We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Oakwood Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Oakwood Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016

This hotel is located on the Lekki expressway and is easily accessible by Car. It has all the necessary amenities and the rooms are large and spacious. mixed experience with staff as most of them are very helpful however upon checkout the staff were very unaccommodating to my request to print my boarding pass. I understand if they could not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vishan2014
Morecambe
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This, former Protea, is a peaceful hotel on the Lekki Epe (pronounced 'Ekpeh') expressway. The lounge and diner/ restaurant has an old library feel to it as they've used real encyclopaedias to enhance the aesthetics. Rooms are clean with proper air conditioning, good fast Wifi, beds comfy. There is a mini gym, outdoor swimming pool(not very well maintained though!), and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derekado
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

I live in the UK and recently visited Family in Lagos. I was let down by another hotel due to very poor quality and had to check out prematurely. So I went on a hotel hunt and stumbled upon this gem situated on Lekki express way. Highly recommended x

Helpful?
Thank Eb A
Warri, Nigeria
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Whatever positives (and quite a few though) were lost in the unnecessary arguments and stories the staff put up even when asked for just ice 😂😂 I was just recently rescued at the front desk... 11pm and I was forced to dress up and return to the front desk for a login password I could have been given over the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mama S
Cehegin, Spain
Level Contributor
133 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2015

Due to shutdown of the Radisson we had to look for alternative accommodation. Tried the 4 points but way too expensive. Took a chance at Oakwood and got a great response. Good value. Rooms just recently refurbished, great wifi (Free if you stay) and breakfast included in the room rate. Manager is South African and an experienced hotelier so know... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob H
Oakwood-Park, General Manager at Oakwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us in our refurbished rooms at Oakwood Park. Was nice meeting you, and I'm happy you took a chance on us. Thank you for the great review, we look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Lagos. More 

Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2015 via mobile

For me, this is more home away from home. I have stayed here on and off for the past 10 years. Recent refurbishments makes this a lovely hotel. When I got into the shower after a long trip, it was a lovely strong massaging shower. The staff are friendly, rooms comfortable and food is nice too. I would recommend this... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank yobe70
Oakwood-Park, General Manager at Oakwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

It is always nice to have you back. The refurbishment of the rooms is almost complete so your next stay should even be better. More 

Lagos
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

For some business I had to stay 4 days in this hotel, the staff is friendly, and the rooms are ok, not that special, but it is cleaned good. The food (buffet ) is with a lot of food to choose from( Sunday with live music ) good food. The gym is not completely up to date, the equipment can... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Henno B
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Having utilized the Protea brand severally including the one in Benin city, I booked this hotel in a hurry and I was disappointed. The restaurant and customer service was good. However, accommodation was horrible. My room had a horrid damp smell and the bathroom had weird stains between the tiles. The bed and sheets were also far from being comforting.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank IsiborA
Atyrau, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Unfortunately I didn't gte to stay in the hotel although I was there for a 2-day conference, also using the restaurant & small grounds for a stroll. The place was clean and bright, the staff were friendly & helpful and the restaurant (buffet) was really good with plenty of choice from meat dishes down to simple fresh fruit. I would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank trubby01
PH-Oakwood, General Manager at Oakwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we do hope next time you will be staying with us. More 

Nairobi
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

With the Protea name behind it, I expected a lot more from this hotel. My room (219) had a damp smell, was poorly equipped and AC wasn't working. No hotel directory or menu or any form of info in the room. The drainage in the bathroom was not flowing properly. Good WiFi everywhere in the hotel except in my room... More 

Helpful?
Thank VCMO
PH-Oakwood, General Manager at Oakwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations and please be assured we are working to resolve the valid issues you have raised. We apologize that they were not resolved during your stay and we hope to exceed expectations on your next visit. Safe travels. More 

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
11.3 km away
The Avenue Suites
The Avenue Suites
#23 of 130 in Lagos
48 reviews
10.3 km away
Hotel Bon Voyage
Hotel Bon Voyage
#28 of 130 in Lagos
69 reviews
6.2 km away
The Lilygate Hotel
The Lilygate Hotel
#34 of 130 in Lagos
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
The Blowfish Hotel
The Blowfish Hotel
#13 of 130 in Lagos
93 reviews
13.2 km away
Three Arms
Three Arms
#26 of 130 in Lagos
19 reviews
12.9 km away
Morning Side Suites
Morning Side Suites
#18 of 130 in Lagos
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oakwood Park Hotel - Simply Superior. The hotel is conveniently located on Lekki, next door to Chevron and no more than a 15-minute drive from the commercial centre of Victoria Island, Lagos. The hotel is specifically designed to cater for the training, conference and corporate markets. Delegates will enjoy top quality accommodation and fine dining, as well as state-of-the-art training and conference room facilities. No detail has been overlooked to ensure the comfort and well-being of GUESTS and our total commitment to GUEST care and security is assured at all times. Facilities at Oakwood Park Park include 24-hour reception, laundry service, digital safes and a fitness centre. One can also wine and dine in the Woodlands Restaurant or have a drink at the Cocktail Bar or Pool Terrace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oakwood Park Hotel

Address: Lekki Expressway | Chevron Drive, Lagos, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Price Range: $112 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakwood Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Oakwood Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos
#30 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oakwood Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The further in the rooms are, the quieter. Main restaurant has a restful olde-worlde librarian feel.”
 of 5 bubbles 832mamas, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Try the Club Sandwich from Room Service (I had the one with no Ham)... it was excellent and very filling. Most food portions if not buffet is very large.”
 of 5 bubbles RishenK, 27 May 2013 | Read review
“At weekends do not get a room adjacent to the pool area. They sometimes hold night vigils at the church being built across the way and this can go on till early morning. VERY LOUD”
 of 5 bubbles 914SteveS, 28 Apr 2013 | Read review
“If you chose this hotel avoid the rooms near the generating sets as this will impact your sleep quality”
 of 5 bubbles Masendekat, 8 Feb 2013 | Read review
“my trip was December 2011 but I am updating my trip adviser page. I am going back so will update again :)”
 of 5 bubbles 828BryanM, 4 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay