We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,807 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,108: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Where to start... me and my husband travel to Koh Phangan pretty often and it was our first time in Anantara; we thought let's spoil ourself and I can say no regret! We booked a Ocean suite directly on the beach and they are spacious, well equipped everything inside that you need. Breakfast was amazing and the Chef always ready...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelTheWorld3452
Cindy D, Executive Assistant Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review

Dear TravelTheWorld3452, Thank you very much for your review and recent stay with us. It is lovely to read that despite the weather conditions at the beginning of the month, you had an amazing time with us. Be rest assured that your words of praise have been shared with our Executive Chef as well as the rest of team. It...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very disappointed, from looking in the booklets and on the web, this resort is not what is advertised. Now the weather was very bad, but from what I heard from the locals bad rain is quite common. So you would assume the resort is prepared for this? No. I cant tell you how many times I nearly slipped on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gemmac0llins123
Cindy D, Executive Assistant Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review

Dear gemmac0llins123, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We apologize that we couldn't meet your expectations during your stay with us, mainly due to mosquitoes issues. Being in a tropical weather with high humidity level, specially over the last few weeks, the resort is doing very frequent mosquito fogging and intensive treatments. Mosquito spray is available in the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I really loved our stay here. We had a garden villa (number 32) which was very spacious and private. The staff were really thoughtful, efficient and kind - l cannot thank them enough - Aoi, May and Tin are three l remember especially. The beach was lovely and the staff clean it regularly to remove any rubbish. We loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashe123
Cindy D, Executive Assistant Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review

Dear Ashe123, Greetings from Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas. On behalf of the whole Team I would like to thank you for sharing your most positive experience with us on Tripadvisor. It is truly a pleasure that every aspect of our resort exceeded your expectations, and that fond memories were created. Your kindest words will be shared with the Team,...

CUMBRIA
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my second visit here, a place we have had such magnificent memories of what can only be described as magical stay last time. Now firstly let me say a big disappointment was the weather - never seen it so bad in Thailand ever - but this of course is out of the resorts control. What was evident on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MULCASTER2
Cindy D, Executive Assistant Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review

Dear MULCASTER2, Greetings from Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas. I am sorry to read that this time, the experience was not as amazing as the first one mainly due to the weather but also mosquitoes. As mentioned during your stay, our resort is doing every 2 days mosquitoes fogging to ensure it is kept to the minimum, however being in...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent five nights here and it rained all the time apart from a couple of hours one afternoon. While the resort coped as well as possible, we lost power for two hours one night, paths in the resort flooded, there was no internet or phones for 20 hours, and no power in the village for two days. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Go55
Cindy D, Executive Assistant Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review

Dear Go55, Greetings from Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas. Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay with us. I am glad that in general the resort was appreciated, as well as the effort and attention of the Team. On the other hand, It is a pity reading that the weather was the only issue during your stay...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

First due to the weather, we had to get a boat and then a half an hour car journey with a man who I highly doubt had a driving licence the trip was that bad. When we arrived we were not greeted with drinks or any welcome to be honest (I mention this as in all the pictures and advertisements...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KimmyBery14
Cindy D, Executive Assistant Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review

Dear KimmyBery14, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at the hotel. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay mainly because of the room and arrival experience. We have tried to contact you since few days with no answer at this time. I really do hope you can give...

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a plunge pool suite on the beach. It was a spacious room with a very nice bathroom and outdoor shower attached to the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and we loved the blackout shades. The plunge pool was large and had jets and a cabana with large lounger. The room also came with Apple TV which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BonaparteNY
Cindy D, Executive Assistant Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review

Dear BonaparteNY, Greetings from Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas. I would like to thank you very much for sharing your most positive review in regards to your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that so many aspects of our resort, from your Villa, to the culinary options and our beautiful Spa, were above your expectations. I...

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you want to feel like luxury but simple come to Anantara Rasananda at Phangan The tram give you great welcome and service during yours stay and will feel any needs The hotel is at the nice bay and in 2 min you are part of the village around the hotel with nice food and bike rent and taxi The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alon G
Cindy D, Executive Assistant Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review

Dear Alon G, Greetings from Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas. It is a pleasure reading that you enjoyed your time with us and that every aspect of our resort met your expectations, specially the villa accommodation and the environment. Your words of praise will be shared with the team who is looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards,...

Malibu
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First let me say: if you're looking for luxury on this island - this is the ONLY option I know of and it's a GREAT choice for a reasonable price! The suites are HUGE for a reasonable price and the staff go above and beyond to care for guests. While we did have some problems - they did try to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele C
Cindy D, Executive Assistant Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review

Dear Michele C, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed in overall your stay with us, specially the team members service as well as the location and environment of the resort. We have well noted all the details and "minor attention" shared and be rest assured...

Dubai
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself is very nice . Less than 70 rooms which gives you a feeling of a family hotel. The stuff are doing their best to provide 5 stars services which I really liked however there are still far from the real Anantara 5 stars Standards. I m sharing some pictures about the beach to lower your expectations. Starting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdelilah E
Cindy D, Executive Assistant Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review

Dear Abdelilah E, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your feedback about your experience. First, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the service provided by all team members and your spa experience. For the beach part, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the sand wall bags. Unfortunately during the...

2,380 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1983)
Viewed
Dining (107)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (411)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (287)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (325)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (717)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (339)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Display Pool (8)
Viewed
Garden Pool Villa (60)
Viewed
Ocean Pool Villa (69)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Pool Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Pha Ngan
10.6 km away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
9.7 km away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#2 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
558 reviews
24.5 km away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.5 km away
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
1.1 km away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#13 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
93 reviews
1.0 km away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#34 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked discreetly at the base of a lush mountain, amongst towering coconut palms and just steps from the powdery sands of Thong Nai Pan Noi beach, 64 private pool suites and villas in seven distinctive layouts face the turquoise sea. Comprising indoor and outdoor living spaces ranging from 100 to 250 square metres, each sanctuary reflects its own charming character. In natural harmony with the exotic surrounds, wood and stone features provide a striking backdrop to rich hand woven silks. Luxury comforts inside range from a “blissful dreams” mattress adorned with 500 thread count linens, to a 32 inch flat screen TV with home theatre entertainment, and outside to an indulgent private plunge pool.Guests keep in touch with complimentary WiFi throughout the resort, accompanied by an extensive library with PCs alongside international magazines and newspapers ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas

Address: 5/5 Moo 5, Tong Nai Pan Noi Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villa Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $303 - $642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Jetsetter so you can book your Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villa Hotel Koh Phangan
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villa Resort And Spa
Rasananda Hotel Ko Phangan
Rasananda Resort Ko Phangan
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#2 Family Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#3 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“first floor suite with plunge pool over looking the beach is great”
 of 5 bubbles BonaparteNY, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The ocean front villas and suites are more expensive but it is worth the money”
 of 5 bubbles Fred1235, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beach villa with plunge pool for a couple, it's got it all.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidHRobertson, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The lagoon pool rooms are perfect if you want privacy during your stay!”
 of 5 bubbles 625stinef, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean Garden Pool Villas are fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles 170ChrisB, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay