We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Phra Nang Lanta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Phra Nang Lanta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Phra Nang Lanta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 166: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2015

We booked 3 nights initially and after exploring the island and seeing other hotels we decided to extend our stay 3 more nights. The staff was very attentive to all of our requests and it was always done with a big smile! Best service we had in Thailand, seemed more genuine than the other big western hotels we stayed in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick I
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Lanta, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for giving Phra Nang Lanta the excellent rate and feedback. I am glad that Phra Nang Lanta was a part of your happy honey moon. Your compliment on our staff service is valuable for us. It refills our staff energy to keep providing good service to our lovely guests. As for wi-fi matter,Our technician... More 

Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
509 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We did not plan to visit Koh Lanta and did not book any hotel ahead of time. When we came to the island in the end of April, we noticed that so many hotels are already closed for the season. Those few who stayed open, still kept their prices high enough without any off season discount. When we arrived to... More 

Helpful?
Thank EarlyRetirementAbroa
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Lanta, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest Thank you for giving Phra Nang Lanta the excellent rate. I am glad that you had a wonderful time while staying in our resort. All compliments on Khun Alex and his staff will be pass on to them. Certainly, Khun Alex will be happy that what he did be a part of his guest's good vacation.... More 

Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2015

wonderful design, very clean, absolutely nice and polite service, the breafkast was a abit poor and the WIFI didn't work. the hotel is dircet by the beach, probably the most beautiful hotel on that island. it is very expensive, but we liked it a lot!

Helpful?
Thank Leonie T
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Lanta, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your report on wifi is noted. My technician staff will work on that to improve our wifi. If you come back to Krabi and want to have a peaceful time, Phra Nang Lanta is always welcome you back. Best Regards, Ake... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

The hotel is situated directly on the beach and right next to a fun beach bar if that is your thing (live music and fire show every night). The beach is beautiful and the area is not massively developed; the downside to this is that no-one speaks very good English (not their fault!) and the service is very amateur. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frenchisfun
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Lanta, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for writing this review to the site. I sincerely hope you enjoyed your vacation while staying with us. Phra Nang Lanta's staff and I will keep improving our hotel and services as best as we can so that we could be a part making a great vacation for our guest. As for the price,... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2015

It's right on the beach, walk from the private room/villa through the hotel's relaxed garden area and be on to the sand in thirty seconds. Lovely decoration in the room and hotel, less is more design, with a Moroccan feel. The biggest bath I have ever had. View from the giant bed looks out over the beach. We stayed in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harencos
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Lanta, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback in this review. I am glad that you enjoyed your peaceful and tranquil stay at Phra Nang Lanta. Thanks you for your compliment and your suggestion. Our staff and I will keep improving our hotel and services as best as we can. Phra Nang Lanta will always be your little... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

It seems that some people really like this place - perhaps simply because it's mentioned by Lonely Planet. But let's all be honest - this is not a good hotel. Don't let the charming facade fool you! Rooms: the first one we got smelled weird & filthy and the toilet seat was broken (leaking). We moved to another room, which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank StarlingMopoAlla
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Lanta, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for your feedback in this review. I am sorry that you didn't have a good time at Phra Nang Lanta. Your feedback does as the evaluation of the staff and hotel performance and if the present is not good, my team and I will put a lot more efforts to fix and improve everythings... More 

Portugal
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2015 via mobile

Really liked our room here, spacious, quirky and comfortable. The beach is lovely and the hotel style is relaxed. I thought se previous reviewers were perhaps being picky with comments on breakfast but I have to agree, it wasn't the greatest. There was a lack of choice and they seemed to run out of things like yogurt and fruit early... More 

Helpful?
Thank katelg01
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Lanta, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for sharing your experience through this review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Phra Nang Lanta. I will pass on your thanks and compliment to him. This would be his moral support to keep providing great service. As for food feedback, our food and beverage team will work on this matter.... More 

Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2015

We did not stay at the hotel but spent time for diner on the beach. The location with the tables in the sand is wow but the service is terrible. I had to grab the list after being seated for 15 minutes. We waited 40 minutes to get the ordered cocktails and another 30 minutes to get the food. To... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bengos1
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Lanta, responded to this review

Dear our beloved customer, I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your dinner at our restaurant because the service you received from some of our staff that day is not the standard level of our service. We will try our best not let this happen to other customers. Best Regards, Mana Srathongoon Resort Manager rm_pnl@vacationvillage.co.th More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

The staff is really nice and helpful. They took really good care of us. South koh lanta is beautiful, the beach of the hotel cute and you feel privacy. Nice atmosphere, good vibes in the hôtel and around. Small village 50 meters from the hôtel with everything you need. À bar restaurant is next door with nice music and fire... More 

Helpful?
Thank MYLENE M
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Lanta, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for giving Phra Nang Lanta a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and got a good service from my staff. I will pass on this compliment to them so that they will continuously perform good service and personality. As for food price, it depends on the ingredient cost and... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2015

The Phra Nang Lanta is located on Kantien Bay on the southern coast of Koh Lanta. Kantien Bay is stunning and the beach is gorgeous. We stayed for one week at the end of February 2015. The Phra Nang Lanta is a small hotel (only 15 rooms) and each room has a uniquely beautiful view out across the bay. All... More 

Helpful?
Thank LuigiKravato
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Lanta, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for writing this review. I hope that you enjoyed you stay at Phra Nang Lanta. Our staff will keep improving themselves so that they could provide our guest the best service. As your mentioned the maintenance improvement, we will do it after planing on time and budget. You are now villager of Vacation Village.... More 

497 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
4:50
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (229)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Beach Front Studio (60)
Viewed
Family Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.1 km away
Baan Laanta Resort & Spa
Baan Laanta Resort & Spa
#50 of 84 in Ko Lanta
199 reviews
3.0 km away
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
637 reviews
0.1 km away
Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Baan KanTiang See
Baan KanTiang See
#6 of 84 in Ko Lanta
282 reviews
1.8 km away
Anda Lanta Resort
Anda Lanta Resort
#14 of 84 in Ko Lanta
342 reviews
4.4 km away
SriLanta Resort
SriLanta Resort
#15 of 84 in Ko Lanta
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Phra Nang Lanta is a small boutique resort located on a peaceful and romantic beach of Ba Kan Tieng Bay, Lanta Yai Island, Krabi. The resort offers the comfort of a luxury hotel and the homely atmosphere of a holiday villa. Each of its 15 rooms is uniquely decorated with the breath taking view of the Andaman Sea and large balconies. Whatever you may be looking for, whether it is a relaxing weekend at the beach, a romantic honeymoon, or a beach bash with friends or a family getaway, Phra Nang Lanta can provide you with the ultimate holiday experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phra Nang Lanta

Address: 139 Moo 5, Ba Kan Tiang Bay, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Price Range: $147 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phra Nang Lanta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Phra Nang Lanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phra Nang Lanta Hotel Ko Lanta
Phra Nang Lanta Ko Lanta, Krabi
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
#12 Spa Hotel in Ko Lanta
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phra Nang Lanta staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, null, Singapore

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Phra Nang Lanta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground Floor, as they have patio and are right at the beach”
 of 5 bubbles connya390, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“first floors with large balconies”
 of 5 bubbles JFLA2014, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room nr 1 has its 'own' corner of the garden by the little creek.”
  • From the pillow, low tide.
 of 5 bubbles POEnglund, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Sunshine Room”
 of 5 bubbles CBSH, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We had the lower floor room right by the pool- great location ;)”
 of 5 bubbles michellelF5899VB, 5 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay