We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Avillion Admiral Cove

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Avillion Admiral Cove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

769 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Avillion Admiral Cove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 745: English reviews
Bandar Baru Bangi, Malaysia
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Pd has many good hotels and this is one of them. The check in went smoothly and we had a lovely room with all the basics. The scenery from the room was lovely. The breakfast was nothing to shout about.. expected something different than the normal. The pool was great for our kids. They loved it.. changing area was also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fieza5184
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Fieza5184 We value your gesture in providing feedback about our products and the level of services rendered by the hotel team during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us. We hope to welcome you to the hotel again very soon! Regards, General Manager Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Came here for a short 2-night holiday, after deciding to try something beyond my usual budget range for a change. Expectations were extremely high, considering this resort carried the Avillion brand. Perhaps that was my own undoing, as I ended up being surprisingly disappointed with my stay. Room (Straights Studio, View Wing): The one positive thing about this room is...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank TL7
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear TL7 Thanks for your detailed comments pursuant to your stay with us. First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for areas which have not met up to your expectation for this stay. We have looked into the matters you highlighted and assure you that necessary remedial steps have been taken. The Management appreciates your thoughtfulness in highlighting the...

Melaka, Malaysia
Reviewed 10 November 2015

I booked a room for 2 adults and 1 INFANT from the hotel However, upon checking into the room, the smell of cigarette is terrible as if I am walking into a smoking KTV / Pub. I called up the receptionist immediately to complain on the smell and stressed that I have brought along my baby - which was clearly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boonal
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Boonal Thank you for spending some time to write this review in describing your stay with us recently. Without having to explain further, we would like to offer our sincere apologies for the alleged episodes which you have detailed out. We assure you that the slack in service experienced is definitely not the norm for Avillion. Once again, thank...

Reviewed 10 November 2015

check in was ok we asked for upgrade to bigger room, pay for upgrade to studio room, When we first step in the room, we saw some hairs and crumple of dusts on the floor. Not to mention we saw particles of food and dusts on the dining table. the room doesn't look clean at all we ask for extra...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fazi D
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Fazi D Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are of course alarmed to know that you had to encounter these alleged drawbacks during your stay. We would have looked into this matter immediately if it was being brought up to our attention while you're still in the resort. Nevertheless, points are noted and we...

Reviewed 7 November 2015

This is the second time I stayed in this hotel but this time is really bad. We are in room 1101. When we first step in the room, we saw some hairs and crumple of dusts on the floor. Not to mention we saw particles of food and dusts on the dining table. The sink is not well cleaned as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hee S
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Hee S We thank you for your review and your return visit to Avillion Admiral Cove. Your comments on the alleged shortcomings in terms of the cleanliness as well as the Housekeeping service have been noted and our sincere apologies. Our rooms at that time were fully occupied by participants of seminar groups, otherwise, we would be able to...

Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed there for 4 nights. The room was just average for its price. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The scenery and view was very good. The outdoor facilities were ok however should be maintained frequently. The food however was not so good. The location of this hotel pretty secluded from town give it more privacy.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tiqa a
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear tiqa a We appreciate your input. Your comments have been noted and shared with the rest of the team. We hope to welcome you for a return visit very soon. Regards, General Manager Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson

Shah Alam, Malaysia
Reviewed 26 October 2015

1. Nice sunset! 2. They have a marina here 3. Breakfast : OK 4. Located slightly off the main road. Near to Teluk Kemang. 5. They have archery and bike for you to rent 6. Room is basic but spacious and clean...Come with a day bed...Considered as a lower range of Avilion Port Dickson 7. Meeting room facility is OK......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FatinoaVivatin
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear FatinoaVivatin We thank you for your kind review in describing your stay with us not too long ago and we hope to welcome you back for your second stay in the near future. Regards, General Manager Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

Was there for a night stay. The reception was fast and accomodating. Booked for 2 rooms n was hoping for a sea view but got a garden view. Went into the room which was spacious and the floor was dusty bcoz once we enter my boys started sneezing. They are allergic to dust. Toilet is clean but not enough towels....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dyanah2775
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear dyanah2775 We thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us. First and foremost, we would like to sincerely apologize for the alleged shortcomings which you've encountered. Towels are indeed limited to only 2 pcs per room as the maximum occupants allowed are only 2 adults. However, we will try to accommodate the request for additional...

Reviewed 18 October 2015

Avillion admiral cove provides an excellent room and facilities. I am happy with the cleanliness of the room, and i was satisfied with the housekeeping which has been taken into detail by the staff. Overall, they give my family an excellent service! However, just a piece of thought, the menu for breakfast maybe can be improved, so that guests may...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mohd Z
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Mohd Z Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and sharing your feedback. We are happy to read your compliments on our room and facilities as well as the excellent service rendered by our Housekeeping team. At the same time, we also took note of your comment in regards to our breakfast spread. We...

Ipoh, malysia
Reviewed 14 October 2015

I stayed here with my family for 2 nights because I was taking part in the port Dickson triathlon 2015. The hotel was fully booked for participants of the event. The rooms were extremely spacious and looks recently refurbished. Ambience was good and it overlooks the marina with boats docked at marina. Buffet breakfast was fairly good. Room and toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Love689
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Love689 We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Avillion Admiral Cove. We are happy to learn that our facilities and service have impressed you. We took note of your comment on our air-con unit in the room and we shall look into it immediately. Thank you and we certainly look forward to...

1,353 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (874)
Viewed
Room/Suite (189)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (146)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (100)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (262)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (478)
Viewed
Amenities (116)
Viewed
Beach (35)
Viewed
Executive Studio Vista Wing (43)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Other (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (138)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
10.0 km away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 36 in Port Dickson
1,127 reviews
3.5 km away
Avillion Port Dickson
Avillion Port Dickson
#4 of 36 in Port Dickson
1,367 reviews
9.9 km away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#2 of 36 in Port Dickson
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#9 of 36 in Port Dickson
155 reviews
1.8 km away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#6 of 36 in Port Dickson
91 reviews
9.5 km away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#14 of 36 in Port Dickson
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Avillion Admiral Cove

Address: 5 1/2 Mile, Jalan Pantai | Negeri Sembilan, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Price Range: $63 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avillion Admiral Cove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avillion Admiral Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Admiral Cove Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Port Dickson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avillion Admiral Cove staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
over a year ago
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
over a year ago
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Avillion Admiral Cove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the room with the sea view.”
LizaN614, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose executive room for better view!”
AlifZain, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room with harbour or sea view is nice”
  • only the room that has the same view as this is nice
manjaredd, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for Premium Room”
ReneeMeow, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get the room facing beach, you wont regret it as the sunset view is breathtaking!”
, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5