We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mook Lanta Resort

Show Prices
#18 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mook Lanta Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mook Lanta Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 338: English reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Go for their hotels if you are paying for standard price. Pro 1 nice room and communal area 2 the owners are friendly Cons 1 The nearby beach is rocky. Need to walk 10+ mins to find the beach that has less rock. 2 the bathroom can be upgraded. 3 Some staffs aren't look very happy. It undermines the overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dream_CT
Mellisa B, Owner at Mook Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Hi Dream CT I am sorry you did not have a wonderful experience with us, I am guessing from the room price that you stayed a few months ago. I totally agree about getting the special rate direct with us, is the cheapest way to book a room with us. You are correct regarding the water, unfortunately we were experiencing...

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

This is amazing, super cute little hidden gem. British Owners are very knowledge of the island and involved with the community, can't say enough nice things adorable bungalows, free coffee and half a block from the beach. Cheap and amazing! Totally worth going out of your way. Just remember you're on an island, bugs are the norm, if you can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnniespaceboy
Mellisa B, Owner at Mook Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Hi Johnniespaceboy You and your lovely girlfriend were a delight to have at our resort. I am glad you liked our little resort, despite the torrential rain that we were experiencing whilst you were here! You will be pleased to know that the sun shone the day you left! Absolutely right, bugs are part of life in the tropics. Hopefully...

Ibiza, Spain
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Loved Koh Lanta & loved Mook Lanta. Great position with easy access to the beach, friendly staff and large spacious rooms with AC. Very reasonably priced for a family of 4. Staff booked us a great elephant excursion that we would have missed otherwise and organised transfers from the airport. Excellent service. Recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartinMakepeace
Mellisa B, Owner at Mook Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Hi Martin Thank you so much for your review, we loved and miss your cute little family and hope you will return soon. Mellisa & Nick

Reviewed 11 May 2016

My friend and I initially booked the cosy fan room. It turned out to be a very tiny room: it fits a double bed and that's about it. No table, chair or shelves to leave your stuff. same for the bathroom. After 1 night we gave up and asked for the airco bungalow. What a relief and so much better!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hermione20
Mellisa B, Owner at Mook Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Hi JL020 You are absolutely correct, the Cozy Bungalows are 'Cozy,' it is the reason we use the name, however since you have left we have reroofed these bungalows, giving a much large feel to the bathroom and making the balcony (where there is some table and chairs) feel part of the living space. A couple travelling light, or lone...

New York
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at Mook Lanta for a week and it was a great stay. We stayed in a fan bungalow which was very comfortable and tidy. Be advised Thailand is very warm in April/May so upgrading to an A/C room anywhere is a solid choice (we were traveling for a month so had to stretch our budget)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smbhatt16
Mellisa B, Owner at Mook Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Hi smbhatt16 Thank you for your review, your points are 100% accurate. April and May are the hottest months (actually you came in the biggest heatwave, I and my staff, have ever experienced). Almost everyone was upgrading to Air Con because the heat was exceptional. However the standard fan bamboo bungalows, like you had, are our coolest fan bungalows. Thanks...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016

I have stayed at Mook before and love this place the owners and the staff always treat you well and go out of there way to help you or give you any advise that you need. The A/C Rooms are large and clean in fact they are cleaned every day for you. The breakfast is fab even the local ex-pats...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mike s
Mellisa B, Owner at Mook Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Mike for a superb review, lovely to have you stay again, we always love having returning guests. You are absolutely right, we are by no means a 5 star resort, we are a small little rustic resort in a jungle setting. Thanks so much for writing this review and we really hope to see you next year. Mellisa &...

Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend Georgia arrived here 2 nights ago, we decided on an air conditioned bungalow it has been fantastic clean comfortable and spacious.. So much so we have extended our stay for another 1 possibly 2 nights. Nick and Melissa the owners have been so helpful.. I can't thank you enough, they have given us advice on where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
Mellisa B, Owner at Mook Lanta Resort, responded to this review

One of the best things about running a little resort, like ours, is getting to know the guests. We have often been accused of getting our friends to write reviews because it is clear that the author knows us well. We always say that most of our guests arrive as strangers and leave as friends. You and Georgia were possibly...

Ontario
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a rustic and relatively clean bungalow with a fan - (did see cockroaches in the room, probably common in a tropical place). It was April, so was hot, but the room did cool down by middle of the night. The bathroom would flood every time we showered, but a mop was provided so we used it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HaveFunTraveller
Mellisa B, Owner at Mook Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Hi HaveFunTraveller Thank you for your review, I would agree with many of your comments, we are not a 5 star resort but we try to make you feel at home. I am sorry you did not find my staff welcoming, most people comment on that they are very happy and only willing to help, so I am sorry you...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Second stay here and this will be the number one choice for any future trips to KL... Again the rooms were really nice, basic and comfortable, we booked for 5 nights initially and wanted to stay 5 extra nights and Melissa and Nick made this happen, despite no availability online!!! the cosy rooms are very small but comfortable, i would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mhcd_2000
Mellisa B, Owner at Mook Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mhcd_2000 Thanks so much for the review, we loved seeing you again and hope to again in the future. Nick did chuckle that you find him friendly and quite direct, think that is the Northerner in him. We live on site, so although we do not have a 24 hour concierge, we are always within 5 minutes of the...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We booked two weeks at Mook Lanta during our month-long holiday, and were really looking forward to it. We saw the pictures online and thought that this would be the best part of our second visit to Thailand. Unfortunately, we were wrong. In terms of the resort itself, we thought it was pretty nice. The pictures posted online were identical...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank vigna22
Mellisa B, Owner at Mook Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Hi Vigna I am glad you like the resort and us, and I am sorry that you never came to either myslef or Nick to explain the problem. Unfortunately our Hotel Manager has been having some real family problems recently and we have asked her to take a back seat whilst she is sorting these things out. However, as you...

499 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (97)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (255)
Viewed
AC Room (49)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Cosy Fan Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Fan Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
VIP Family Room (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
2.3 km away
Lanta Just Come
Lanta Just Come
#27 of 84 in Ko Lanta
169 reviews
1.3 km away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#10 of 84 in Ko Lanta
517 reviews
5.5 km away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
419 reviews
0.4 km away
Relax Bay Resort
Relax Bay Resort
#11 of 84 in Ko Lanta
683 reviews
5.0 km away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mook Lanta Eco Resort, offers beautiuful Thai style bungalows in a picturesque secluded gardens. Located on the most popular beach of Phra Ae (Long Beach) we are close to all that Koh Lanta has to offer. Our bungalows range from large family air conditioned bungalows through to inexpensive fan Bungalows. We have Free Wifi throughout the resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mook Lanta Resort

Address: 343 Moo 2, Pra-Ae (Long Beach) | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Price Range: $17 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mook Lanta Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Mook Lanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mook Lanta Boutique Resort And Spa
Mook Lanta Boutique Hotel Ko Lanta
Mook Lanta Boutique Ko
Mook Lanta Resort Ko Lanta, Krabi
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ko Lanta
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mook Lanta Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Mook Lanta Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The J rooms are the best in my opinion but they have just fans no air con”
mhcd_2000, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All bungalows are nice. Book whatever suits your budget”
GirishMotwani, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a a/c room and were very happy...”
davemcgrath310, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I liked being near the end of the J section of the property”
joshwR9826YJ, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get an air conditioning room and sleep safer from being robbed”
Ecotravellog, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5