We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nam Mon Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Nam Mon Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nam Mon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 14 April 2013

The moment we walked in and met Hieu we were charmed with Nam Mon Hotel's excellent service. He explained about the extra options available through the hotel, morning floating market tour & motor bike tour of the city with university students, and ensured we had a tour of the hotel. Waking up at 4 am for the boat tour was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa W
Trucle, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful feedback, taking the time and effort to write us a review. We also want to thank you for the recent stay you had with Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel. Remarking your stay experience, you mentioned in the review that the AC wasn't cool enough, We'd like to comment that Mekong Delta is the...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 14 April 2013

First of all, we have to say, that the staff is super nice and the offered tour across the floating markets was a great experience and really worth the money. The hotel itself and the rooms is not more than ok: We actually booked the suite, but there was an awful smell and there was a constant leak in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SMU1980
Trucle, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to write us a review and pointing out the mistakes we had made so far. Remarking your feedback about the "smell" issue, apparently the works in Can Tho is hardly comparable to Saigon or Hanoi, however this does not stop us to renovate and improve further. We are sorry for what had happened...

Roxby Downs, Australia
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Having read some of the negative comments, I think some people expect a five star hotel on a shoestring budget! from when we booked, we were in constant communication with management, the manager & staff were very helpful. we stayed in Nam Mon 2 (across the road) it was lovely, the staff over there had limited english but were so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janine C
Trucle, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write us a wonderful review. We hope you had so much fun at your recent stay with us. At the same we want to bring the same experience we bring you to other travelers. We WANT to bring you the best memories and great trails when you visit us. Thank you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We are ally enjoyed our stay in this lovely hotel. It's located slightly outside the town centre and so nice and quiet at night, they supply free push bike for the guest to use which was a real bonus as we loved riding around Can Tho. We had a early morning boat tour of the local Floating Villages organised through...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rob_ginger
Trucle, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time and effort in writing us a wonderful review. Remarking your recent stay, we are trying every way we can to provide for our guest. And indeed offering free bicycles to our guest would help them to see Can Tho in a special way. At last, we hope to see you in the future....

Bad Hersfeld, Germany
Reviewed 8 April 2013

this hotel with the very nice staff and a great family run business was a great start for us to discover the mekong delta. the offered tour on the mekong was superb. great guide and absolutely authentic experience without the usual tourist blabla. rooms are simple but very nice. clean and a great deal for your money!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChristophLA
Trucle, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you found us to be above average and recommendation worthy. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Best Regards Bryan & Truc Hotel Owner Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel

Northeast England
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Lovely peaceful hotel. Very comfortable and very good hosts. We took them up on the loan of bikes and went off to the town centre. Very scary for me a, a novice to roads in Vietnam but great fun too. We also took up the offer of a motor bike tour of the city. Would recommend it highly.Two delightful English...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Veteran_traveller041
nammonhotel, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the fantastic review and wonderful comments! The staff and I are so glad you decided to stay with us and you are even so pleased that you had so much fun with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards Bryan & Truc Hotel Owner Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 April 2013

6 of us were visiting Can Tho for the weekend. The staff helped us organise everything from getting there and back to where to go for our trip. The information was precise and abundant, and at no point did we feel we might need extra help. The manager was Singaporean and his English was far better than the 5 star...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TommiD
nammonhotel, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for spending your time to give us a straight and detailed feedback. We are glad to receive your recommendations. Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel is known for its friendly and helpful staff which always strives to answer the guests wishes and requests. Though we are a little out of town, we are still the only hotel...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We travelled in a large party of 18 people. The service was first class from the time we booked in. Bryan is the manager and was in constant email contact prior to the trip to ensure our stay was memorable. The level of service was outstanding. If you are offered the city motorbike trip, take it up - it's gratis...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NickJs76
nammonhotel, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We have always believed that travelling with a group is a stressful endeovour, and if we are able to provide customer service that would lessen some of that stress, then we are on the right track. Ourselves and the staff of Nam Mon, believe in providing that personalized service, We look forward to...

Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewed 28 March 2013

This hotel is about 3k from the centre but easily reached on the free loaned bikes.The free city tour on the back of mopeds was great. Staff are superb and speak good english. Bryan the owner is from Singapore so high standards throughout. Good restaurant across the street. Room very big with good air-con and TV. Boat ride to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pyrgosbrian
nammonhotel, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all we would like to say thank you for taking time to review us. We are glad to serve you and fullfill whatever request you had to provide you guys the best memories during your travel and had chosen us as your traveling partners. Best Regards Bryan & Truc Hotel Owner Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel

München
Reviewed 12 March 2013

The hotel is not in the citycenter, but you get bycicles for free and the very professional and friendly staff will help you with all kinds of questions (bookings, maps etc.). There was also a free city tour by motorbike offered by the hotel. The rooms are clean, the hotel is very quite during the night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ina204
nammonhotel, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your honest opinion. We hope you had a good time here and we shall see you again in the near future. Best Regards Bryan & Truc Hotel Owner Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Can Tho hotels
2.2 km away
Hotel Xoai
Hotel Xoai
#5 of 44 in Can Tho
372 reviews
3.6 km away
Tay Ho Hotel
Tay Ho Hotel
#14 of 44 in Can Tho
106 reviews
3.3 km away
Can Tho Guesthouse
Can Tho Guesthouse
#26 of 44 in Can Tho
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
#3 of 44 in Can Tho
239 reviews
1.7 km away
Nhat Ha 1 Hotel
Nhat Ha 1 Hotel
#20 of 44 in Can Tho
3 reviews
2.2 km away
Iris Hotel Can Tho
Iris Hotel Can Tho
#7 of 44 in Can Tho
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our refurbished property on early March 2014 offers a relaxing eco courtyard. with many plants and green furnishings to ensure you a laid back time. Our rooms are recently furnished according to our annual refurnishing to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay and experience.Nam Mon Hotel presents a quaint and colouful collection of comtemporary guestrooms with free wifi, city bikes, maps and bottle water. All rooms are equipped with LCD cable TV, high speed internet and wifi, A fridge and minibar and rain shower to ensure you a perfect's night rest. Nam Mon Hotel is also using energy saving products such as solar heating devices and LED lamps.The Hotel is located not far from the city centre of Can Tho. Guest may utilize our free city bikes into the centre, is also an interesting way to see the local life. Situated on Nguyen Van Linh Street, Nam Mon Hotel is conveniently located about 10 minutes away from the Bus station.The hotel also organize tours to the floating market, countryside bike tours and its 1st and Original "Bike & Bite Food City Tour" in Can Tho. We offer car and bike rentals at good rates and can be arranged at our tour desk. Barbecue facilities and a business centre are also available upon request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nam Mon Hotel

Address: C233/4 Nguyen Van Linh Street | Hung Loi Ward, Ninh Kieu District, Can Tho, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Price Range: $18 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nam Mon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Nam Mon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Can Tho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nam Mon Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Nam Mon Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the Suite which is spacious”
 of 5 bubbles deetravels2014, 7 Nov 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in the Junior Suite with a view of the gardens, and really enjoyed it.”
 of 5 bubbles Benoit_Powell, 12 Jan 2014 | Read review
“choose the junior suite to the back of the hotel, book the tour as well.”
 of 5 bubbles tonyw491, 24 Nov 2013 | Read review
“we had a room overlooking reception which had a very nice shower”
 of 5 bubbles RosieC612, 3 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Get a suite”
 of 5 bubbles TR82, 15 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5