We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (9)
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (6)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Inspired by the beauty of Perhentian Islands , Mimpi Perhentian Resort was built with unique and modern architectural design to offer a comfortable and memorable experience for our guest. Situated adjacent to the pier with direct access to the Long Beach Jetty and beach , Mimpi Perhentian Resort host a wide range of facilities including an all day dining RASA Restaurant , room service , Manja Spa , ENAK Bar , Salt water swimming pool , Below the Suft Dive Centre and various land and water based activities .
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Public Wifi
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Family Rooms
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Pengkalan Chepa Airport55 km
Sultan Mahmood Airport74 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
11
11
7
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
11
11
7
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice swimming pool hotel is great no alcohol other hotels beach front long beach ironed sand jetty luggage wifi pillows paradise dive
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for five nights and really enjoyed it. The breakfast was great and we had lunch / dinner a few times which was very good. It’s right on the beach - so you can go for a swim in the...More

Thank tessamdyer
Response from FazliMN, General Manager at Mimpi PerhentianResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tessamdyer, Warm greeting from Mimpi Perhentian Resort , LongBeach Perhentian Island , Terengganu Malaysia ! It’s an absolute pleasure to read of your grand experience and with an extraordinary memory of your vacation with us at Perhentian Island . Thank you for your lavish...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location of the hotel is great. The room with the sea view is nice and the bed is comfortable. The bathroom is tiny with poor lighting The breakfast is very basic with not much choice and there is no real coffee available.More

Thank serenek12394
Response from FazliMN, General Manager at Mimpi PerhentianResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Serenek12394, Thank you for your positive feedback and it’s awesome to know that you enjoyed the resort’s strategic location which you had experienced on your recent visit with us at Mimpi Perhentian Resort . However , I'am regret to note of your comments on...More

Reviewed 3 October 2018

I came with 2 female friends in our 30s, stayed on the third floor, in a triple bedroom. Pretty happy with our stay here during that time. Very close to the jetty on Long Beach (which I definitely prefer over Coral Beach on Perhentian Kecil...More

3  Thank jujubeanos
Response from FazliMN, General Manager at Mimpi PerhentianResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Jujubeanos , Warm Greetings from Mimpi Perhentian Resort , LongBeach Perhentian Terengganu !. It is an honour to receive your high recommendation and your supporting of Mimpi Perhentian Resort here at Perhentian Island .Thank you for your fair feedback which we greatly appreciate and...More

Reviewed 25 September 2018

Credit is to the staff who are all friendly and helpful. The beds are also comfortable. But the bathroom is poorly lighted. When I first went in, I thought there's a faulty bulb. It's so dark so much so you can't see the wall and...More

2  Thank suathweew
Response from FazliMN, General Manager at Mimpi PerhentianResponded 29 September 2018

Dear Suathweew, Many thanks for sharing your thoughts on areas to improve upon, as indeed feedback from guests serve as great learning points for the team to be better. Apologies for any undue inconvenience caused. Rest assure your comment will be acted on, thank you....More

Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

First location is good just nearby the jetty. Room was clean & nice. The bed also comfortable. Staff friendly too. Nice swimming pool with the good view. Breakfast was ok. About the beach, very crowded here.Too many boats, people. Noisy too. For those really want...More

1  Thank Low F
Response from FazliMN, General Manager at Mimpi PerhentianResponded 29 September 2018

Dear Low F, Thank you for choosing Mimpi Perhentian Resort and we really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us on your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you had a good experience and enjoyed our service, facilities and...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
307mattheww
14 November 2018|
Answer
Response from suathweew | Reviewed this property |
All boat transfer from mainland to island is from a coastal town called Kuala Besut. From the airport you will have to take taxi or grab car to Kuala Besut which takes about 1 hr 30 mins. Not sure if you have the time to... More
1
Vote
asiantripper
15 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from FazliMN | Property representative |
Hi AsianTripper, thank you for your interest with us. You may forward your email thru sales & marketing department for queries at our web , adviseable to make an booking thru our web portal in order to expedite your booking... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ocean view rooms are nice!"
jujubeanos
2 Oct. 2018
Read review
"Splurge and get the ocean view rooms"
Matman73
7 Sep. 2018
Read review
"Do not come here"
Z_JMalaysia
27 Jun. 2018
Read review
"DO NOT STAY HERE...worst experience ever."
JenniferB5866
16 Jun. 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
USD 114 - USD 405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaTerengganuPulau Perhentian Kecil
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing