We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Blue Parrot Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Blue Parrot Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. Pros: - Firstly it has to be the view!! This place has an amazing beach view with a relaxing area that you easily end up spending the day looking at. - Ac room, spacious clean with hot showers - Staff, really friendly and always on hand if you need anything. Conor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jade F
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Beware of tourist scams. We got scammed 3 time while staying here for 5 nights. The first day we lost the key and we're told to pay 200BT only to find out that a 5 minute walk around the corner and you can get the same key cut for 40bt. Scam 2. We had to change our travel tickets to... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Dave, Let me start by thanking you for the mail that you sent me informing of all the different review sites that you were going to post your review. To quickly run through the "scams" perpetrated on you, the 200 baht for a lost key is for a new key cut, key ring and somebody to go and get... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here over full moon period (unfortunately it was cancelled due to the kings death) and we absolutely loved it. Worth paying a little extra for the air con rooms and we got a sea view! I think the price was reasonable considering what you got and it was full moon. The room was beautiful and clean. Comfy beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather G
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Heather, Thanks for taking the time to write your very kind review of The Blue Parrot. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here especially considering the circumstances. Hopefully we might be able to welcome you again to beautiful Phangan. Regards, Conor More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

So we got out of the taxi after telling him we're staying at the blue parrot. He dropped us off in the parking lot, immediately I thought we were scammed as this looked nothing like the photos. But do not fret! You walk a little bit and then you see the real place. The guy that owned the place was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashbrown23
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Ash, Thanks for taking the time to write your very generous review of your stay here at The Blue Parrot. I'm glad you enjoyed yourselves and hopefully we shall see you again in Phangan. Regards, Conor More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

No real problems, unreliable wifi like everywhere in Thailand, shower was pretty useless too. Staff were very friendly and even the owner was a great bloke. Don't rent bikes from here, really expensive!

Helpful?
Thank LSR1993
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to write your review, I'm glad that you seemed to enjoy your stay here with us. Regards, Conor More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort for one night when we were attending the half moon party. From the beginning the service was amazing, the check in process was quick and easy and we were shown to our rooms we booked a fan room as we were only staying one night however we decided it was too warm and... More 

Helpful?
Thank rachaelcoiley
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Rachel, Thanks for taking the time to write your very generous review of your very brief stay here at The Blue Parrot. I'm glad yourself and the girls enjoyed yourselves and hopefully we might see you again for a longer stay. Regards, Conor More 

Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Loved it here, proper chill and really nice staff. Its not 5 star but it was for us, just perfect. Lovely rooms and a lovely little beach bar. They do a pretty wicked pizza aswell. Little bit away from bars etc but its exactly what was after.

Helpful?
Thank stevendennis1955
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Steve, Thanks for taking the time to write your very generous review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and hopefully we shall see you again sometime. Regards, Conor More 

Radolfzell am Bodensee, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I booked a fan room because I only stayed for one night to catch a ferry the next day. The room was clean and fairly spacious. But there was a smell of a really strong cleaning detergent or room spray that was pretty unpleasant and didn't wear off over time. Since there is no mosquito net I couldn't leave a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mizkei
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mizkei, Thanks for taking the time to write your review, I'm sorry to read that there was a strong smell in the room while you stayed. I'm sure we could have come up with a solution if you had informed us of the situation. I'm glad that other than this, your stay was satisfactory. Hopefully next time you will... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night. The place is beautiful, friendly staff, but the room/bungalow was very hot! We booked a room w/fan and it was not enough. It was hotter than outside temperature, which made it difficult to sleep or spend time inside the room. There are also no mosquito nets or incense to prevent mosquitoes to come inside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Noelia N
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Noelia, Thanks for taking the time to write your review of your stay here at The Blue Parrot. The fan rooms can get very hot at certain times of the year here in Thailand so sometimes it can be better to book an air con room. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed our garden and beachfront facilities along... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

...but otherwise not so nice. If you need a roof over your head, this is the place to go. Everything is working and everything (minimum) is provided. I dont actually have anything to complain. It had no spirit or heart or compassion. I didnt feel relaxed or even welcomed there. Owner was acting friendly and helpful, but in reality his... More 

Helpful?
Thank NSNJCH
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Natanja, I must apologize to you for all my unhelpful advice during your stay here at The Blue Parrot. I should not have wasted your valuable time, giving you my experiences, when you asked about travelling to southern Thailand and Malaysia, or when you asked about the different day trips to Ang Thong Marine Park. And I also should... More 

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
2.7 km away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#2 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
544 reviews
0.9 km away
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
#11 of 130 in Ko Pha Ngan
543 reviews
0.8 km away
First Villa Beach Resort
First Villa Beach Resort
#7 of 325 in Ko Pha Ngan
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Coco Garden Resort
Coco Garden Resort
#9 of 325 in Ko Pha Ngan
355 reviews
1.2 km away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#28 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
432 reviews
0.7 km away
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
#16 of 130 in Ko Pha Ngan
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Blue Parrot Beach Resort

Address: 100 / 45 m 1 | Ban Tai Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $13 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Blue Parrot Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Blue Parrot Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Blue Parrot Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to check the bed before ur reservation”
 of 5 bubbles 734martine, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“get aircon in june!!! hot hot hot!!!”
  • view from my bed :-)
  • my room
 of 5 bubbles AndrewW138, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
“There is wifi but not in rooms. All rooms are pretty much the same.”
 of 5 bubbles ThaiTom13, 19 Jul 2014 | Read review
“AC is a must!”
 of 5 bubbles Shellwel58, 21 Aug 2013 | Read review
“All the rooms are good and very similar, just choose the right room type for you.”
 of 5 bubbles CareyJBaird, 16 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay