We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Haadtien Beach Resort

    19/9 Moo 3 (Shark Bay), Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
     13 people are viewing this hotel
    USD 136*
    USD 137*
    USD 136*
    Traveller (1548)
    Room & Suite (427)
    Pool & Beach (257)
    Overview
    • Excellent43%
    • Very good29%
    • Average15%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “beach bar” (106 reviews)
    “private beach” (65 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Poolside Bar
    Multilingual Staff
    Spa
    Laundry Service
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Haadtien Beach Resort
    Offers & Announcements: Last Minute!
    Deals
    8 Oct.9 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 136
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 137
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 136
      View Deal
    View all 17 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,514)
    There are newer reviews for Haadtien Beach Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    301 - 305 of 797 reviews

    Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

    We spent 4 nights at the Haadtien Resort Beach Club. Our first impression concerned the welcoming. Very poor for a four star hotel. The staff who came to pick us up at the peir didnt even say hello. Upon arrival, the rooms appeared tidy clean...More

    1  Thank yves1308
    Reviewed 7 March 2015

    Situated in a beautiful bay, on Koh Tao Island, Thailand. Haad Tien is a perfect getaway from the rat race. We relaxed here for 3 nights in a octagonal, self contained unit just up from the beach. With large double, TV, DVD, fridge, free drinks...More

    1  Thank RobParker
    Reviewed 7 March 2015

    It's almost a year since our family was at the Haad Tien & we still think and talk about it often! It was exactly what we were looking for, tranquility in a quiet bay with wonderful staff, service & food. We booked the Getaway Family...More

    2  Thank Blahnik_chik
    Reviewed 1 March 2015

    We made our first visit to Koh Tao and have to say it is a very pretty island..beautiful waters, lovely beaches and lots of fun activities. We decided to stay at The "Haad Tien Resort" after looking at TripAdvisor and various other options on the...More

    4  Thank dspencerstripe
    Reviewed 28 February 2015

    Our stay at Haad Tien Resort was disappointing. Primarily because of the mediocre standards of the resort as well as the big groups of people there (they have opened a beach club hotel last November, so add 70 (!) rooms to the area), make it...More

    3  Thank saskia o
    Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
    912 reviews
    #5 of 49 hotels in Koh Tao
     
    Monkey Flower Villas
    343 reviews
    #2 of 49 hotels in Koh Tao
     
    Charm Churee Villa
    964 reviews
    #19 of 49 hotels in Koh Tao
     
    Ban's Diving Resort
    2,273 reviews
    #6 of 49 hotels in Koh Tao
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Internet
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 109 - USD 239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 Spa Hotel in Koh Tao
    • #3 Family Hotel in Koh Tao
    • #4 Luxury Hotel in Koh Tao
    • #7 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 70
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Haadtien Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Thailand >
    • Surat Thani Province >
    • Koh Tao
    • Also Known As
    • The Haad Tien Beach Hotel Koh Tao
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1548)
    Room & Suite (427)
    Pool & Beach (257)
    Dining (135)
    Hotel & Grounds (967)
    Bathroom (24)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
    Nearby
    Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
    912 reviews
    .31 km away
     
    Monkey Flower Villas
    343 reviews
    4.83 km away
     
    Charm Churee Villa
    964 reviews
    2.22 km away
     
    Ban's Diving Resort
    2,273 reviews
    3.13 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Yin Yang
    541 reviews
    .61 km away
    Tukta Thai Food
    274 reviews
    1.03 km away
    Eagle View
    89 reviews
    .42 km away
    SouthBeach Cafe
    71 reviews
    1.13 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    John Suwan View Point
    173 reviews
    .62 km away
    Aow Leuk Bay
    722 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Shark Bay
    263 reviews
    .22 km away
    Ao Thian Ok
    117 reviews
    .21 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    nyco2014
    10 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Margaret E | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, there are lots of reef sharks apparently but the visibility was so poor when we were there were only saw 1 in 8 days and we could barely see it. That was the beginning of March, the visibility may be better at other... More
    1
    Vote
    johnliuxm77
    3 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from MicheleBenevett | Reviewed this property |
    I guess the hotel should advise and book you a bungalow that is the closest one to the restaurants as well as to the swimming pool and beach area. Because there are no steep steps, but the whole area has small hills up and... More
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Ay_tim
    20 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Olaf B | Reviewed this property |
    1000 bht für den Pool und Dusche.
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "Disabled travellers might struggle due to uneven and steep access to the bungalows."
    Read review
    "Beach Balcony seconde flor"
    Read review
    "prefer rooms in the garden it is quieter"
    Read review
    "try not to take the "cheapest" Villas...all the others are better located and partly have amazing..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing