We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aminjirah Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aminjirah Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aminjirah Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 871: English reviews
State of Sao Paulo
Reviewed 28 December 2015

I recently reviewed another place on Ko Tao and said that I would have given it 5 stars if the price had been better. This is an example of how a fair price makes you feel just about right and comfy. This is not a 5 star resort by any means. I read somewhere it is a family thing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raul R
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for your nice words :-)

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Every once in a while you come across something different and I normally stay in quite expensive 5 star properties with my business but during a dive trip with buddies I found myself staying at Amanjirah in Koh Tao. It was such a peaceful place, even for high season there was plenty of space around the pool and the views...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShingNooTran
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shing Thank you for such a nice review. Glad you liked The Aminjirah...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 28 December 2015

plus: infinite pool, view from the room, welcoming and warming staff minus: the forniture in the room are quite old, like some other locations oustide the hotel. so&so: price. it's more expensive than other hotel in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Criecolella
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this review

Dear Criecolella, I am sorry that you thought the resort was looking old. As has been mentioned a few times, we have spent most of low season updating, improving and painting where needed. The tropical climate is harsh to wood and outdoor furniture. I am not sure exactly when you stayed, but I am sure that if came back now...

Manchester, UK
Reviewed 27 December 2015

The hotel does NOT live up to the impression it gives on its website. Please BEWARE. The rooms are tired and dated, with some fixtures downright dangerous. The impression I got was of a hotel in decline. Ko Tao is a lovely island make sure you stay somewhere else to really appreciate it !

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Love_travelling013
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this review

I am truly sorry you feel this way and wish there was something we could do to make it up to you. I saw you have submitted three reviews on this subject and I fully understand you feel strongly about this. If you could give us another chance during high season I would have our pool villa ready for you.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

This place has the possibility to be an amazing top class resort but unfortunately it stops short of its potential. The pool area is gorgeous with beautiful views but unfortunately it lacks atmosphere and service. Our room was an ocean view, it was clean and nicely decorated however the bed was really small. Make sure not to leave your lights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fionadunleavy
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fiona, Thank you for your comments. I am actually on my way as I write this to re-energise the staff. Mobiles have been banned among the staff during the work hours, but they keep sneaking back from time to time, so every 3 months or so we have to lay down the law again. So sorry you had to...

California
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Terrible experience. Gave 2 weeks notice of CX and was told their policy states no refund after 24 hours. Policy isn't written anywhere I could find and I looked at the email I received from them, the information they provided and their website. No help from Reservations at hotel despite phone call and email.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Catherine S
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, I am sorry to hear about this, but I do not recall any cancelation made as you describe and you certainly have not emailed me about your cancelation. Please send an email with the details of your initial reservation including your number and I will look into it. Otherwise it is obviously hard to do. We always deal...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Visited Koh Tao just at the end of the low season and going into peak season so got a great deal on the website for an Ocean Infinity Room and were blown away by the view from our private balcony (and the bed actually). The bathroom was a bit on the small side but comfortable shower and clear separation between...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matthew G
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this review

Dear Matthew, Thank you so much for your review of our Ocean Infinity Room and our resort. Glad you enjoyed your stay so much !!

Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

My family have a great experience stay in the hotel. Mosquito is an issue but lyn and omn help us a lot. We appreciate their hospitality. The hotel restaurant have a very good view while we enjoy our breakfast. Kids like the pool very much. Nice memories.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brascolim
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brasco, Glad you liked it. We had many email exchanges before your arrival and it seems it paid off :-)

Paris, France
Reviewed 23 December 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed for 7 nights to really unwind after a lot of traveling and also to do a bit of diving. The resort kindly recommend us Rocktopus which was amazing. When we did have time to unwind we did it from our own private terrace with stunning ocean views or lazed around by one of the two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this review

Dear Simon Glad you liked the diving and our resort too. It is always a pleasure to hear from happy guests :-)

Paris, France
Reviewed 23 December 2015

My boyfriend and I had done thorough research before committing our hard earned money to a resort during this peak season period. Aminjirah ticked all the boxes but one thing that kept being repeated again and again in reviews was the location. Coming from France we are just to having to move a bit for privacy and great views so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaqueline V
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jaqueline, Thank you from Thailand to France. We loved your small review :-)

1,160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (956)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (147)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (91)
Viewed
Other (473)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (150)
Viewed
Main Pool (26)
Viewed
Moon Ocean Pool Villa (38)
Viewed
Ocean Bliss Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Small Pool (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
4.9 km away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#17 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,351 reviews
2.1 km away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#14 of 50 in Koh Tao
181 reviews
3.0 km away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#6 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 50 in Koh Tao
315 reviews
1.2 km away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 50 in Koh Tao
453 reviews
3.1 km away
Charm Churee Villa
Charm Churee Villa
#19 of 50 in Koh Tao
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Aminjirah is nestled on a dramatic cliff side, overlooking Sairee Beach and Koh Nang Yuan. The Aminjirah features just 22 rooms and one pool villa + 2 two amazing sea view pools including a 16 metre dramatic sunset infinity edge pool. We also offer free pier transfers and 4 daily shuttle transfers to Sairee beach. Access to beautiful small beach with clear water and fun pier to jump from available via little bit steep stairs through next door resort - you just need to purchase a little from their bar or restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aminjirah Resort

Address: 16/4 Moo 2 Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 82480, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Price Range: $64 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aminjirah Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Aminjirah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanjirah Hotel Koh Tao
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aminjirah Resort staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Aminjirah Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool Villa is recommended”
  • our small pool in room
 of 5 bubbles jesperkoelling, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms vary a lot, even within the same price range, so its worth having a look when you get there to see which one suits you best.”
 of 5 bubbles Bella_Ischia, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Each of the villas are quiet & have great views”
 of 5 bubbles O1502IGsams, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean Bliss Room”
 of 5 bubbles homebangkokthai, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean infinity !!!”
 of 5 bubbles T2290CBdanielb, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5