We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Villa Jazmin

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Villa Jazmin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 184: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Surrounded by the dunes and centered on not one but two beautiful swimming pools, this is literally an oasis. Spotlessly clean room with good bed linens. Very good restaurant. We recommend both Pollo al sillao con puré (chicken marinated in soya sauce and served with typical Peruvian yellow potato stew) and Carapulcra (chicken and dehydrated potato stew, prepared with peanuts... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mandy T
Geneva
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

After over 10 years we were back in Ica and wanted to go to another place than the classical Huacachina. The Villa Jazmin, also surrounded by dunes, was the perfect choice. Comfortable rooms and great staff gave us a very pleasant stay.

Helpful?
Thank Dominik125
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms are clean. With good shower. Nothing fancy but what you need. By the pool you have a swim up bar & wonderful view on the dunes. There are 2 pools with lounge chairs. Pools where not heated when we where there. The hotel is owned by a Belgian. Therefore you can order special beers brewed in Belgium. Nice,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sofie N
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

The sheets and bathroom are all really clean and High end. It is just like staying in most major chain business hotels. Staffs are really nice, you can get text from there to pretty much anywhere with less than 15 soles. Food in the restaurant are really tasty too. Overall, pretty happy

Helpful?
Thank Alex L
Cali, Colombia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is pretty, but it is located in a very residential zone of ICA far away from de city. My bed wasn't comfortable, but it did the job for the night. Breakfast was not included in the fee so I had to pay additional $10. Staff was very friendly, they even help me to plan my day.

Helpful?
Thank sgallardo12
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We came here to have a sun, pool break before setting out to explore Peru. The rooms were fabulous, staff friendly, pool area lovely and we really enjoyed our stay. The only reason it's not a full rating is the restaurant. The prices are not unreasonable but the time taken to cook the food is - one night we waited... More 

Helpful?
Thank KJays
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Friendly, professional and very understanding staff, always ready to assist you! Outstanding service! Would definitely stay there next time I'm in Ica. I greatly recommend this hotel to everybody travelling to Ica!

Helpful?
Thank zurajean
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely, beautiful and clean hotel with nice details. There are two pools - one is heated - and enough sunbeds for everyone. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the atmosphere is really nice and relaxing. Breakfast is not included in the price unfortunately and costs $10 which you kind of expect is included in the room price. However... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annemette Ø
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Rooms were nice and large especially for Peru. Unfortunately the fan was broken and February is summer in Peru, they also allowed irresponsible patents to allow their kid to use the pool as his personal bathroom they had two pools but he used both one one day then the other, staff got confused gave our complimentary drinks to some other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tangelfoot
MozesMartens, Gerente at Hotel Villa Jazmin, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for visiting us and for applauding our hotel rooms. Unfortunately I wasn’t aware of the fact that one of our fans didn’t work during summer, checking maintenance reports I didn’t find any irregularities concerning this item. All our fans come with double activation (switch and fan) so maybe a misunderstanding at the moment of manipulation and... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Our stay was average for the price we paid. we enjoyed the garden and the pool which was heated and nice. However we did not take breakfast or dinner since it was quite expensive. At the end of our stay we had to pay a service charge of 10 percent that we thought was included in the room. Even though... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maryline V
MozesMartens, Gerente at Hotel Villa Jazmin, responded to this review

Certain quality and standards come with a certain price Dear Maryline, First and foremost, thank you for visiting our premises. We are very sorry to hear you didn’t take our extra services at the hotel because in your opinion they were quite expensive but as you didn’t try them it is hard to state they are overpriced. As stated before,... More 

349 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (172)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Deluxe (27)
Viewed
Double Superior (21)
Viewed
Heated Pool (13)
Viewed
Junior Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ica hotels
2.6 km away
Hotel Las Flores
Hotel Las Flores
#3 of 25 in Ica
205 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Las Dunas
Hotel Las Dunas
#2 of 25 in Ica
945 reviews
11.6 km away
Hotel Vinas Queirolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hotel Torontel
Hotel Torontel
#10 of 25 in Ica
25 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Ollanta
Hotel Ollanta
#9 of 25 in Ica
128 reviews
1.6 km away
El Carmelo Hotel and Hacienda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Jazmin is a beautifully located eco-hotel in Ica. The site on which it was built is surrounded by sand dunes and consequently the hotel offers marvelous views. We offer you 20 rooms, each of them with a very ample bathroom. Besides the fact that it is the perfect place to rest a little while and to enjoy the sun before moving on to Arequipa or Lima. Equally it is the ideal point from which to set out on a visit of the Nazca lines or the Ballestas Islands and the Paracas Reserve or for a visit of one of the many Peruvian vineyards. From Villa Jazmin you can also conveniently start out on an adventure through the desert in a sand buggy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Jazmin

Address: Los Girasoles Mz. C-1, Lote 7 | Residencial La Angostura, Ica 11000, Peru
Region: Peru > Ica Region > Ica
Price Range: $77 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Jazmin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villa Jazmin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Villa Jazmin staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Villa Jazmin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family room--great deal!”
 of 5 bubbles moh245, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Room 28 was lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles Ishiarusha, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Far from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles RAFDUDE1000, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms in the new wing are bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles Kasfer, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Poolside were very nice.”
  • Room Doors
  • Sand Dunes Out Back
 of 5 bubbles travellight007, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay