at NuwarawewaResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and amenities.We take note of your satisfaction in our meals and service.Our team welcomes you back to spend a few more nights on your next visit to Sri Lanka. Thank you. Best...More

Reviewed 7 March 2018

We stayed here as part of a group tour, and there were several other groups too. As per normal in Sri Lanka, if you want an a la carte meal, order it at least one hour in advance otherwise you be sat waiting! Buffet is...More

Thank Starnurse2
Response from GM Q, General Manager at The Lakeside Hotel at NuwarawewaResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and all amenities.We take note of your satisfaction in our service and meals.Our team welcomes you all back to spend a few more nights on your next tour to Sri Lanka. Thank...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Anuradhapura
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 77 - USD 100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 77 - USD 100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (24)
Pool & Beach (16)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Lakeside Hotel at Nuwarawewa staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Various wings. I only experienced one."
Read review
"We booked a Super-Deluxe room with lake views. Room was good but, there want much of a view of the lake."
Read review
"Better to select the garden view rooms as the lake view rooms do not offer value for money"
Read review
"I really do not now"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing