We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Salad Buri Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Salad Buri Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Salad buri is located on a nice beach and a good location near some restraunts. We stayed in house 1, with a small " private" pool. First of all, it wasn't very private, there was a small pond in front and straight ahead was the check lobby, taxi drop off and restraunt , u won't feel very private because the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anonymous6723
Montri P, Manager at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Our Value Guest We would like to say thank you for your review and also would like to say thank you for choosing to stay with us. Every piece of your review is very useful for us to improve and bring up the quality of our hotel. As you have mentioned about the services, we know that there is...

Reviewed 16 March 2013

We went to Salad Buri Resort in February 2013. The hotel is set within a very nice bay with bungalows looking down from the slopes. The resort is nice however has a feel of slowly being run down with water features no longer working, broken deck chairs and ripped matts etc. The bungalows are nice and large and kept very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrendonJ
Montri P, Manager at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Our Value Guests We are pleased to here that you were feeling happy while spending your holiday at our resort. We are not the best hotel, but we did tried to do our best in order to meet customer's satisfaction. However, we do need to apologize if we do make you feel disappointed in term of the price compared...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2013

The resort itself is well situated with a great beach and pool complex. The lack of language beyond Thai of the staff means even ordering lunch becomes a chore. Only book if you're happy with a lucky dip when it comes to service and a slow, lazy staff to serve you. Oh, and the 'massage' here is an application of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlanG81
Montri P, Public Relations Manager at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, regarding to the english skill of the staff we will trained them more and for them. And also we hope to see you again next year. For the room you can book directly with us then we can offer you a very good price.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Ok. Let’s get the moans out of the way. I’m lazy – therefore wasn’t too impressed by my mountain top room (but brilliant views) – so asked to be moved to a lower level room and closer to friends – this they did the next day. Although my room was still a “healthy” walk up the hill! Also when I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve T
Montri P, Manager at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review for the food at our restaurant we will improve the test of the food . And also we hope to see you again next year. For the room you can book directly with us then we can offer you a very good price.

Reviewed 23 February 2013

We arrived on Thong Sala pier to find a pick up from the hotel even though we had not requested, it cost 150 baht each which we did not mind paying. Check in was quick and we got shown to our room by buggy even though it wasn't as far up the hill as some bungalows so this wasn't an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chutzputz
Montri P, Manager at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. And also we hope to see you again next year. For the room you can book directly with us then we can offer you a very good price.

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Very good value for money. Very calm and peaceful. The staff is very polite and easy going. Perfect for families with young kids. Its really a piece of paradise. The only problem is if you get a room on the top of the hill, you will get tired going up and down. but for that they have a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrazilFeri
Montri P, Manager at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. And also we hope to see you again next year. For the room you can book directly with us then we can offer you a very good price.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We arrived late in the evening and we were greeted by extremely unpleasant staff. They commented how we paid quite cheaply for our room and appeared quite upset by this... Like others that have left comments I may have to separately outline our disappointing experience at this resort. Firstly, my Partner and I travel quite bit and I'm not one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 12Ree
Montri P, Manager at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Our Value Guest We would like to say thank you for your review and also would like to say thank you for choosing to stay with us. Every piece of your review is very useful for us to improve and bring up the quality of our hotel. As you have mentioned about the services, we know that there is...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Haad Salad is a picture postcard bay and staying at the Salad Buri for 4 nights was an absolute pleasure. We had one of the tree-top rooms with a bath on the balcony. The views were amazing, the room was superbly decorated. We really couldn't find a fault with this place - perhaps the restaurant isn't the best - we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Montri P, Manager at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Our Value Guests We are pleased to here that you were feeling happy while spending your holiday at our resort. We are not the best hotel, but we did tried to do our best in order to meet customer's satisfaction. Lastly, we will keep improving our weaknesses and if there is a chance we hope that we will be...

Reviewed 17 February 2013

Location- peaceful and quiet. Good for couples and families looking for peaceful isolated location. However there are few restaurants on the shore and if u rent a scooter many more options are open for u. The beach itself is gorgeous, similar to beaches around it just more quiet. Hotel- clean and beautiful. We had the private pool villa, like mentioned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Netnete
Montri P, Manager at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Our Value Guest We would like to say thank you for your review and also would like to say thank you for choosing to stay with us. Every piece of your review is very useful for us to improve and bring up the quality of our hotel. As you have mentioned about the services, we know that there is...

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my fiancee for a couple of nights in February. I have during my travels stayed at a lot of hotels and resorts, ranging from small hostels up to 5 star Las Vegas resorts. This place is one of the worst experiences I've ever had at a hotel. The good: The resort with surroundings, pool area and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drinside
Montri P, Manager at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Our Value Guest We would like to say thank you for your review and also would like to say thank you for choosing to stay with us. Every piece of your review is very useful for us to improve and bring up the quality of our hotel. To begin with the first point of fact is that most of...

915 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (433)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Other (167)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (479)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool Villa (166)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Premier Room (88)
Viewed
Private Pool Villa (106)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.5 km away
Green Papaya Resort
Green Papaya Resort
#28 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
284 reviews
0.1 km away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#20 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
477 reviews
0.5 km away
Salad Beach Resort
Salad Beach Resort
#29 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#14 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
576 reviews
1.1 km away
Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
#63 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
184 reviews
1.9 km away
Maehaad Bay Resort
Maehaad Bay Resort
#30 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Salad Buri Resort & Spa is set on the unspoiled and secluded beach of Haad Salad, once known as the ancient pirates hide out of the north west of Koh Phangan, Suratthani, Thailand. Where Southern mixes Northern, Salad Buri Resort & Spa is offering both surrounding mountain cliff and panoramic sea view vista.Our Accommodations are decorated in rich beautiful teakwood accents, spacious living quarters and excellent sea view verandas. All rooms featuring king size beds with limited twin beds, balcony or terrace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Salad Buri Resort & Spa

Address: 60/2 Moo 8 | Haad Salad, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $50 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Salad Buri Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Salad Buri Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salad Buri Hotel Koh Phangan
Salad Buri Resort And Spa
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#12 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Salad Buri Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Salad Buri Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Standard room is TINY”
 of 5 bubbles 926janat, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms up hill are very hard to get to”
 of 5 bubbles ninasusman, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have a room up the hill reception are happy to send up a gol cart to pick you up.”
 of 5 bubbles Blaze67, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room on the upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles 363ajaym, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with sea view but as close as possible to the pool to avoid climbing up”
  • Killer view from shower and balcony
 of 5 bubbles galrish, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay