We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lotus Paradise Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Lotus Paradise Resort
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lotus Paradise Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel for my sister and her boyfriend on their travels around Thailand. The service from those who work at Lotus Paradise was amazing. Every need was met without any hassle at all. The two swimming pools were very clean and relaxing. The room we booked had a lounge area and a decent TV which gave them some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley2011
LotusKohtao, Front Office Manager at Lotus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking time to leave a feedback on your recent stay at Lotus Resort. We appreciate your kind words about our property and very happy to know that you had a nice stay. Thank you very much once again, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to serve you again...

Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed 2night here. We have some problem. That's make me stress and couldn't enjoyed my holidays. But lotus staffers help me a lot and they always give me big smile.Lotus have two really big nice swimming pool and room was ok. They have interesting bar(fire show)they all night long noise music. But we doesn't matter for sleep it.If you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank youngjooc672
LotusKohtao, Front Office Manager at Lotus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing feedback on your recent stay at Lotus Resort. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff and happy to know that we could help you and make your stay on Koh Tao less stressful. We glad to know you also enjoyed the beach party and fire show, and had a good...

Mermaid Waters, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

I moved here after staying at another hostel. The dorm room had 6 beds side by side in a large airy room with fans, TV & bathroom. Outside the room were two more bathrooms, mirror & basins another TV and balcony area with stands for drying clothes. The room was very clean & serviced everyday. The front desk staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicki W
LotusKohtao, Front Office Manager at Lotus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vicki, Thank you very much for such a detailed review and your kind words about our rooms and staff. We are very pleased to hear that you liked your stay and find our dorm accommodation clean and comfortable. We glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be happy to see you as our guest...

Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

First of all, I wasn't impressed by the selection of hotels in ko tao at the sairee beach area. Especially after seeing quite a few places in Thailand. This specific hotel is pretty good and for a fair price for what it offers. Great location on the beach and next to the main streets, nice beach bar for a night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gil S
LotusKohtao, Front Office Manager at Lotus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing review on our property. We appreciate your time and opinion. Best regards.

Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

We arrived panicked at midnight from another resort which had an ant and spider infestation, the staff was extremely helpful in getting us a room right away. The room was part of a building behind the upper pool and was very clean. We were very pleased with the room and were sad to leave. Would recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David B
LotusKohtao, Front Office Manager at Lotus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for sharing with us your feedback on recent stay at Lotus Paradise Resort. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, it was a pleasure to have you as a guest, and we looking forward greeting you on next trip to Koh Tao. Thank you once again and best regards.

Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights! Friendly staff, clean, nice pool, and beach access. Comfortable for two people, we had two separate beds but that's okay. Fan worked well, no bugs! Wifi didn't work in the rooms but works well by the pool. The restaurant is fairly prices, party gets happening at night so it's a little loud. Would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan D
LotusKohtao, Front Office Manager at Lotus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Megan, Thank you for taking time and leaving feedback on your recent stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate kind words about our staff, rooms and hotel facilities. Thank you once again and best regards.

Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed there with my boyfriend. Once again we booked a room with one bed for two and got two separated beds. Almost every where you go in thailand you always get two separated beds even when you book one bed. BUT the room was nice and good sized. Aircon and fan works. Clean sheets and towels. Beds are comfy. Toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eveliina T
LotusKohtao, Front Office Manager at Lotus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Eveliina, Thank you very much for leaving feedback on your recent stay at Lotus Resort. First of all let me apologize that you didn't get the room type you booked, and been placed in twin bed room instead of double. Unfortunately all the double bed rooms been occupied at that time, however we glad to know that you liked...

Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Lovely, clean, good air con, friendly and helpful staff. Right in the centre of everything, close to the beach, two good pools. We had a terrible experience in another place and arrived to The Lotus at 10.30pm and they did everything to help accommodate us and help us out. The staff were able to get us two rooms very close...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirsten E
LotusKohtao, Front Office Manager at Lotus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kirsten, Thank you so much for such a positive feedback at Lotus Resort. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and rooms, happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to know that you had a bad experience in the other hotel, but glad we could make up for that time. Thank you once again....

Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

It's 4pm and I'm at the beach bar. I ordered a single margarita and a banana spring roll dessert. The drink came out quickly, but the dessert took forever to come out. I've made spring rolls, takes about 5 minutes to make and cook. So needless to say the service is slow. But it does taste good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
LotusKohtao, Front Office Manager at Lotus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ben, Thank you very much for your feedback, though it is not exact page to leave a review on the bar and restaurant here, as they have their own pages on Tripadvisor : (http://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g303910-d6628433-Reviews-Cafe_de_Lotus-Ko_Tao_Surat_Thani_Province.html) , However, I will certainly pass your remarks regarding service to Cafe de Lotus management. Best Regards.

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I arrived on Koh Tao in the morning and walked from the pier to Sairee beach. We started getting hungry, warm and tired, so we accepted a Bungalov 750 baht per night minimum stay 2 nights, no air con just fan. This was a big mistake! The Bungalov was full of mosquito and gecko. On the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regitze C
LotusKohtao, Front Office Manager at Lotus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Regitze, Thank you for taking time and sharing with us your experience on recent stay. We are very sorry to hear that you did not like your stay, unfortunately, due to a high season we couldn't offer you any other accommodation type, please except our apology for all the inconvenience. Best Regards.

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.0 km away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
0.0 km away
Koh Tao Coral Grand Resort
0.0 km away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 50 in Koh Tao
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Seashell Resort Koh Tao
Seashell Resort Koh Tao
#41 of 50 in Koh Tao
458 reviews
0.0 km away
Lotus Mountain View
Lotus Mountain View
#49 of 70 in Koh Tao
35 reviews
0.0 km away
Saireehut Resort
Saireehut Resort
#84 of 122 in Koh Tao
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer accommodation to suit all budgets,free WI-FI in public areas,outdoor swimming pools. With tour desks available at the hotel, the friendly and courteous staff can help plan a personalized itinerary so that you make the most of your time in Koh Tao. Lotus Paradise Resort Koh Tao Is conveniently Located in the center of beautiful Sairee Beach the main beach of Koh Tao,wherever you stay is a within a short walk of everything you need. The beach, restaurants, shops, spa, diving, nightlife and much more. It's all here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lotus Paradise Resort

Address: 9/99 - 101 Moo 1, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Price Range: $44 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lotus Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Lotus Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lotus Paradise Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get another accommodation”
 of 5 bubbles 562matou_k, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Avoid bungalow 401 and ask for a room away from the party pool”
 of 5 bubbles sand_and_suns, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Wifi is at swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Donutchance, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Away from the Pool”
 of 5 bubbles MattL820, 3 Aug 2014 | Read review
“DO NOT book a standard room”
 of 5 bubbles holliel626, 29 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay