We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Phi Phi Holiday Resort

Laem Tong Beach, Krabi Town, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000 Thailand
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (5150)
Pool & Beach (1251)
Room & Suite (721)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#3 of 21 resorts in Ko Phi Phi Don
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to tropical paradise Phi Phi Holiday Resort, located on a heavenly beachfront of powdery soft white sand that gently merges with the Andaman Sea creating sublime hues of aqua-blue. The hideaway resort is surrounded by breathtaking natural beauty, a place where romantic couples and families can retreat to spend quality time together in a tranquil and serene environment. The comfortable accommodation with various amenities is situated in three distinct wings with a choice of charming bungalows, contemporary style studios and pool villas. Offering unrivalled facilities and services on the island, free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the resort, three outdoor swimming pools (one family pool, one relaxation pool and sunset pool ) Kids club, a boutique shop, Holiday Spa, a fitness centre, a diving centre and non-motorised water sport activities. Some of the finest diving sites in Thailand are located on our doorstep. Dining is a unique and pleasurable experience at each of our restaurants; the resort offers thee bars and three restaurants serving delicious seafood, Thai and international cuisine. Enjoy awe-inspiring views from the hilltop Sunset Bar and Sunset restaurant and impress your loved one with an intimate dinner for two on the beach or enjoy a cooking lesson with coaching provided by one of our expert Thai Chefs. Offering so much more the Phi Phi Holiday Resort is at your service.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkelling
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Airport transportation
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
3,220Reviews223Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,473
  • 1,078
  • 386
  • 158
  • 125
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Gordon W wrote a review 10 Apr
5 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is located on the most wonderful beach in an amazing location however the overall lack of suitable management and maintenance of the hotel is so disappointing. Litter lying around, broken decking and fences, pool tiles coming off in huge amounts at the sunset pool. Breakfast very poor, even simple eggs a struggle, auto coffee machines not working etc. Staff overall not engaging or helpful, not their fault I’m sure most likely simply not trained properly.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Looks nice on the website but don’t expect 4 star as you are paying for.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nawarat Pew-on, Other at Phi Phi Holiday Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Gordon W, Thank you for sharing your feedback, both positive and constructive. I apologize that we did not exceed the standard you have received during previous stays. I have already stated, that the issue has been raised to my management team to ensure that we will be taken to minimize re-occurrence. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Best regards, Nawarat Pew-on Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cruiser47766254039 wrote a review 8 Apr
1 contribution
Worst resort , poor cart service, bad staff.. Don't go as it will disappointed for you..... They broke our luggage. Cart service is poor Staff is rude and quality of resort and accessibility is also not good .. I would have preferred to stay in Phuket and take day tour
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nawarat Pew-on, Guest Services / Front Office at Phi Phi Holiday Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Cruiser, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am genuinely sorry that we fell short of your expectations for this particular stay. This is never a thing we like to hear but I certainly understand your frustration and disappointment. As for your comment, I will look into it together with the management team seriously to better service. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we appreciate that you brought your experience to our attention. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Hope you would not let this mar your whole experience and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Nawarat Pewon Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bruce wrote a review 5 Apr
Glasgow, United Kingdom192 contributions102 helpful votes
+1
Arranged this trip and location from Phuket prior to exiting UK Ferry from Phuket inc transfer 2400baht Uplift from hotel Longtail boat to hotel 1500baht approx 30mins Checked in by Yannah very impressive young lady who spoke perfect English Upgraded to Coral Sea View studio with impressive views of infinity pool beach and sea Stunning two level room with bath overlooking the sea Shower safe fridge with comp items therein inc plenty of water The place is stunning Infinity pool to die for Miles of beach with few persons thereon Breakfast plentiful Only bar at reception which was reasonably priced Close to resort are a few bars/restaurants which provide local Thai hospitality Try Jasmine for excellent local food Small shop before Jasmin for water/beer etc…cheap We hired a longtail boat for 4 hours which was fab 2000baht Please barter to save £ normally 2400baht Sightseeing n snorkelling Altho saw no monkeys or sharks lol Brook is your man to see…. He was least pushy of all boat captains (boat on photos) In all a fab visit and would return in a heartbeat
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Please barter with longtail boat guys for best deal
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nawarat Pew-on, Other at Phi Phi Holiday Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 831geofff, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Phi Phi Holiday Resort. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Nawarat Pewon Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bastiaan0031 wrote a review Mar 2024
Amstelveen, The Netherlands4 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
