We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kimtho Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Kimtho Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 327: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place is a bit of a hot mess, or suffers from, as my wife said "extreme patchiness". We stayed in a VIP room, which was huge, but it was so hot outside and the room was so big, the aircon took ages to fill the room once we were in there. The breakfast buffet was huge, but the quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suliman38
Malta
Reviewed 1 week ago

the room was perfect...bathroom ditto...and the restaurant was first-class. The staff was friendly and helpful. Because of the hotel's location, there were taxis always available. The buffet breakfast was extremely varied and of high standard. My coffee cup was regularly topped up!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry S
Management_KimTho, Director of Sales at Kimtho Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Henry S , We are honored that you chose to stay with us in Cantho city and thank you so much for giving us a 5 star rating and for taking the time to share your experience with the readers! I am so glad you had a brilliant stay and felt the staff was so friendly and helpful. Thank...

Rockingham, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I normally stay in more budget hotels but because I travel with some friends, we stayed in Kim Tho Hotel. The rooms were clean, bathroom was good, and the room had coffee making facilities. We had rooms with a balcony that gave us a river view and a nice breeze in the afternoon. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marty_Dibden
Management_KimTho, Director of Sales at Kimtho Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marty_Dibden , Thank you for your wonderful stay with Kim Tho hotel. We like to thank you for the excellent review you took time and effort to write. We are extremely happy and satisfied with how you like our service, rooms,amenities and you had a quiet sleep-well . Thank you, as well, for the compliments on our friendly staff....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had caught the sleeping bus from Da Lat and arrived at our hotel at 5am. We were told our hotel room would not be ready till 9am. After a very early breakfast on the river front we were notified by the hotel that we could have a spare room to rest in at our disposal till our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GeckoBar25
Management_KimTho, Director of Sales at Kimtho Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GeckoBar25 , Thank you for choosing us to bring in the New Year ! It sounds like you had a great time and that makes us all very happy. Your praises are very much appreciated and it goes a long way. I am very fortunate to work with staff that really love what they do and are passionate. I...

Sussex
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night in 2014 and loved it so much we stayed 2 nights this time! It's well located - just a short walk to the night markets and other attractions. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. But the best bit - the amazing breakfast! Such a huge choice - continental or Asian! All the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SDD1959
Management_KimTho, Director of Sales at Kimtho Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SDD1959 , Wow! What an amazing 5 star review. I can’t thank you enough for sharing your experience and for all of the praises and kind words. I couldn’t wait to show your review to our staff and I am sure they will have huge smiles on their faces. I am so glad that you loved our rooms and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent room,nice view over the Mekong. Very helpful staff as I wasn't feeling too well when I arrived. The breakfast was excellent,and cook to order was very good. If you're looking for a proper bottle of saigon beer & not a little tin & food, go to the top of the street where the night market is & at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chopsuey51
Management_KimTho, Director of Sales at Kimtho Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chopsuey51 , Thank you for sharing your positive review of Kim Tho hotel ! I am honored that you chose to stay with us when you were in Can Tho city. We were grateful to hear that rooms , our staff and buffet breakfast had been satisfactory You gave the readers some great suggestions at rooftop bar and I...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Basic city hotel - good location to visit town - big room - uncomfortable beds - bathroom ok but not enough hot water to shower with 3 people - breakfast was ok with enough variety for Vietnamese standards - staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruynooghe I
Management_KimTho, Director of Sales at Kimtho Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bruynooghe I , Thank you for your feedback of our property and we are honored that you chose to stay with us as you were in Cantho city . We were grateful to hear that our rooms, location and freindly staff met your high expectations. So many aspects of your trip was enjoyable so we were disappointed to learn...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable room. Reception team very professional.I didn't particularly like the breakfast as I thought it was more dedicated to Asian costumers . As European I was very disappointed when I ordered my chicken noodle soup, and I noticed that chicken and frog wore presented on the same plate, which put me off from eating my noodles ,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Helena M
Management_KimTho, Director of Sales at Kimtho Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helena M , Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent stay at Kim Tho hotel . It is great to know you enjoyed your stay with our clean and comfortable room , and our friendly staff to be attentive . We regret that you did not enjoy our food regarding the stock of noodle soup for breakfast....

Reviewed 1 November 2016

We booked this hotel because of a workshop we participated there. It's more expensive than some hotels nearby but quite convenient. Breakfasts were very good with many choices. The staff there were quite friendly and helpful even though not very professional. The room keys were locked on the next day of our booking so we had to came down to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bhutanlove
Management_KimTho, Director of Sales at Kimtho Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bhutanlove , Thank you for your feedback of our property . I’m so pleased that you found our location to be convenient and that you enjoyed our breakfast and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful . We are glad to hear that you like the river views on the Roof-top cafe . Thank you as...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

This place is disgusting. The room has mold all over it. It's dirty, there is no safe for locking valuables. On top of that, they try to retain your passport in a drawer at the front desk. Run the other way!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EJtraveler558
Management_KimTho, Director of Sales at Kimtho Hotel, responded to this review

DEar EJtraveler558 , We were grateful for the opportunity to have served you and so equally welcomed the chance to hear how you rated your overall stay on this website to keep maintain our best service to our guests . Our heart was broken to know from your comments that you did not meet your needs and apologize for all...

287 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (227)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Can Tho hotels
0.6 km away
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
#2 of 46 in Can Tho
226 reviews
1.7 km away
Iris Hotel Can Tho
Iris Hotel Can Tho
#7 of 46 in Can Tho
234 reviews
0.2 km away
TTC Hotel Premium - Can Tho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
West Hotel
West Hotel
#5 of 46 in Can Tho
257 reviews
0.7 km away
Victoria Can Tho Resort
1.6 km away
Hotel Xoai
Hotel Xoai
#4 of 46 in Can Tho
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Ninh Kieu Quay / City Center, The luxury three-star Kim Tho Hotel is an ideal spot from which to discover Can Tho,provides access to the city's biggest attractions.Visitors to the hotel can take pleasure in touring the city's top attractions: Floating market , street-food night market , Ong Pagoda, Ho Chi Minh Museum, Can Tho Museum. At KIm THo Hotel, the excellent service and superior facilities make for an unforgettable stay. A selection of top-class facilities , express check-in/check-out, business center, Wi-Fi in public areas, 24-hour front desk, 24-hour room service, luggage storage, bar, concierge, restaurant, room service to ensure our guests the greatest comfort.Guests can choose from 52 rooms, all of which exude an atmosphere of total peace and harmony with the great city/river views. The hotel offers wonderful recreational facilities such as massage, steamroom, sauna to make your stay truly unforgettable. Kim Tho Hotel is an ideal place of stay for travelers seeking charm, comfort and convenience in Can Tho. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kimtho Hotel

Address: 1A Ngo Gia Tu St, Tan An ward, Ninh Kieu District, Can Tho 0710, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Price Range: $45 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kimtho Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Ctrip TA so you can book your Kimtho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimtho Hotel Can Tho
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Can Tho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kimtho Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kimtho Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lower floor might be better”
 of 5 bubbles suliman38, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for the top floors”
 of 5 bubbles 940henrys, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floors with view of the river”
 of 5 bubbles bhutanlove, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not have room 404 if you want a view”
  • Our view
 of 5 bubbles welshlassSydney, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“River view”
 of 5 bubbles joyces744, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay