We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rawi Warin Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#21 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Rawi Warin Resort & Spa
Rawi Warin Resort & Spa
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

719 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rawi Warin Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 464: English reviews
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

My partner and i booked a deluxe room online for 4 night. The pictures online show beautiful bedrooms with amazing views. We were shown to a room with a view of somebody else's noisy aircon with a road in front with all the staff driving past 24/7. Not exactly what you have in mind for Thailand at $170/night. Not only... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Alex F
rawiwarinkrabi, Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your feedback following your recent stay at the Rawi Warin resort and Spa. We are extremely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and take very seriously your comments. I will not search to find excuses for an experience where we were fully... More 

Cape Town
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Not a 5 star resort!! Photos are misleading. Worst start to our holiday.. Deluxe rooms are dirty and very far from the beach. Our garden cottage with sea view had a view of an air con, too make it worse our bedding was dirty, used slippers and smelly room. Floating ocean pool was missing!!! No swimming allowed in pool after... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Janineregtien
rawiwarinkrabi, Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your feedback following your recent stay at the Rawi Warin resort and Spa. We are extremely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and take very seriously your comments. I will not search to find excuses for an experience where we were fully... More 

Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We booked a 4 day stay several weeks ahead. My spouse fell ill a week before we were to arrive and we could not travel. I informed the hotel and kindly asked to be refunded or - at the very least - to get a voucher for a future stay. This was during high/peak season They said no, this is... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer C
rawiwarinkrabi, Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to apologise for late reply. I am new to this property and I could not trace your documents. Could you please email me details of your booking at: gm@rawiwarin.com . Looking forward to hear from you. Jean-Francois Luquer Resort Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I personally liked the location and did not mind beach with chunks of corals. There are passages there even at low tide. The property is ok for what they charge, food overpriced and its not haut cuisine but there are places nearby to eat, there is a great backpackers beach 5 min walk. I did not think much about service,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Victoruskin
rawiwarinkrabi, Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Rawi Warin Resort & Spa as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Koh Lanta and for taking the time to write your constructive feedback. We would like to mention about your comments on our Spa that it will be always difficult to compare service offered on the... More 

Ludwigshafen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Very mixed feelings about this place. Check-in took about 1 1/2 hours. We booked a room with sea view and received one without which was still very nice and clean. The garden area is very very beautiful and the staff working in the restaurant aswell. We had the tastiest meal in Thailand the first evening in the restaurant. Unfortunately we... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Toffiffee
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

we spend only one night unfortunatelly. Before we spend some tíme all around on island in low budget accomodatíon. Rawi hotel is like to be back in europe. Good service everywhere. Their own transportation. And mosquitos! Thats all.

Helpful?
Thank aviator111
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Just sheltering under an umbrella by the beach at Rawi Warin on my last day in Thailand. Only three good sunny days in two weeks, mainly rain and overcast. The hotel is very good. Facilities and rooms are great. Be warned that some of the rooms are really high and the heat saps your energy. There are rooms at growing... More 

Helpful?
Thank BritKiwi
Essex
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and it rained heavily the whole time so we were unable to use the pools or beach but they all looked amazing! We did use the transfer service after arriving by ferry at Saladan pier and it was smooth. He was waiting for us and we had about a 15 minute journey from pier... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne G
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a one month trip around Thailand. Loh Kanta is very quiet but that suited us perfectly at Bangkok and a busy few days. It is a beautiful resort perfect for families more than couples wanting anything lively in the evenings. The pool is beautiful five star and all the food is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jemima S
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Let's start with the check in: no warm and friendly welcome, but confused and unfriendly staff at the reception! It took us nearly 3 hours after the regular check-in time before we finally could get in our room. Reason therefor was, that they had to clean the room and the owner of the hotel wanted to check every room.. We... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank angiek530

958 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (640)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (120)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (255)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (34)
Viewed
Pond Room (34)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Seaview Villa (31)
Viewed
Sunset Pool Villa (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
10.2 km away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
#5 of 84 in Ko Lanta
595 reviews
6.2 km away
The Houben Hotel
The Houben Hotel
#3 of 84 in Ko Lanta
613 reviews
6.5 km away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#11 of 84 in Ko Lanta
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
637 reviews
5.8 km away
Baan KanTiang See
Baan KanTiang See
#6 of 84 in Ko Lanta
282 reviews
10.8 km away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rawi Warin Resort & Spa offers a luxurious escape from the stresses of the modern world. Situated on 34 rai of land, into the foothills of the Koh Lanta Yai and overlooking the crystal waters of Klong Tob Bay, this beautiful, award-winning resort offers a choice of rooms, each with its own distinct style and ambience, numerous sports activities, superb dining options and private swimming pools. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rawi Warin Resort & Spa

Address: 139 Moo 8 | Krabi, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Price Range: $174 - $535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rawi Warin Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Rawi Warin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rawi Warin Resort And Spa
Rawi Warin Hotel Ko Lanta
Rawi Warin Resort & Spa Ko Lanta, Krabi
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ko Lanta
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rawi Warin Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Rawi Warin Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower to the ground, close to pool”
 of 5 bubbles Aus_F_83, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A bit of a hike to deluxe rooms. Be sure to ask for an ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles MariaK92, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Staff is respectful they will help & advise for room selection if they have something available.”
 of 5 bubbles 465aishas, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“103 Beach Front Villa with private pool”
 of 5 bubbles Ryan072, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the pool can be noisy. Choose a room at a higher location”
 of 5 bubbles mihirkul, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay