Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Avani+ Koh Lanta Krabi Resort

Traveller (3153)
360
Panoramas (6)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sun, 10 Mar
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
AU$478
Breakfast included
AU$406
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#4 of 41 resorts in Ko Lanta
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Travellers' Choice
Swap reality for a dreamy Koh Lanta escape – ocean views, sunset sessions, a sandy cove for sun-soaked days. Explore one of the world’s top-ranked islands from a stylish hilltop hideaway. Bask on silvery beaches. Dive gin-clear waters. Find your happy place overlooking Koh Kwang Beach.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Saltwater pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Canoeing offsite
Indoor play area for children
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
Hotel links
Special Offer:ADVANCE PURCHASE
2269Reviews74Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,404
  • 555
  • 199
  • 78
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
rubberduckone wrote a review Jan 2024
Vallensbaek Strand, Denmark5 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent hotel with very warm, friendly and accommodating staff. Stayed in 'Direct pool access' room - our family absolutely loved it. Breakfast was excellent. Beds a little bit on the 'hard' side, but minor detail. Tuk-tuk into town is very easy and affordable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: January 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parinya Wongwai, Guest Services / Front Office at Avani+ Koh Lanta Krabi Resort
Responded 27 Jan 2024
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you had a very nice stay and found our hotel to be excellent, offering good value for money. It's wonderful to know that our staff contributed to your positive experience with their warm, friendly, and accommodating service. We're thrilled that your family loved the 'Direct pool access' room, and we hope it added to the enjoyment of your stay. We're pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast, and we appreciate your feedback on the beds. Your comment about the beds being a bit on the 'hard' side is duly noted, and we will use this information to consider potential improvements. It's great to hear that you found the Tuk-tuk into town easy and affordable, providing convenience during your stay. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and the valuable feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for another positive experience. Warm regards, Parinya Wongwai l Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James B wrote a review Aug 2020
11 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is a special place for me. There are many pros and a few cons.

I stayed once in 2017 and again for 2 weeks March this year. The rooms I stayed in (sea view deluxe and villa) were simply stunning, amazing views, really beautiful traditional Thai style decor. They are worth the money as it is a very pleasant place to stay (I particulary love the bathrooms). The staff around the resort are very happy & friendly and will go the extra mile for you to make your stay special (I got a big birthday cake, decorated messages on my bed for our second stay and birthdays). The cleaning staff are a credit to the resort.

The grounds Crown Lanta is set in is truly tropical paradise, It is a secluded, quite large resort and there is a shuttle between rooms and the reception where you can get a taxi, rent a vehicle or book an excursion. You are about 5 mins ride away from old town and walking distances from other public beaches. The beach in the hotel, whilst a bit small, is entirely private and stunning. Be aware that it’s very rocky in the water, which I found great for snorkling. I appreciated the Koi pond, but felt bad for the fish in the main pond as it was almost empty of water.

Unfortunately when I stayed it was near enough empty due to COVID. After 7 days, they had stopped providing services such as the main a la carte dinner service, gym, access to any of the pools, spa and evening entertainment. Of course this is not the hotels fault and the staff compensated for this by upgrading my room to a villa with a pool, so our holiday wasn't impacted too much.

However, I must say the reason for 4 not 5 stars was the food. It was very nice when I had the option of the a la carte service, but once this was closed the room service food was the only option (restaurants outside the hotel had closed due to restrictions). I found it to be quite disgusting at times. The dishes are around double the price of a local restaurant, I remember on one occassion a room service dish genuinely smelt really bad and was inedible. The included breakfast, which is set out on the most beautiful view of thailand, was really nice for the first week but being honest, soon got quite tedious due to the limited varitey available, which grew even more limited as time went on.

When I checked out I expressed my opinion on the food, and asked for them to remove the 2 dishes that I had sent back from the bill. Unfortunately they refused to refund me, only offering a 10% discount for one dish. Taking into account I had paid a lot of money for my stay which was effected by Caronavirus, I thought this incident was a shame, as it left me feeling sour.

Nonetheless, I reccomend this hotel and I will be sure to visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jonesie13 wrote a review Feb 2020
Holyhead, United Kingdom139 contributions139 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed at the Crown Lanta as a last minute alternative to the Twin Lotus due to building work occurring in the resort forcing us to move and even though we had to change rooms during our stay we still had a wonderful time. It is in an exceptionally beautiful location with a real jungle vibe surrounding the resort.
We firstly had a sea view room and then had to move to a pool view room, both having their advantages. The sea view is better equipped with wonderful views of the surrounding seafront but the Pool view is situated around the bottom pool which is excellent for swimming and is probably the biggest pool we have ever experienced, also if you fancy peace and quiet away from the families at the top pool then this is the place, during our time at this pool the most adults we ever saw was 10, none of whom were children.Both rooms were quiet and equipped with all that you require.
The BBQ evenings (especially Valentines) are superb with a great effert being made to ensure that you have a wonderful dining experience.
You will hopefully experience wonderful sunsets on the small private beach or at the Crown Reggae Bar.
The cost of drinks are a bit pricey but you can always wait for happy out (2-5pm) at the main pool Bar and enjoy 2 for 1 cocktails etc. or later happy hour reductions at the Crown Reggae Bar. We had most of our meals at the beachfront bars and all were of a high standard and reasonably priced. (5 mins walk from the Hotel)
the reason for the 4* instead of 5 is due to the previously mentioned problems such as no replacement Towels at the pools until well after 11am on some occasions and the fact that we always seemed to have to contact reception Twice before they would act on a request such as no hot water in the room, no complmantary water being delivered, replenishing of the shampoo, replenishing of the Tea/Coffee etc. But these are only minor irritants and did not detract from a wonderful stay at the resort. The resort is in need of a bit of TLC and a full refurbishment programme is beginning in the off season.
We would definately recommend this resort and would return if we ever decide to vacation in the area again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Deerake P, Manager at Avani+ Koh Lanta Krabi Resort
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear Jonesie13 Thank you for having taken the time to share your impressions of your recent visit to Crown Lanta Resort & Spa. We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and that you were satisfied with our high service standards. With one star dduct from us and a mention as your advice I will seriously remind my team to improve all of your comment. I truly appreciate your kind words about our team. It is definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. Our team will look forward to welcoming you again and would ascertain that your next stay with us will be as enjoyable as the last one. Best Regards Crown Lanta Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Louise J wrote a review Jan 2020
United Kingdom47 contributions67 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a great location with a private beach and access to the public beach, and perfectly situated to view the amazing sunsets.
However, the hotel rooms and bathrooms are now looking tired and basic. The air conditioning was old, noisy and inefficient. The room was cleaned well once a day.
The hotel has 3 restaurants, it doesn't really, there is a place to eat breakfast, a different place to eat lunch and dinner and the reggae bar also offers food. However, all the food is cooking in one kitchen and then carted around the complex to be delivered.
The breakfast was okay, however, there were no gluten-free alternatives for the bread, cereals, waffles or pancakes, so actually the selection was pretty limited. When I asked if anything could be made available, I received a flat no.
Cocktails varied, some were good, but the next one would be poor. There was no consistency and the quality of the drink depended on who made it.
Our stay was okay, but not as special as it should have been, if the hotel actually provided a 5 star service.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Deerake P, Manager at Avani+ Koh Lanta Krabi Resort
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear Louise Thank you for having taken the time to share your impressions of your recent visit to Crown Lanta Resort & Spa. We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and that you were satisfied with our high service standards. Furthermore, we are very happy you had a great stay at your home from home the Crown Lanta Resort & Spa We truly hope to welcome you back again at Crown Lanta very soon. Best Regards Deerake P
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Moloko76 wrote a review Jan 2020
Sweden84 contributions46 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We are a family of 4 and had a fantastic stay at this hotel.
We had a private ocean view villa and the view was stunning!
We enjoyed the sunset at the reggae bar twice, once for dinner and drinks and second time just for drinks.
Beds where hard which I had read in the reviews before so they had already put in extra mattresses for us on my request, but they where still hard.
One morning we ran into Hotel Manager when going to breakfast and he ask if we had slept well so I took the opportunity to explain that bed was hard even though we had extra mattresses. He quickly offered to add two more mattresses and that helped a bit.
Everyone was very polite and friendly, a few staff members English was quite poor but they quickly transferred the call to other colleagues that could help us.
A rack to hang wet swimsuits should be standard and the first couple of days we hung them all around our villa. But a call down to reception quickly got us a rack. But why on earth not have that as standard equipment. I’m thinking wet bathing clothes on their chairs and doors can’t be good.
Gym was good but hubbie would have lived some heavier weights.
Breakfast was great, had everything this picky family needed.
Pool was nice, we always managed to get sun chairs no matter what time we arrived.
The ground is made out of tiny sharp stones which was not pleasant to sit on, or walk barefoot for that matter. They do prevent you from slipping though.
Not much wind gets in there though so it can become very hot.
It’s not more than a 1-2 min walk to the public beach (3 km) which I loved. I could take 6 km power walks on this beautiful beach every day, sometimes twice.
We had a number of different spa sessions which all where to our satisfaction.
We did miss a kid-menu, meaning smaller portions for children. We don’t like food waste and our kids don’t eat a lot, sharing a dish between them was not possible either since they like different dishes.
All in all, we had a memorable stay and would like to thank the staff, both for the correspondence before our stay and for everything they helped us with during our stay.
Kòbkûn ká!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Deerake P, Manager at Avani+ Koh Lanta Krabi Resort
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear Moloko76 Thank you for having taken the time to share your impressions of your recent visit to Crown Lanta Resort & Spa. We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and that you were satisfied with our high service standards. I truly appreciate your kind words about our team. It is definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. Our team will look forward to welcoming you again and would ascertain that your next stay with us will be as enjoyable as the last one. Best Regards Deerake P
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
G2223QFjuliec wrote a review Jan 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom18 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the first hotel out of 4 that we stayed at in Thailand and we absolutely loved it!

We opted for the sea view room, it was gorgeous, the view remarkable! Large terrace, comfy bed, gorgeous large shower which didnt run hot or cold like most showers in Thailand!

Swimming pool was stunning with a swim up bar, which was a bit pricey but a nice little treat!

Breakfast was good, with an amazing view over the ocean.

Not too much close by, although you could walk along the beach in the day and find many great inexpensive restaurants on the beach. At night we opted for the tuk tuk just outside the hotel that took us into Saladan, cost around 100bt.

Staff to mention, Maew in the Restaurant and Red at the Reggae Bar! Well worth a visit at Happy Hour, we loved it and loved the company of Red!

Would we staff again? Absolutely yes!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Deerake P, Manager at Avani+ Koh Lanta Krabi Resort
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear G2223QFjuliec Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. It was a pleasure welcoming you and we are delighted to hear that you were able to experience the services, especially in our restaurant, I have shared your comments with the entire team and all of them are happy with your appreciation of their services. Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Crown Lanta Resort & Spa in the hopefully not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Deerake P
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mireia N wrote a review Jan 2022
Barcelona, Spain284 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at Avani Koh Lanta during our Xmas holidays and the experience has been amazing. We stayed at a villa with a private pool next to the restaurant. The room was very spacious, with a lot of light, quiet and clean. The only thing I would change is the pool temperature which was a little cold.
The hotel surroundings are very nice and well taken care off, there's a lot of vegetation, a private beach (although small very quiet), a huge pool and 1 restaurant where you also have the breakfast looking at the ocean. There's also a bar (the Reggae) where you can see the beautiful sunset and have some drinks/snacks.
What makes this hotel special is its staff. All of them (receptionists, drivers, the lady that provides the tours, cleaning crew, waiters/waitresses) are very kind professional and with a positive attitude to make you comfortable.
We had to arrange some PCR test at the hotel (with extra cost) and they take care of it, calling the hospital to perform the test at the hotel so we didn't have to loose time. You could rent a car and explore the island, and also book some tours to snorkel in the islands of Koh Phi Phi, Kho Rock or Kho Ha.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: I recommend to book the villa with the private pool and views to the ocean, it's worth it
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bank Sahapol Sahapol, General Manager at Avani+ Koh Lanta Krabi Resort
Responded 13 Jan 2022
Thank you most sincerely for the kind review of Avani+ Koh Lanta Krabi Resort during your recent stay. We were delighted to note that you found every aspect of your accommodation highly satisfactory; and that the quality of service rendered by our staff greatly contributed to making your visit even more pleasant and comfortable for you. It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guests, and we look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel on your next trip to the paradise island “Koh Lanta” Yours sincerely, Bank Sahapol Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tassana C wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Meaningful stay!

It is difficult to put in words how truly outstanding my Avani+ Koh Lanta Krabi Resort experience has been. Even though, it was my first visit and it was beyond my expectations. I have stay in various hotels in the Southern of Thailand at some of the
most beautiful hotels and resorts and without a doubt that Avani+ Koh Lanta is right up there at the top.

The resort location is spectacularly set directly on the cliff at the top of the island with views of Koh Phi Phi, Koh Ha, Koh Rok and stunning sunsets every evening, with its private beach down from the hill. I stayed at sea view room, at the second floor of the building right next to resort’s public pool. What truly makes Avani+ Koh Lanta extra special and unique on top of the wonderful location, beach, food, activities, attitude to sustainability, ease of transport (transferring services from Krabi airport) is the management and staff. From the moment you meet the staff either at the airport or on arrival at the hotel you are made to feel welcome and special. Whether it's security, front desk, housekeeping, the Cliff restaurant staff, Reggae Bar staff you are met with a sincere approach, a welcome and a feeling that nothing is too much trouble for them.

I went on both the Koh Rok and Koh Ha boat trips and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The snorkelling experience was better than it ever has been in years in Thailand. Which had made me extended my stay one night longer because of the peaceful weather and vibes here. Thank you Khun Ya from front desk and Khun Dave from the bar for assisting me with renting a bicycle when I needed to tour around the island. Khun Dave is without a doubt an exceptional person in term of island information and communication, he was the person who recommended me about a must activity to do when come to Koh Lanta. He is a great storyteller, we had decent conversations about the island’s history, its lifestyle or character that make it’s different from other inlands in Thailand, such as how this island is very peacefully quiet with wellbeing, and sustainable and eco-friendly people. I would like to extend my gratitude to you and your hotel team for all the assistance, support and kindness during my stay. I most certainly will return to Avani+ Koh Lanta and highly recommend others to plan a stay with you. They will not be disappointed.