First of all, arranged with the hotel a transfer from Phuket airport to the resort. This was Very well arranged. Hotel staff is very friendly and very helpful. Stayed in the coral sea view studio, which was recently renovated. The room was really great. We were missing some drawers and cabinets, where we could place our clothes. Therefore we had to live from our suitcases. This is not terrible, but mentionable. The shower was wonderful. And the bathroom had a beautiful bath. From the balcony there was a stunning view of the sea. What I do find curious is the lack of sun beds and beach umbrellas! For a location with 100 studios x2 persons minimum, you will be able to find just a max of 10 beach umbrellas and maybe 40 (maybe less) sun beds… We are on a island with a lot of sun. We all go to the swimmingpool and to the beach. This is not possible. Beachside of this we went to the neighbor hotel (which had plenty beds) to find a free bed. Because there where not enough beds on the beach we stayed for food and beverages at the neighbors of phi phi holiday most of the time. So we are not able to give a good review on available on the food and beverages and the corresponding services. What we did notice was that prices where a bit high compared to other locations, but that is normal unthinkable for the secluded location and not so many other options available. I do hope this will change soon, because then this location will receive from me a better review and we would consider to return a second time. It would very much improve the location. Spoke with other guests and they all mentioned the same.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Hotel transfer is well arranged Because of lack of sunbeds and beach umbrella bring your...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nawarat Pew-on, Guest Services / Front Office at Phi Phi Holiday Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Bastiaan0031, Thank you for sharing your experience at Phi Phi Holiday Resort with us. I am very grateful for the feedback provided as this allows us to improve our services. I have shared and raised it with the relevant managers and team to ensure that we strive to make each stay as pleasant and more comfortable as possible. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Nawarat Pew-on Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jemmalou wrote a review Mar 2024
Cotswolds, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed here for 4 nights, we were disappointed in the facilities, unfortunately sunset bar shut as soon as the sun went down, so did not open to the times advertised. Sunset restaurant was never open. The Monkey bar only opened for a few hours and would not serve us lunch when we asked. Holiday Spa looked shut the whole time. Minimal sunbeds at the main pool and the infinity pool. The location is lovely, and we ate at the 4 main restaurants on the beach-front and highly recommend these. We had a sunset view room with our own private pool which was lovely. Its tired and the decking on balcony was not stable and a trip hazard
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nawarat Pew-on, Guest Services / Front Office at Phi Phi Holiday Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jemmalau15, We thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor website. I am very grateful for the feedback provided as this gives us the opportunity of improving our services. Please be informed that I have shared your comments with the relevant managers and that actions will be taken to minimize re-occurrence. On behalf of the team at the Phi Holiday Resort, please accept our apologies for not being able to deliver the service you expected. We thank you once again for sharing your experience with us - whilst I am unable to make this right for you on this occasion, I hope you will one day return to our resort and we can show you our usual high standards. Best regards, Nawarat Pewon Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Paola Melato wrote a review Mar 2024
Ventimiglia, Italy37 contributions36 helpful votes
+1
Amazing Location the Holiday Resort at Phi Phi Don Enormous surprise when the super kind receptionist gave us an upgrade with The accomodati on of a Beachfront Premiere Bungalow !!!! All the amenities where at the appointment, and we have been gathered with the Expresso Coffee Machine, since we are Italian The staff is competent, professional and reactive, in fact they solved immediately our issue occurred with the agency of ferry boat who did book the wrong day for the way back to Krabi, we really appreciated! I would like to highlight evening entrateinement at the Lobby Bar, very pleasant and joyfully, thanks to professional duo of singer and guitarist Next time we will stay longer since has been our best experience in our trip to Thailand Thanks Thanks Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nawarat Pew-on, Guest Services / Front Office at Phi Phi Holiday Resort
Responded 10 Mar 2024
Dear 785paoalm,. Thank you for sharing your experience at Phi Phi Holiday Resort with us. I am very grateful for the feedback provided as this allows us to improve our services. I have shared and raised it with the relevant managers and team to ensure that we strive to make each stay as pleasant and more comfortable as possible. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Nawarat Pew-on Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rachel S wrote a review Feb 2024
3 contributions
We arrived by speedboat to phi phi Island resort all staff very welcoming and friendly plus the food is very good the rooms get cleaned everyday. Definitely worth a stay as very quiet and relaxing. Ask for a refurbished Bungalow Over looking the ocean.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nawarat Pew-on, Guest Services / Front Office at Phi Phi Holiday Resort
Responded 10 Mar 2024
Dear T594ODrachels, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I apologize that we did not exceed the standard you received during previous stays. I have already stated that the issue has been raised with my management team, to ensure that we will be taken to re-minimize the occurrence and I assure you I take them seriously. We hope you would not let this mar your whole experience and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again. Best regards, Nawarat Pew-on Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Becky wrote a review Feb 2024
Bingley, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We visited this hotel briefly in 2023 and it left us wanting more. We returned in 2024 for 2 weeks and loved every single minute. I couldn’t rate the staff highly enough. From the moment we arrived, everything was perfect. The hotel had arranged to pick us up in Phuket and take us to the harbour, arranged the speedboat journey too, all this was flawless. Upon arrival at the resort, we were taken by tractor from the boat to the beach and then on to reception. We were given a cold drink and a cold towel to cool us down. After all the formalities we were shown to our room. We had requested a villa far away from the bar area - the more private the better. We had room 719 - a sunset pool villa. Absolutely stunning. Throughout our visit, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We met the manager, Ay, on a couple of occasions and he was very friendly and keen to know what we thought of the improvements being made. We needed to take the golf buggy to our room at times, as the walk 10-15 minutes uphill in such heat was sometimes too much. Every time the staff obliged with enthusiasm. The staff at the monkey bar were very friendly, together with the staff at breakfast time. We ordered room service a few times and this was good value and great service. I booked a massage, which was incredible. However you can get one a lot cheaper if you walk into saii village or go into Tonsai. It’s definitely worth visiting Chilli and pepper, which can be found at the end of the beach (to the right from the hotel). It’s a rickety wooden hut on stilts up a number of steps, slightly precarious but well worth the effort. It’s a lovely authentic restaurant (tho only 7 tables) and run by a nice lady. They have a cat and a gorgeous little black kitten, who had just found his way there recently. We gave them food for the cats, which they were very grateful for. If you get chance to visit, please do. The food is great and the views of the bay are wonderful. All in all we had the trip of a lifetime and we will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Find the motorbike guys at the end of the beach to take you to see Saii village and the entrance...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nawarat Pew-on, Guest Services / Front Office at Phi Phi Holiday Resort
Responded 10 Mar 2024
Dear FarAway2716366, Well thanks for taking your time, we as a team really appreciate it. we love to hear from our guests every time they stay with us, if there is anything else we can do, just let us know and we be on top of it, again THANK YOU SO MUCH! We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again soon Best regards, Nawarat Pew-on Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Elaine b wrote a review Feb 2024
Peterborough, United Kingdom78 contributions55 helpful votes
+1
Best ever holiday . The resort is looking tired but the staff are polite and helpful. Being an all year resort hard to keep on top of maintenance but they were doing it. Rooms dated too but none of this takes away the pleasure of this place . Plenty of bars . You defo need a minimum of three nights here
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We never found anywhere crowded when here .
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nawarat Pew-on, Guest Services / Front Office at Phi Phi Holiday Resort
Responded 10 Mar 2024
Dear F93BYelaineb, Well thanks for taking your time, we as a team really appreciate it. we love to hear from our guests every time they stay with us, if there is anything else we can do, just let us know and we be on top of it, again THANK YOU SO MUCH! We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again soon Best regards, Nawarat Pew-on Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Wojciech Z wrote a review Jan 2024
7 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
This is our third stay at this hotel, our previous stay in 2019 was while it was still part of IHG As holiday inn. Hotel is still great, with good food ,helpful staff and great location. Seriously speaking laem thong beach is probably the best spot on phi phi. Rooms are currently being renovated. If you are in older room you can be a little bit disappointed but please give them time, they cannot renovate whole hotel at once. We had new room so we were really happy with accommodation
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Keep in mind that laem thong beach is separated from main part of the island. To get to tonsai...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nawarat Pew-on, Guest Services / Front Office at Phi Phi Holiday Resort
Responded 10 Mar 2024
dear Wojciech, Thank you for taking your time for the review. we love to hear about our great staff and services. we really appreciate it and hope to see you soon, take care! Best regards, Nawarat Pewon Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ko Phi Phi Don area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$193 - AU$281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn resort phi phi island hotel ko phi phi don, holiday inn phi island, phi island holiday inn, holiday inn ko phi phi don, ko phi phi don holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKrabi TownAo NangKo Phi Phi Don
NUMBER OF ROOMS
127
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PHI PHI HOLIDAY RESORT (AU$193): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand) - Photos of Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Phi Phi Holiday Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Phi Phi Holiday Resort?
Nearby attractions include Laem Tong Bay (0.09 km), Koh Phi Phi Viewpoint (3.7 km), and Long Beach (5.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Phi Phi Holiday Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Phi Phi Holiday Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Phi Phi Holiday Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Phi Phi Holiday Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include P.P. Wang Ta Fu, Efe Mediterranean Cuisine Restaurant, and ACQUA Restaurant Phi Phi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Phi Phi Holiday Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Phi Phi Holiday Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Phi Phi Holiday Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Phi Phi Holiday Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Phi Phi Holiday Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Does Phi Phi Holiday Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Phi Phi Holiday Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.