We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baan Thai House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Baan Thai House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

677 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 301: English reviews
Galway
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel and very 'Thai', which is exactly what we wanted. Do not let the location put you off... There is a short-cut to the river in which you cross the train tracks, so a 10 min walk from hotel to the shuttle boat. Not once did we feel exhausted during the short walk. Clean pool and good breakfast made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GalwayLad123
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We, a mother and a daughter, stayed in the Baan Thai House for four nights. We were very satisfied with the hotel's location and surroundings, their garden, pool area, and also a nice hotel room. However, we were not quiet as satisfied with the hotel's service. First of all, the wifi in our room did not work, if we wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anamehikic
Leenamay, Owner at Baan Thai House, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and your time in writing this comments. Our hotel has been reviewed by several hundreds travellers and the one thing our guests like and the reason they keep returning is because they are satisfied with our services and our staff and especially our receptions who always providing guests...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very helpful arranging rides and answering our questions, and the grounds are just beautiful. Our room had a nice balcony overlooking a little canal which was nice to sit outside and relax. The bed was nice and big, and the a/c worked very well. The breakfast was also very good. We would definitely come back and recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danya F
Leenamay, Owner at Baan Thai House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time in writing the review and gave your feedback, We are please to learn that you like our room and the comfort of our hotel. We will inform our staff that your are satisfied and happy with their services. Thank you for recommend us and we do hope to see you again...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is set in a rather residential area away from town. It is quiet with a pool and small lake. The room is big although the bathroom and toilet are rather basic. It is a nice place to stay if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of Ayuthaya town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k9920105
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We stayed 3 nights here & loved it. Quiet, clean, comfortable, perfect for those who are escaping the city, beautiful natural setting. Very friendly and helpful staff, s few short minutes away from the heart of Temple-tourist area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ch3fBr1an
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

This place is an excellent stay in ayutthaya. Very clean rooms, friendly staff and good restaurant with fair prices. The pool is great! Wifi is poor, that's about the only negative thing i can say about this place. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

We arrived late on a Friday night and were kindly informed in advance that the kitchen closes at 10 pm. Nevertheless they fed us fresh salad and cheese sandwiches which was a perfect dinner for us. We had a beautiful room with river view but were advised not to open the balcony doors because of the mosquitos. After breakfast they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanaFischer2014
Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Hi this is a happy and very restfull place . The ladies at reception are so kind and helpfull. Air con works well. Surroundings are beautiful and natural . Pool is emmaculate and clean . Though internet is rather slow this could be improved This hotel is for peeps wanting peace n quiet. The old granny doing massage in afternoons...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andywhyte
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016

I booked this hotel based on reviews I read and we came straight from Bangkok airport and it took just over an hour. We were met by a very friendly man who was helpful throughout our three night stay. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are comfortable with everything you need. We ate lunch based on another guests recommendation and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karendawne
Hoi An, Vietnam
Reviewed 23 October 2016

8.3 “We loved it!” All the staff were extra helpful and friendly. They organised day trips and taxi rides. Supplied maps and advice. The facility seems to be a little out of the way but it is quiet and peaceful and just a few minutes from the main island. Just what we wanted after a long train ride. We ate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G

539 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (530)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (238)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayutthaya hotels
3.8 km away
Sala Ayutthaya
Sala Ayutthaya
#1 of 17 in Ayutthaya
249 reviews
0.8 km away
Krungsri River Hotel
Krungsri River Hotel
#3 of 17 in Ayutthaya
524 reviews
0.9 km away
Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Baan Tye Wang Hotel
Baan Tye Wang Hotel
#3 of 72 in Ayutthaya
297 reviews
3.7 km away
iuDia
iuDia
#4 of 72 in Ayutthaya
432 reviews
2.1 km away
Tamarind
Tamarind
#5 of 72 in Ayutthaya
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our resort has been designed and created for those who are looking for peace and tranquility. You can tour the UNESCO World Heritage site which is located just 15 minutes away by bicycles. We have 12 individual villa/bungalows surrounded by beautiful tropical garden and small pond. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baan Thai House

Address: 199 / 19 Moo 4, Pailing | Pai Ling Subdistrict, Ayutthaya 13000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Ayutthaya Province > Ayutthaya
Price Range: $66 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Baan Thai House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Thai House Hotel Ayutthaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baan Thai House staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Baan Thai House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was right next to reception which was a bit of an annoyance. Maybe ask for a room not close to reception.”
 of 5 bubbles GalwayLad123, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms over looking the lake are lovely but all the rooms are well situated, we were in the gardens and that was beautiful too.”
 of 5 bubbles Karendawne, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We liked the villas in front of the lake. The Thai villa is also nice if you like this style.”
 of 5 bubbles HenkB986, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The best is Thai style house. Pond villa is also beautiful with waterside view.”
 of 5 bubbles koramont, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Over the reception if you want to stay in a real Thai house. But all are good.”
 of 5 bubbles Triptoschweiz, 7 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay