We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mon Choisy Beach R.

Travellers' Choice award winner
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 133*
USD 70*
Great Deal
USD 71*
USD 73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mon Choisy Beach R.
Mon Choisy Beach R.
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mon Choisy Beach R.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 203: English reviews
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

We loved our stay at Mon Choisy. The resort is very small and exclusive. The rooms are modern and very well equipped. Definitely recommend upgrading to a seaview room. There is a free laundry facility which is super handy! Wifi is great, as we were on a working holiday we needed the ability to Skype out. Only downside is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mburgers
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach R., responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our facilities, mainly the Wi-fi, came in very handy for your work. We sincerely hope you will visit us again for another relaxing holiday. Sunny regards, The Management

Reviewed 2 April 2015

Having stayed at Mon Choisy on our first visit to Mauritius in 2013 it was not a difficult decision to book again for our recent visit. We were not disappointed and it was lovely to be back. Friendly genuine staff always happy to help, clean well equipped rooms and lovely pool area. A wonderful place to stay in Mauritius.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ultano
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach R., responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your trust. It is very encouraging for us to know that we have been able to meet your expectations and that you have enjoyed your second stay with us. Your satisfaction depends on our ability to keep up the high standards we are striving for. Thank you sincerely for your rewarding comments. We...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 25 March 2015

I used Trip Advisor to find the Mon Choisy Beach resort and the reviews on here were very helpful so i decided to contribute also. Look through the travellers photographs - thats exactly what you get. There are no nasty surprises. The room is immaculate, we had a garden view room which was just beautiful and spacious. It has two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew H
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach R., responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your trust and for you enthusiastic recommendation on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read your appreciations on our location, our high quality facilities and above all, on the friendliness of our team. Your comments are very rewarding. We all look forward to your next visit. Sunny regards, The Management

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Its a great place to stay in Mauritius.Very calm and serene. They also have a small beach wherein you can enjoy your cup of coffee along the sunrise and sunset. A great view of the sea can be seen from the sea facing rooms. They also have swimming pool which clean and lovely in case you would like to enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nitin2000it
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach R., responded to this review

Dear Guests, We would like to thank you for your nice comments on Trip Advisor. It is such a pleasure to know that you have made the most of your stay with us, that you have enjoyed the beautiful views on the ocean and the friendliness of our staff. We value your useful suggestions. We all look forward to your...

Kirkenes, Norway
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Thanks for an unforgotten experience. The room is clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. We stayed at this hotel for about 12 nights. Very relaxing. We were allowed to check out much later than usual without extra charges because our flight was very late in the evening. We are really grateful for that. We are also very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheNilsens
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach R., responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing a review on Trip Advisor. We are sincerely happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in Mauritius. The team is very grateful for your nice compliments and we all look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, The Management

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2015

I will always book hotels based on others' experiences and reviews and this hotel really did deliver. It has the most breathtaking views of the ocean and sunset at night. The room had everything you need for a relaxing stay- the pictures are pretty accurate. Our room even had its own 'sun deck' - a great addition to the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welshprotraveller
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach R., responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for recommending us on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to know that your stay with us has lived up to your expectations. We feel very flattered that our Residence has been the perfect setting for your engagement. The team joins me to thank you for your gratifying comments and suggestions. We all hope...

Paris, France
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Read the hotel description, and that is what you will get; only you won't be able to fault it. Look at the hotel pictures, and that is what you will see; only it will still make you excited when you are there. Read the hotel reviews, and yes, you will understand the origin of some of the complaints, but if...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Gordon1808
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach R., responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for giving your feedback on Trip Advisor. We can only be grateful for your rewarding comments, which we have shared with the team. We are all so pleased to know that you have enjoyed a romantic getaway in Mauritius. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, The Management

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 27 January 2015 via mobile

It's not a hotel but service apartment which is located located on a beach. It's a very peaceful place where people can relax and unwind themselves. Breakfast wasn't available there at that time but now I guess they've stated the continental breakfast service. Staff is very friendly. Sea view rooms give you amazing view. Overall it's a value for money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neetu1807
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach R., responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are grateful you mentioned that we are not a hotel but a peaceful residence. We are glad you have enjoyed a relaxing break with us and look forward to your next visit. Best regards, The Management

Renfrewshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2015

The apartment was roomy and kept exceptionally clean by lovely staff, who took the time to make 'animal sculptures' using the bath towels. Thank you. Initially disappointed at not having a sea view. However, the garden view brought it's own rewards -palm trees with mangoes and brightly coloured- almost luminous, small birds gathering nesting materials. Pool had views of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene M
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach R., responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to know that you have had a nice stay among us. We sincerely value your constructive feedback. Our "lovely staff" join me to thank you again! We all look forward to your next visit. Tropically yours, The Management

Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 12 January 2015

A memorable experience indeed, resort was clean, staff was very very cooperative and courteous...room had a excellent sea view, breakfast was awesome, swimming pool was nice, what else can you ask for...:), indeed a clean and clear experience, would recommend this resort/hotel to anyone....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mukul M
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach R., responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for sharing your "memorable experience" with the Trip Advisor community. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The whole team is looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Sunny regards, The Management

466 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (313)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (139)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mont Choisy
3.8 km away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
2,303 reviews
0.3 km away
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Res...
#3 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
806 reviews
1.3 km away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
#3 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
642 reviews
2.9 km away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
10.0 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the magnificent lagoon of Mon Choisy, our Apart Hotel is next to the one of the most beautiful and longest beaches where you can swim, snorkel, sail or soak up the north coast sun. A short walk will bring you to a number of activities such as water sports, tennis, horse riding, deep sea fishing or enjoy a drink in the nearby friendly restaurant. This Apart Hotel offers the perfect sun and fun holiday with the swimming pool and beach to laze around, whilst the more fun lovers can head further north, a 10 minute drive to the cosmopolitan coastal town of Grand Bay renowned for its restaurants, bars and shops. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mon Choisy Beach R.

Address: Royal Road (Coastal Road), Mont Choisy, Mauritius 230
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Mont Choisy
Price Range: $87 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mon Choisy Beach R. 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mon Choisy Beach R. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mon Choisy Beach R. Mont Choisy, Mauritius
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mon Choisy Beach R. staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Mon Choisy Beach R. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a sea view room which was amazing!”
elenabergender, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea view bedrooms located in building A are just stunning !”
MarieKenya, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The best rooms would be the second floor facing the ocean”
VaguelyVagrant, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“garden view rooms are quieter”
jaroslawb2017, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms have amazing views!”
, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
USD 70* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 71
Booking.comUSD 73
AMOMAUSD 133
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates