We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Phangan Bayshore Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Phangan Bayshore Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Phangan Bayshore Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 201: English reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Waited for forty minutes to order drinks at the beach, without success. Even stood up and waved my hands like i just don't care, but the complete staff did not take the hint. The vibe is nice, but the whole terrace seemed rather thirsty. I wonder why.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joost S
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

After arriving on a boat from Samui, we were greeted by very friendly members of staff to take us too the hotel. The people at reception were very kind and helpful and quickly checked us in too our basic but accommodating and clean. However, the furniture in the rooms are old, dated and smelly. The pool is clean but because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevehibberd
PhanganBayshore, General Manager at Phangan Bayshore Resort, responded to this review

Dear stevehibberd, Warm greeting from Phangan Bayshore Resort. Thank you very much for taking your time to share your comments. feedback is extremely valuable to us. Most of people think Haad Rin Beach is for the Full Moon party only but In fact, the party will be held once a month and there's the wonderful beach in Haad Rin for...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is a large, clean resort located on the beach (where the infamous full moon parties take place) and in the center of the town. There is a nice restaurant on site but there are plenty of shops, food options, massage parlors, laundry services, and stores within steps of the reception area. The room and the hotel were clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica H
PhanganBayshore, General Manager at Phangan Bayshore Resort, responded to this review

Dear Erica H, Warmest greeting from Phangan Bayshore Resort. Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our resort. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Most of people think Haad Rin Beach is for the Full Moon party only but In fact, the party will be held once a month and there's the wonderful...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Really enjoyed my stay here. I did not go here to attend the Full Moon Party but for R and R by the beach. I got a garden bungalow and it was awesome. Very quiet free standing unit with large shower and toilet room and double bed. I prefer these rooms over the shared wall rooms in the main buildings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
PhanganBayshore, General Manager at Phangan Bayshore Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jim T, Warmest greeting from Phangan Bayshore Resort. What a lovely review! I would like to thank you for the nice words as well for taking your time to share your feedback of your stay at our resort and I’m glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay . We would be more than happy to welcome you...

Brouges
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

The resort is beautiful, it has lovely gardens nice pool ands a great beach, missing sun-beds. The villas are wire small bathroom very basic, no room for creams. The watt reflow was very poor. But the most problematic was the mattress with strings that pop out! I got a mother room in the middle of the night but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sesigal
PhanganBayshore, General Manager at Phangan Bayshore Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sesigal, Warmest greeting from Phangan Bayshore Resort. Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our resort. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Regarding your mention for Mattress and staffs at the restaurant. I will strictly with my team to recheck and solve this. I would really appreciate if you can contact me...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a great location for the full moon party. The rooms are a bit small. The aircondition in the rooms dont stay on unless u have ur room key in the door. Its awful and hot when you come back to the room. My little handy hint is put a 500bart down and get an extra key and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
PhanganBayshore, General Manager at Phangan Bayshore Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sarah C, Warm greeting from Phangan Bayshore Resort Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Regarding deposit for extra key due to we offer one room key per room and if guest request one...

hoofddorp
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Good hotel, rooms are clean en nice. Staff in restaurant could be more friendly, but the reception is verry good. Nice place, close to beach, nice pool, Haad Rin is a nice plave but noisy with half and full moon party. Extra tip, we have a cabin on de back of the park, but is not so nice cause of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rene1964Hoofddorp
PhanganBayshore, General Manager at Phangan Bayshore Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rene1964Hoofddorp, Warmest greeting from Phangan Bayshore Resort Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our resort. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Regarding Staffs in restaurant was not friendly. I will strictly with my team to recheck and solve this. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve...

Klaksvik, Faroe Islands
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We wanted to take a romantic dinner at the beach and found the Bayshore resturant. We were placed at a table on the terrace with the menu, but felt like forgotten after that. After waiting 15 minutes we order a burger, and waited 30 more minutes to get it. Afterward we we're offered desert and got the menu card. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sølvi F
PhanganBayshore, General Manager at Phangan Bayshore Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sølvi F, Warmest greeting from Phangan Bayshore Resort Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during dinner. I would really appreciate if you...

Frederikssund Municipality, Denmark
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Overall not a delightful dinner experience. 3 of us ordered steaks. First two steaks was served a long time before the remaining one, and it looked as if the orders had been messed up. The waiter assured us that the dishes contained the correct meat - which it clearly didn't - but we accepted that perhaps we had different perceptions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zentox
PhanganBayshore, General Manager at Phangan Bayshore Resort, responded to this review

Dear zentox, Warmest greeting from Phangan Bayshore Resort. Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during dinner at the restaurant....

Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

The people at the front desk were very nice and helpful. The room we had was very nice, it was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast...absolutely delicious, you must try the pineapple pancakes they are to die for. Very large selection of free breakfast, and you can sit and watch the ocean as you eat. We loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jt727
PhanganBayshore, General Manager at Phangan Bayshore Resort, responded to this review

Dear J T, Warm greeting from Phangan Bayshore Resort. What a lovely review! I would like to thank you for the nice words as well for taking your time to share your feedback of your stay at our resort, and I’m glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay . We would be more than happy to welcome you...

283 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.8 km away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 90 in Ko Pha Ngan
574 reviews
0.7 km away
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
#38 of 90 in Ko Pha Ngan
35 reviews
5.6 km away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#2 of 90 in Ko Pha Ngan
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#11 of 90 in Ko Pha Ngan
503 reviews
0.8 km away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
0.1 km away
Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Phangan Bayshore Resort is located on the most vibrant beach, Haad Rin (Sunrise. The resort is surrounded by unspoiled tropical scenery lined with white sandy beach. There is over 80 meters of clear beach front overlooking the amazing view to the ocean. It is also easily accessible to the pier, shopping area, restaurants and bars as it is in the central of the second main town ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phangan Bayshore Resort

Address: 141 Moo 6, Haad Rin Bantai | Suratthani, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $72 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phangan Bayshore Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Phangan Bayshore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phangan Bayshore Hotel Koh Phangan
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phangan Bayshore Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Phangan Bayshore Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would suggest a garden bungalow over the rooms in the main building. Very quiet and private set in a tropical garden.”
 of 5 bubbles jimtokunaga, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Consider upper floors and rooms towards the end of the pat, my friend was even disappointed with the suite we booked.”
 of 5 bubbles prathyushr2014, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“garden view”
 of 5 bubbles joesX2988YM, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Great location”
 of 5 bubbles 2jasonv, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms around the pool and facing the beach are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles 358rosap, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5