We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Milky Bay Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Milky Bay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

721 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Milky Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 516: English reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

nice stay , got a free transfer to the resort off the boat , was such a nice resort the whole area was very trendy traveller style , would recommend paying extra for room as standard huts where very small , the staff where amazing & very helpful and always cheery , which made the stay much better, the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelsea b
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review.Happy to hear that you loved the food and will pass on your compliments to the chef.Holidays are all about exploring and adventure and I'm happy that you went on some of the island trips to explore the island.Hope to see you back again some day.

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The honeymoon suite was large enough and the shower was awesome, but the access to it was poor, the whole area is full of bugs and other creatures including the room and The bed was full of ants. A nice place if you're looking for quiet time. The basic rooms are awful, 2 friend stayed in the standard room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barabi a
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send in your comments.A tropical island is bound to have some wild life.

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Please read this before going !! We arrived to milky bay resort after reading good reviews on the internet , when we arrived we noticed that that the "resort" is nothing like the photos the location is bad and far from everything the room was too small and there wasn't a shower in the room ! Just a tap hanging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nir B
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this review

It's always disappointing when you get a review based on not getting your own way.Its a first after 14 years to hear that the website is nothing like the resort.In fact it's always been the opposite.

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

The best waiters I've seen so far. Well trained but chilled at the same time, happy and laughing all the time. Nice to be in such a positive place. Food was average though. Again, as a vegan I didn't have many options, veggie pizza without cheese. It was alright. I was at the restaurant on my birthday and the stuff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irina K
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.All your comments are noted.Our staff our the heart of the resort so I am happy to hear that they did make a positive happy impression.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We had booked 5 rooms in at least 2 months in advance. Only to find 2 rooms were not available for the nights we booked! After a few calls to the agent, they finally gave one room. My friend ended up sharing a room with another friend! Not ideal especially after long journey, and long night ahead! The main doors...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nikki P
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dissapointed to hear about the miscommunication and confusion about your booking.All your points are noted.Thank you for sending in a review.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I spend 8 days there and it was amazing. Great staff very welcoming from the reception to the restaurant. This place make you feel you are in Thailand. The Thai food is amazing. Great cook there. I personally eat Thai food and it was always good. I also try sea food and it was cook perfectly. Amazing place to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffbeach79
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your vacation at Milky Bay.We are so pleased that you enjoyed everything about your stay and do hope that we will see you back again one day.Thank you for your review.

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We spent 7 nights at this hotel and had a lovely time. Location: maybe the only downside, especially if you do not want to rent a car or motorbike, as it's relatively remote, with only some restaurants/ shops around. If you want anything more, you need to go to Haad Rin or the port (first must be around 7 km...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Alex J
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed and wonderful review.We are so pleased that you took the time to share your comments and give so much detail.It is all very helpful to us and really appreciate it.Thank you for staying with us and we hope we will see you again some day.I will pass on your compliments to all the staff.

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

No joke I went here three times in one week for there pizza. It was amazing. Woodfire pizza from 530 right on the beach. There stuff are great value, one of the girls is guaranteed to make you laugh every time you go. The music wasn't the best, Kenny G 90s blah but it doesn't really matter cuz of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azra K
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this review

Wow so thrilled that you loved the pizza so much.I will definantely let the pizza chef know. Thank you for sending in a review.

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Stayed here for the purposes of visiting the Half Moon festival. The hotel is nice enough, we had the villa right on the beach so location was great, should imagine if you are more in land you would be disappointed. Beach is nice but has lots of annoying dogs and my mrs found the staff at the restaurant a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThomasRW
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sending in a review and sharing your thoughts.Surprised about your credit card statement as most clients pay by card and not many in cash at all so I am sure there was genuinely a problem.

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic 2 night stay at Milky Bay Resort. On arrival we were greeted with cold towels and a drink. The lodges are really quirky - all the amenities you need! We were located in B1 which was opposite the pool and right next to the beach. Staff are fantastic, so friendly and welcoming and remember you by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMsHonestReviews
Milky B, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this review

So thrilled that you had such an amazing and relaxing stay and enjoyed all the food.I will pass on your message to "Yu"Thank you for your great review.

1,132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (577)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (77)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (219)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (488)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Beachfront Swimming Pool (13)
Viewed
Deluxe Beach Front Apartment (82)
Viewed
Garden Villa (77)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Standard Bungalow (39)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (68)
Viewed
Superior Room (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
1.2 km away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
593 reviews
10.2 km away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#19 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
513 reviews
6.8 km away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#25 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#34 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
220 reviews
6.8 km away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#11 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
512 reviews
9.8 km away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Milky Bay Resort is peacefully located on Koh Phangan at Ban Tai beach makes it is easy to travel to all parts of the island. Haad Rin, the location of the monthly full moon party, is only 15 minutes drive away, At Milky Bay all bungalows are equipped to meet the highest of standards. All bungalows are air-conditioned and have western bathrooms with hot and cold water showers. The room decor is a blend of modern sophistication with local Thai and traditional African decorative elements and furnishings. Each room has a spacious balcony with sea or garden views. The bungalows are surrounded by lush vegetation All pathways are covered with soft wood-shavings, which give the resort a special rural character, and make it comfortable to walk barefooted around the resort. Set under a crisp tropical sky, overlooking the calm inviting ocean and spilling onto a soft milky beach all huddled between beautiful lush gardens is Milky Bay. You can savour sunset cocktails, taste the delectable flavours of Thai cuisine and pizzas or enjoy a beachfront barbecue Thai style with fresh seafood.Keep yourself busy with the wide range of activities available at the resort cool your senses with a swim in the pool after a day of adventure and unforgettable images or relax with a massage followed by a herbal steam. If it is relaxation and tranquility you are after or a holiday filled with adventure, then it is all waiting for you at Milky Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Milky Bay Resort

Address: 103/4 Moo 1 | Ban Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $43 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Milky Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Milky Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milky Bay Hotel Koh Phangan
Milky Bay Ko Phangan
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Milky Bay Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Milky Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe invest some money and book the superior room instead of the standard bungalow which indeed appeared very small.”
  • Studio room
  • Studio room
  • Superior room
  • Superior room
  • Bathroom in superior room
 of 5 bubbles Alex_Jei, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the last room, its right on the beach”
 of 5 bubbles ThomasRW, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Beachside studios are kind of noisy at night due to music from Two Rocks Bungalows and Beach Bar.”
 of 5 bubbles N9235VVchristopherd, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Better places on the island with far better management.”
 of 5 bubbles Liverpool555, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you are staying for a while get a sea-front room”
 of 5 bubbles Ibizapaul, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5