With sincerely,
Tassana
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bank Sahapol, General Manager at Avani+ Koh Lanta Krabi Resort
Responded 25 Jan 2022
Dear Khun Tassana, Thank you most sincerely for the kind review of Avani+ Koh Lanta on TripAdvisor during your recent stay. We could not be happier with any other news than to learn that you are thoroughly satisfied with the facilities and services we provided. In particular, Khun Dave, Restaurant Supervisor, and Khun Ya, Front Desk Supervisor, were gratified to learn that they were able to contribute, in their own way, to making your stay with us even more pleasant and comfortable for you. Again, thank you for letting us know. It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again as we strive to be your first-choice hotel whenever you travel to this beautiful Island of Andaman Sea, Koh Lanta. Yours sincerely, Bank Sahapol | Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luis A wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a very pleasant experience to stay at Crown Lanta. First, the location is quite unique on a hill, with access to a very nice beach and also a small private beach. Service was also great, staff were really heplful and kind. The bedroom was really cozy with a comfortable bed, fantastic view and clean facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Deerake P, Manager at Avani+ Koh Lanta Krabi Resort
Responded 23 Mar 2020
Dear C6694LWluisa Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. It was a pleasure welcoming you and we are delighted to hear that you were able to experience the services, especially in our restaurant, I have shared your comments with the entire team and all of them are happy with your appreciation of their services. Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Crown Lanta Resort & Spa in the hopefully not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Deerake P
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle D wrote a review Dec 2022
19 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for two nights at the Koh Lanta during our travels. Check in and welcome was fabulous, smooth, efficient and friendly. We were given a map of the resort layout which assisted hugely to orientate ourselves immediately as to where everything was.
Beautiful room with direct step access to the pool area. Views over the cove were stunning.
Lovely pool area, clean and maintained. Beds were a little hard for us therefore we didn’t sleep too well. Food and drink were pricier as to be expected within the hotel. We ate a couple of times as we wanted to relax for a few days rather than step out and find local restaurants (which we had done throughout previously during our travels).
Staff really friendly, breakfast good and well laid out, felt airy in the buffet but we chose to take in the scenery outside and look over the cove. Direct access to the sea was lovely and water clear.
We didn’t venture out and you would need to take a taxi, streets outside not as accessible as other areas of Thailand, hence we stayed on resort.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bank Sahapol, General Manager at Avani+ Koh Lanta Krabi Resort
Responded 3 Jan 2023
Dear Michelle H, Thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to share your experience during your stay with us with other online fellows. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your visit and are satisfied with the service and facilities we provided. Meanwhile, we are looking forward to your next visit so that we can exhibit once again the best of our hospitality. Yours sincerely, Bank Sahapol
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lnetbastien asked a question May 2023
Haute-Normandie, France100 contributions59 helpful votes
Bonjour est ce que l hôtel est loin des commodités ? Restaurants , bar , salon de massage …
Answer from jamwin10
Thornhill, Canada76 contributions52 helpful votes
Je mexcuse...je pense que cest un autre hotel..les commodities sont la... a cote de hotel.
Show all answers
Answer from P.A.
Copenhagen Region, Denmark1,141 contribution263 helpful votes
You have to direct your question about mattresses to the hotel directly. Besides the renovation the hotel also will be part of a hotel chain, Avani, and that will probably mean changes in many things. Our experience with the mattresses were good, not soft, not hard, linen changed every day (if you like).
Show all answers
Amy asked a question Nov 2019
London, United Kingdom12 contributions25 helpful votes
Are tuk tuks easy to get when you get off the ferry to get to our hotel?
Answer from Sheila Gomez
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia2 contributions
We booked a taxi. Comfortable drive
Show all answers
Jane M asked a question Nov 2019
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom55 contributions66 helpful votes
How far away are restaurants from this hotel?
Answer from chrishL3499VR
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom14 contributions16 helpful votes
There are not many restaurants nearby. The Crown Lanta is on the end of a peninsula, so it's about a 5-minute tuktuk ride (or a long walk) to Saladan, which is the nearest small town with lots of choice for restaurants. There are a couple of roadside restaurants on the way to Saladan which I didn't investigate. Otherwise it's the various hotel dining options. NB - I was there during low season so there may be high-season options which I don't know about.
Amy asked a question Oct 2019
London, United Kingdom12 contributions25 helpful votes
Would someone be able to advise me please what’s the best way to get to this hotel from Aonang, Krabi?
Answer from Charlotte
Bristol, United Kingdom80 contributions50 helpful votes
You need to get to Koh Lanta via ferry or speedboat. Once you get to the pier in Koh Lanta, if you haven’t got transfers booked, then a tuk tuk can take you for around 50 THB per person.
SpannyS wrote a tip Feb 2024
Baltimore, Maryland76 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sea View Suite was fabulous"
Read full review
Nadina K wrote a tip Jan 2024
London, United Kingdom83 contributions45 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are better hotels at lower price points on Koh Lanta. Save your wallet."
Read full review
Tina H wrote a tip Dec 2023
4 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rent a scooter to exlore Check out good places to eat on tripadvisor Book a trip to the Islands Have massage at the beach for 300-400bth"
Read full review
jairo z wrote a tip Apr 2023
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Renting a scooter in the hotel is the best way to move around"
Read full review
Judy H wrote a tip Feb 2023
Zug, Switzerland119 contributions82 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"2nd Flr overlooking the pool"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ko Lanta area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$193 - AU$576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crown lanta resort and spa, crown lanta hotel ko lanta
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKo Lanta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AVANI+ KOH LANTA KRABI RESORT (AU$193): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Ko Lanta) - Photos of Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Avani+ Koh Lanta Krabi Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Avani+ Koh Lanta Krabi Resort?
Nearby attractions include The Tiger Collections (2.1 km), Tiger of Koh Lanta (2.1 km), and The Boss Collection (2.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Avani+ Koh Lanta Krabi Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Avani+ Koh Lanta Krabi Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Avani+ Koh Lanta Krabi Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Avani+ Koh Lanta Krabi Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Avani+ Koh Lanta Krabi Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thai Smile Restaurant, Loro Loco Pizza Cuisine Restaurant, and The Angels.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Avani+ Koh Lanta Krabi Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Avani+ Koh Lanta Krabi Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Avani+ Koh Lanta Krabi Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Avani+ Koh Lanta Krabi Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Avani+ Koh Lanta Krabi Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Avani+ Koh Lanta Krabi Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.