We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Haadtien Beach Resort

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Haadtien Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Haadtien Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 745: English reviews
Beijing, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay was over 7 nights, in their garden villa #104 located quite a distance from the facilities of the property. The room was attractive, bed comfortable with netting to keep out the uninvited... while the room was of a very natural wood construction, some Thai art or decorations would have been welcome. A nice, well maintained beach and pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanoiteacher1955
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked at the last hour (on the ferry over to Koh Tao from Samui) and they still sent people to pick us and our luggage up which was fab! Check in was a bit hectic as lots of people all telling us different things but was fine. We were taken to our Ocean View room (as booked) had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosepenguin24
68tonp, Guest Relations Manager at Haadtien Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rosepenguin24 Please allow us to say thank you for choosing to stay at HAADTIEN Beach resort and for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your commendation of our wonderful facilities and food offering. It is our pleasure to hear that you like our pools with the best view over the beach. However will highly take note of your feedback...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great room with sea view, just a bit far from the reception and restaurant. Wide and clean swimming pool to relax. Just few times too many children annoying the rest of the guests and the staff didn't do anything. Despite that the breakfast was a bit disappointed, the staff is very kind and proactive. They provide regular shuttles to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa d
68tonp, Guest Relations Manager at Haadtien Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Miss Teresa D Please allow us to say thank you for choosing to stay at HAADTIEN Beach Resort and for your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you found our room impressive and beautiful view especially our pools. However, we will address the concern with the respective department involved to ensure that a peaceful and relaxing environment be...

Usa, Japan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the first stop on our honeymoon and we were so incredibly happy with our stay here! We spent 3 nights in the Haadtien Pool Villa. Highlights: - Our villa was absolutely perfect. We were secluded on the side of the hill and had a stunning view from our private infinity pool, however we were still a short walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jswerb
68tonp, Guest Relations Manager at Haadtien Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear jswerb Please allow us to say thank you for choosing to stay at HAADTIEN Beach Resort and for your review on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We’re so happy that we have exceeded your expectation! We truly appreciate that you have recognized our great staff that made your stay incredible. Your words of praise will...

London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ok, having stayed here 4 nights (in a hide-away villa) here is what I think you can expect: - Resort is generally great, gives you a jungle/nature feeling on one of Koh Tao's best beaches/bays - Beach is not exclusive to hotel but almost - guests apparently need to pay the hotel 100 baht to stay there for the day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank globetrottersexpress
68tonp, Guest Relations Manager at Haadtien Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Globetrottersexpress, Please allow us to say thank you for choosing to stay at HaadTien Beach Resort and for your review on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to read that your 4 nights stay our resort was great, living like in the jungle and nature feelings, Thank you for highlighting about our food and our good staff. However, we fell short...

Porto Alegre, Brazil
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 5 unforgettable days at the beach resort. We were traveling with our friends and our 10 year old son. Yes, we had been looking forward to arriving in paradise after visiting Kuala Lumpur, Yangon and Bangkok - we al desperately needed vitamin sea . Landing in Koh Samui at 8:30 am was pretty exciting, afterwards we took a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MicheleBenevett
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights.All in all it was wonderful time. The resort is set in beautiful grounds overlooking the sea. The staff are delightful.We would describe it as simple luxury.The activities were great with snorkeling in front of the resort. The food on the island is lovely. This is a beautiful simple island so don't expect big city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauralj124
68tonp, Guest Relations Manager at Haadtien Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Miss. Lauralj Please allow us to say thank you for choosing to stay at Haad Tien Beach Resort and for your review on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much for your wonderful experience commendation. We really appreciate that you found our resort impressive and beautiful and for recognized our awesome staff that made your unforgettable stay. Please know that we...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2017

my partner and i stayed here last week for 6 nights in a beach suite, so we had our own private beach side room, which was amazing. a couple of issues, one of our sinks was blocked and initially stunk the room out, but I'm not one to whinge about minuscule issues like this so it didn't bother us, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nathantrezise
68tonp, Guest Relations Manager at Haadtien Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nathantrezise, Please allow us to say thank you for choosing to stay at Haad Tien Beach Resort and for your review on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience during your stay with us. We sincerely...

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 11 March 2017

I stayed at the Haad Tien for 2 nights based on recommendations from friends. The hotel was amazing, the staff were friendly and the location was perfect. However, I was extremely disappointed by the amount of litter on the beach and in the sea. The resort was otherwise beautiful, but I paid good money to stay here and the litter,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nisha M
68tonp, Guest Relations Manager at Haadtien Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Nisha M. Thank you for your kind comments about our resort and staff and for staying with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us to identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. However, we fell short for out promise during your stay by not providing you the best comfortability. Please allow me to...

Reviewed 7 March 2017

I am from Germany and I stayed 12 nights at the Haadtien Beach Resort :-) Here are my impressions: ...a beautiful palm garden with many butterflys, turquoise water and powdered sugar sand at the beach, which belongs to the hotel and is cleaned every day, in the evening you can do lonely walks there...just you and the beach, very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sant R
68tonp, Guest Relations Manager at Haadtien Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sant R. Greetings from Haadtien Beach Resort! Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you found our resort impressive and beautiful. Rest assure you that we will continue to protect and preserve the beauty of our resort. Thank you very much and we look forward to your next visit soon again. Best regards, Haadtien Beach...

1,705 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1410)
Viewed
Room/Suite (213)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (201)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (145)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (677)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Castaway Villa (39)
Viewed
Haad Tien Pool Villa (46)
Viewed
Hideaway Villa (47)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
4.9 km away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,181 reviews
2.1 km away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,208 reviews
3.6 km away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#13 of 49 in Koh Tao
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 49 in Koh Tao
322 reviews
0.3 km away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#4 of 49 in Koh Tao
824 reviews
1.0 km away
View Point Resort
View Point Resort
#3 of 49 in Koh Tao
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
HaadtienBeach Resort is a boutique destination set in a stunning backdrop of beachfront panoramas, featuring its own 380 metre secluded beach situated at the southern tip of Koh Tao. The property contains 70 private villas thoughtfully spaced amongst over 45 acres of land, which features a stunning natural bay, perfect for swimming and snorkeling. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Haadtien Beach Resort

Address: 19/9 Moo 3 (Shark Bay), Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Price Range: $135 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Haadtien Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Haadtien Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haad Tien Beach Hotel Koh Tao
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Koh Tao
#3 Spa Hotel in Koh Tao
#4 Luxury Hotel in Koh Tao
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Haadtien Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Haadtien Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Villas 201-210 and 301-312 or so are the best proximity to everything.”
  • Room
  • Bed
K3310OYericb, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't pick the cheapest bungalow here. You will get more value from a mid-range one.”
46maksima, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the garden villas offer a good deal of quiet privacy, but the beach and water view units would be my preferred choice next trip”
Hanoiteacher1955, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You will not regret the pool villas. Secluded and sexy!”
  • Pool Villa
  • Our private infinity pool overlooking the beach and water
  • Pool Villa... we spent almost all of our time out here
jswerb, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The bungalows on the shore don't have much privacy. The ones behind the swimming pool area are really quiet.”
MicheleBenevett, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5