We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Temple des Arts

155 reviews
Save
Traveller (141)
Room & Suite (54)
Pool & Beach (19)
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good18%
  • Average2%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (155)Write a Review
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
50
16
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
50
16
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslawrence of arabiamovie themeexquisite hotelboutique hotelguest housemorning breakfastone nightwould highly recommend this hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfulwelcoming placethe ownerwalking distancethe hotel staffsitting roomalbertcleopatragladiator
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the only hotel that ripped us off during our 10 day 4 or 5 star stay all across Morocco. I know they were desperate for money because there was only one other suite occupied, we were the only ones who ate dinner and...More

Thank CCLS
Response from Albert E, Propriétaire at Hotel Temple des ArtsResponded 6 days ago

Dear guest, I am shocked by the series of various incidents that you relate. Could you let me know on which date you stayed so that I could investigate further on what happened and why. Sanctions will be taken accordingly. Being myself the Owner, and...More

Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

The city has several nice locations that resemble to movies, but this place is outstanding, the rooms are nicely decorated. We stayed at Kundun, my wife’s happiest moment on the trip, once we have some buda’s statues back at home, so we felt at home....More

Thank VCMoreira
Response from Albert E, Propriétaire at Hotel Temple des ArtsResponded 13 January 2018

Thank you so much for your nice comments and your praise. The purpose of Le Temple des Arts is to provide a real escape from daily life and to look like a trip in the World of Cinema WITHIN your trip to Ouarzazate... I am...More

Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We stopped in Ouarzazate for one night en route from the Sahara to Marrakesh and the Hotel Temples des Arts was a luxurious and welcoming place to refresh after a night in a tent. We ate dinner at the hotel, which was delicious and served...More

Thank Spacefoyle
Response from Albert E, Propriétaire at Hotel Temple des ArtsResponded 3 January 2018

Thanks a million for your valuable comment. You just summarized what our main aim is: Feeling like a Movie Star in a unique setting,and enjoying to be pampered as anyone being on holidays. We really look forward at welcoming you (or your friends) in this...More

Reviewed 4 December 2017

Stayed in the kundun suite. Each room is decorated with a movie theme. very unique. Good service at the hotel. Meal freshly prepared and very tasty. Disappointed that I could not be accommodated for a spa treatment. The other downside is the bath- water spillage...More

Thank M_mamot
Response from Albert E, Propriétaire at Hotel Temple des ArtsResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you very much for your praise, and so sorry that you could not enjoy your spa (we inform our guests that this is on appointment and can be arranged prior to arrival). As for curtains in the bath, all our rooms being based on...More

Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed a night in the room Lawrence of Arabia. Was lovely. Each room is themed according to a movie and decor and space was great..the dinner was also delicious.the staff were friendly and helpful.definitely worth a visit for a different type of experience.. Only negative...More

Thank AmBand
Response from Albert E, Propriétaire at Hotel Temple des ArtsResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks to your comments, we have got the shower revisited completely !!! It is always a crucial choice to chose between the authenticity and 5star comfort, but I totally agree that it was necessary. We are now ready for your next visit to us !...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345615
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Room Service
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
USD 135 - USD 284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 135 - USD 284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (141)
Room & Suite (54)
Pool & Beach (19)
Dining (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Temple des Arts staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"The Cleopatra Suite was stunning"
Read review
"Cleopatra suite"
Read review
"Any room, they are all superb!"
Read review
"Rooms are based on movie style"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing