We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mook Lanta Resort

Show Prices
#20 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mook Lanta Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mook Lanta Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 328: English reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I booked this resort after we had read great reviews on TripAdvisor, and it did not disappoint, however it hasn't been the best accommodation we've stayed in during our trip either. Let's start with the positive things: The bungalow we stayed in (with AC) was very nice and cosy. We felt at home the entire time. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia R
Mellisa B, Owner at Mook Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Hi Julia Thank you for your review, I would say your review is pretty accurate of our resort, we are not a big fancy resort, we are rustic in nature and being eco friendly is very much a part of us. I am sorry you were not happy with the shower, I will see if I can locate the bungalow...

Reviewed 9 January 2017

Had a lovely stay here. It's a great place, location and staff for the amount of money we paid. There are better kept and better located resorts on the island, obviously at a higher price point. So we got our money's worth! It had a great shower and the air con was a blessing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos M
Mellisa B, Owner at Mook Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Hello Carlos Well I am absolutely pleased as bunch that we met all your expectations, that is not always the case with all guests but it does make us happy if you are happy. Hopefully see you again Mellisa

Almada, Portugal
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This is a great place to consider staying with the family, as it is in a walking distance of the beach and offers an overall good service. Managers and staff were always helpful and kind and really made this resort a pleasant experience. The AC rooms are nice and effective for hanging around for a couple of days and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olenellus
Mellisa B, Owner at Mook Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much Olenellus I love reading reviews, such as yours, as we do work very hard and we do want your stay to be special. We like it when we succeed. Hope you come back again! Mellisa

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Upon another return to the resort yesterday i was patiently checking in however the process took 15 mins longer than normal due to the persistently rude interruptions by another guest. The lady on reception Teng (apologies if that is not how you spell it) handled it amazingly and was so patient with them despite their rude nature. I don't normally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike s
Mellisa B, Owner at Mook Lanta Resort, responded to this review

I love this time of year, because I have so many returning guests. This is our fourth year running the resort and over December, January and February, it is like an old friend's reunion. Dteng is our receptionist and she is new this year and I absolutely love her for the time she takes making sure guests are happy, are...

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We had a lovely stay here over new year. The location is great, very close to the beach and close to lots of restaurants. We stayed in a cosy fan bungalow. It was very clean and has hot water. The breakfast which was included was lovely. We are vegetarian and were able to change our breakfast at no extra cost....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pretious87
Mellisa B, Owner at Mook Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Hi Pretious Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We do hate losing guests who are really enjoying their stay, but January is a busy time for us and we often just don't have the space. I hope you will come back again soon, we love seeing people again. Mellisa

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

To be clear from the very beginning what kind a tourist I am - being in India, Bali, Thailand, Vietnam, Cambodia several times I spend my holidays in different places with different stars houses from 0 to 5. And I always expect less than the place might offer. BUT I DO EXPECT RELEVANT QUALITY FOR THE MONEY I PAY. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Анастасия А
DiverLis, Owner at Mook Lanta Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay with us, we are very clear about the bungalows and what they do and do not offer. The rubbish area you are referring to is a recycling area at the other end of the car park and no where near your room. The gardens are indeed looking a bit...

Reviewed 4 January 2017

Firstly, the resort is advertised as '80m from the beach'. This is true. However, we were told ON ARRIVAL that the first part of the beach that is close to the resort is 'a little bit rocky'. This is not made clear online. We made the fair assumption that the beach 80m away from the resort would be fit for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank José Mario D
DiverLis, Owner at Mook Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jose Thank you for the review is am disappointed that you felt we misleadEd you regarding the distance to the beach. We are 80 metres from the beach (you can see it from the restaurant) but you are right that if you want to swim, you will need to walk further down the beach. This is information that we...

Rennes, France
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The location was perfect for us, we don't mind to walk 5 min to get to the beaches around, and the location is quiet. This resort is for families who want more a calm place, and this is exactly what we wanted. The fan bungalow is as simple as we like it, no need of any TV in such a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mailnoune
DiverLis, Owner at Mook Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Merci beaucoup pour votre revue. Never I met such a delightful family as yours, please, please come back, my staff and I miss you and your lovely daughter. Bisous Mellisa

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

So after booking a spontaneous trip to Thailand this year we left things a little late to research hotels properly because everywhere fills up so quickly this time of year. On our way to the resort I was pretty apprehensive as I started to read some of the reviews and panicked a little! But we weren't disappointed, both the owners...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jadetattoo23
Mellisa B, Owner at Mook Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Jade Tattoo for a lovely review and for more importantly motivating my husband and I. My husband read this review yesterday morning and was disappointed that you gave us a 4 out of 5 because of the curtains. Since we changed the windows in low season, we knew we need to update the curtains but were trying tocommission...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

I can definitely recommend Mook Lanta. The bungalow was cozy and clean with a hammock in front. Its surrounded by a few bars and restaurants. And you can walk to the beach within 5 minutes. Also the owners were really friendly and helpful. You can rent scooters there and do your laundry too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christina25887
Mellisa B, Owner at Mook Lanta Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Christina for your review I feel so happy when I read a good review. All we want when you stay with us, is that you are happy and comfortable. Hope to see you again Mellisa

488 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (255)
Viewed
AC Room (49)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Cosy Fan Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Fan Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
VIP Family Room (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
2.3 km away
Lanta Just Come
Lanta Just Come
#26 of 84 in Ko Lanta
162 reviews
5.4 km away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#21 of 84 in Ko Lanta
481 reviews
7.7 km away
Amantra Resort & Spa
Amantra Resort & Spa
#36 of 84 in Ko Lanta
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Papillon Bungalows
Papillon Bungalows
#9 of 84 in Ko Lanta
303 reviews
1.4 km away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#8 of 84 in Ko Lanta
493 reviews
2.1 km away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mook Lanta Eco Resort, offers beautiuful Thai style bungalows in a picturesque secluded gardens. Located on the most popular beach of Phra Ae (Long Beach) we are close to all that Koh Lanta has to offer. Our bungalows range from large family air conditioned bungalows through to inexpensive fan Bungalows. We have Free Wifi throughout the resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mook Lanta Resort

Address: 343 Moo 2, Pra-Ae (Long Beach) | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Price Range: $21 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mook Lanta Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Mook Lanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mook Lanta Boutique Resort And Spa
Mook Lanta Boutique Hotel Ko Lanta
Mook Lanta Boutique Ko
Mook Lanta Resort Ko Lanta, Krabi
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ko Lanta
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mook Lanta Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Mook Lanta Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in a a/c room and were very happy...”
 of 5 bubbles davemcgrath310, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I liked being near the end of the J section of the property”
 of 5 bubbles joshwR9826YJ, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get an air conditioning room and sleep safer from being robbed”
 of 5 bubbles Ecotravellog, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“when it rains there's LOADS of frogs making LOTS of froggy noises :D”
 of 5 bubbles jadel384, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Book direct with hotel for best price!”
 of 5 bubbles mhcd_2000, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5